We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable City Center Hotel”
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Jaime III
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Unbeatable City Center Hotel”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Modern hotel with a very special feeling. My room was large and tastefully decorated, the bathroom again was large and spotless with everything you will need. We arrived late at night so was a nice surprise to find how easy and central this hotel is situated. The shopping was very good, this pleased my wife a great deal. We ate all our meals in the hotel, it would be hard to beat for quality. This hotel is an unbeatable place to stay in Palma.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frantz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    654
    176
    55
    24
See reviews for
255
991
74
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I stayed here from the 2nd of Nov to 5th and it was great. Very comfortable with easy connections to the rest of the city. Hotel cleanliness was top and the beds were also comfortable. No doubt, if I had to go back I would not look further.
The famous Spanish department store of El Corte Ingless is just 2 minutes.
I hope this helps future guests, Harry.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steaknpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We stayed at Jaime hotel for 7 nights and had 3 rooms and everyone was delighted with the choice of hotel mainly due to the great location and staff. Hotel´s location is superb and nothing is too much bother for the staff. We had our breakfast only once there and it was ok but there are many places that offer breakfast just outisde the hotel. Majorca is not only a beach resort and this hotel proves it as there are a lot of historic sights near by and they are worth visiting. Also there are a number of typical Spanish passage ways within walking distance. But if the sea is your thing it is only a short walk.

Hotel receptionists are very knowlaedgable about the area and it is worth asking them.
On a couple of ocassions we visited a restaurant area near the hotel and it was very lively but not on a Monday night as it seems that on Mondays many of these restaurants close.
It was all very enjoyable thanks to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 503982Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Just came back from a 7 nights stay at the Jaime III and very pleased with the staff and location. The hotel is a bit too minimalist for my taste but still if I had to pick the best hotel we have stayed at in the past few years, it has to be Jaime III.
The cafeteria at the street level is fab for a cup of tea and cake and people watching.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank babycomeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

A delightful hotel and not your average city hotel at all, with the best location right in the city of Palma and good value for money.
A prefect location for walking to places of interest and shopping and very pleasant hotel generally. Perfect for a city break. There is a great deal of attention to every detail in this hotel and the rooms are very comfortable and breakfast was excellent (had to pay 10 Euros).
The staff made us feel very welcome and the experience exceeded our expectations in every way. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicaalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed here in January for 3 nights and everything was ideal for our stay. A correctly priced botique type hotel with nice showers and professioanl service at the front desk. Free wi-fi and nice spa although we never used it but we looked at it and it was very clean, nice and very quite. We will return again. The city of Palma has changed very much since last time we were here in 1998 and now it looks modern but it has not lost its vintage glamour. A few minutes walk and you can be at the fish area with good night life and very safe. Just 3 minutes walk from the hotel and you are in a large shopping store called Corte with a gourmet store on the second floor.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlytheveryverybest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Great hotel and total luxury in the heart of Palma de Majorca. Totally recommended for a weeks stay. Just as we walked into the reception we knew that we had chosen the right hotel. We felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay at this spotlessly clean friendly hotel. Hotel was very busy but the kind of people that stay in this hotel are very respectful and it is very quiet at night, so you get a good sleep.
The spa is small but very personal and cozy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janewinters44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#30 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Property: HM Jaime III
Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing