We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel for business and for pleasure.”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in Dec. and while I was doing business my wife was having a holiday and we really enjoyed this hotel. We found many interesting restaurants and cafes at door steps of the hotel and we can not fault it. If you are going on holiday or doing business in Mallorca you must visit this hotel because the price is really good and workers are very polite and helpful. It is rated as a 4 star but it really feels more like a 5 star with good service and very nice decoration. There is also a German steakhouse just one minute from the hotel and food is very nice, except the salad that was a little old but when I complained to the waiteress she changed it with freshly cut salad.
We think that it is perfect place in Mallorca and if we go back to Mallorca we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Germanf00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

Hotel is situated in a great location a few minutes walk from the heart of the city and a 10 minute stroll to the cathedral and sea front.
This is a modern boutique style hotel with various pieces of modern art scattered around giving it a very up market feel. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts served offer a range to suit all tastes and the food was good quality. We had a double room with balcony on the front of the hotel. The rooms are a good size and the super king bed was very comfortable, there was a flat screen TV, only SKY News available as a UK channel. I had read other reports saying the rooms could be a little noisy due to the modern wooden floors but we experienced no issues at all. The only slight critism was the air con, it was ok for October but may not do the job in the heat of summer.

Anyone looking for a great base close to all that Palma has to offer should definitely consider this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Lovely hotel with buffet breakfst included which is great. Fruit, cereals, hot buffet and pastries, all you need .However there has to be a major concern when being given the keys to room 906 and 907. These rooms are on the top floor facing the unsightly views of backs of buildings and what that offers---fire escapes and dustbins. These rooms had an offensive aroma of drains coming from the showers. It was so overpowering that I immediately went down to reception and asked to have our rooms changed. (we had sent a previous email requesting top floor at the front) The guys on the reception were not surprised at my findings and changed us to rooms 901 and 904 immediately. These rooms were a massive improvement and larger with an outside terrace/balcony . Why hasn't this hotel addressed this major problem before, come on management get it sorted ! Great 4 days in a lovely city with excellent meals at Simply Fosh--push the boat out it is a wow experience. Elizabeth Notts

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabethnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Just returned from a four night stay in the Jaime III and would say that this hotel is a little gem of a find. The front of house staff were very good and check in was a pleasant experience. The hotel is very arty, with lots of interesting pictures.

The room - a double was of a good size with a king size bed. The A/C was good and not at all noisy and the double glazing kept all the noises of Palma outside. The TV was a modern flat screen. The hotel even included a birthday gift on check in for my husband, which they didn't have to do.

The hotel restaurant was of a very high standard, with a slightly limited choice in the evening but again of a high quality. Buffet breakfast was also excellent with many different choices of food.

No, the hotel does not have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, but really who makes their own tea and coffee whilst on holiday - just order room service :-)

The hotel is also very central - less than a 10 minute walk to the cathedral and all the great restaurants of Palma. Would recommend "abacco" - spelling may be wrong, but its the quirky cocktail bar in a palacio- although drinks are very very expensive at 16 euros a piece. Also highly recommend Palma bikes as it is a really lovely cycle on the flat from Palma to Arenal along some very good cycle lanes.

Finally loads of shopping in Palma - but Desigual best avoided when only two checkout assistants and a queue of 50 at most times !!

All in all a great expereince.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyskier35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

The room we got was to the back and we were happy about that because the hotel is right at a bigger street with shops etc.
We had a balcony which was nice too. The room was clean and the bathroom fine. The bed was a bit simple but ok for one night.
The staff was very nice and we could leave our luggage in a separate toom during the check out day. The roof top terasse is great and nicely decorated, absolutely worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semisecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

It was our first visit to Mallorca and we had to choose between beachfront noise (according to many Tripadvisor reviews) and historic city quiet. We opted for the latter to be nearer the historic city attractions. For us it was the right choice. The Jaime III is a well-located very clean, modern hotel with attentive staff and a good restaurant. It does not have the old world charm we prefer, but is very modern and newly renovated. The air-conditioning is very good. Our room had a balcony facing the street which was comfortable for sitting in the evenings. My only complaint is that the hotel staff does not have a concierge nor a pamphlet rack with local attractions. However, they did recommend good tapas bars and restaurants. Our reason for going to Mallorca is that it is the birth place of Padre Junipero Serra, founder of the California Missions. Our taxi driver was also a tour guide for the cruise ships and he offered us a 4-5 hour excursion to include Petra and other sites for 200 Euros. His tour was terrific. We also learned of a train, tram, ferry combo trip that leaves from the train station. I highly recommend it. We enjoyed Palma a lot and hope to return to spend time in other parts of this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelerine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

no 1 bus from airport stops outside hote,l our room was clean and spacious with modern decor. Staff were friendly, helpful with good english which was very good for us.
We hired some bikes which was fantastic as there is cycle lanes all along the coast. We also caught the train to Soller on saturday where there was a market and then a tram down to the port for lunch. downside was not many trains back to palma in the afternoon and had to wait until 6.30 pm found however there was an express train at 5.30 which was not clearly advertised.A great place to visit for a weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentEnglandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £100 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing