We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10k run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Palma De Mallorca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10k run”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

hotel was 2km distance from cathedral and centre of palma.
could not get free internet to operate and no provision in hotel of a pc.
Outdoor pool was closed and indoor lacking facilities.
Bar was ok and had only a sandwich to eat.
Reasonable number of buses to reach centre of town

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank nodrog90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Guets Experience Manager Hotel Tryp Palama Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Nodrog 90,
I want to thank you for yours comments.We work every day to improve service and quality and make loyal customers and repeaters.hope to see you again in our hotel to enjoy Palma de Mallorca.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    440
    212
    69
    65
See reviews for
135
417
38
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Have just returned from a short holiday here, with four adults.Having read a few poor reviews on this forum I was beginning to wish we had paid more and selected a more up market hotel.In fact we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and helpful-we asked for directions, bus information etc, and they were always cheerful and willing to help (with a map on which they wrote directions every time.)The hotel was smart and very clean, food good-not fine dining, but a good value buffet for under 10 euros.Rooms were as the photos show.Breakfast offered a very good selection of hot and cold choices, and local cakes and pastries. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were open whilst we were there, and these were clean, and the water warm.
The hotel overall has a "business" feel to it, and it is slightly away from the centre of Palma. However a short walk down a lot of steps, and a 20 minute stroll along the front, past all the boats, gets you to the cathedral Or a number 3 bus, from just near the hotel, will take you to Palma centre or, in the other direction, to beaches. Behind the hotel a rugged woodland path and a steep 15 minute hike and you are at the castle, well worth the walk for the views.
Overall a good value hotel, enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7th floor were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager Hotel Tryp Palma Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear MrsCatt,
Thank you for your good rating.Iwill share your opinion with all the staff,because there is no better way to start the week.
We hope you visit us soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A nice hotel, not too clean,reception staff are not so friendly and flexible. They charge for everything, starting from the use of their safe, ice and towels. We were there for 6 nights and after we checked out they told us we can shower there because we had a flight at night, but they forgot to tell us that they charge 3 euro for each towel...also we asked for high floor and double bed and we didn't got it until we went to the reception and told them, at last we got a room on the third floor(reception on the 4 th floor). Poor Internet conection.. Overall... Fare but wouldn't recommend or come back...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoorhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest ,
On behalf of all employees of the Hotel TRYP Palma Bosque want for having transferred sue hotel experience through tripadvisor.

Reviews like yours help us to know what are the sensations received by our client during their stay at the hotel and thus establish areas of improvement to increase day by day our service quality .

We sincerely regret that during your stay not to find our services to meet your expectations and inform you that , along with the various departments involved , we have taken all necessary measures so that events like those that occurred were not repeated.

We hope you give us the opportunity to have them again staying at the hotel , as it would be a great joy for all of us , to trust again in our TRYP Palma Bosque , for in this way, show all the improvements we have made.

We remain at your disposal for anything you may need and took the opportunity to send a cordial greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from 3 days at the Tryp Palma Bosque, I have to say that before I went I was very dubious after reading the two weeks from hell review. We had a room on the 9th floor overlooking the front of the hotel and the road. The room and bathroom were very clean, great towels, the balcony furniture was basic but clean and we weren't disturbed by any noise or the girls club next door at night, Breakfast was reasonable, your normal Spanish hotel hot and cold breakfast buffet, something for everyone, the only grumble is the coffee machine, they really could do with another one as there is constantly a queue for it. Overall good value for money and in a good position, easy walk to the seafront as long as you're ok with steps.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager Hotel Tryp Bosque at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your writing your comments after your stay with us.

We take into consideration your comment about the coffee machine and definitely transmit it to the team in order to avoid anything similar to happen again.
Our main reward is our guests satisfaction and we are really sorry this time we failed.

We hope see you soon in the Hotel and we will inform you t new places to visit with the program Own the City .

Best Regards

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Arrived too early to check in but were able to leave luggage in a very small scrufy room which was absolutely jam packed with other peoples luggage and it was quite difficult to find anywhere to put our cases,and there was absolutely no one to help us at all,the room maybe locked but there is nothing to stop anyone helping themselves to your luggage.

Upon returning at 3pm to check in we found that they prioritised Air Berlin staff over normal paying guests which seemed to be the way it was for the rest of our stay, they do seem to have the run of the hotel and large groups of them take up a lot of the sitting areas inside and out plus they arrive day and night being picked up and dropped off in coaches, they seem to have little regard for other guests being very loud in the bar areas
Our rooms were on the 5th floor ( which is actualy the 1st above reception ) facing the road and overlooking the
outside seating which if you like to retire before 11pm can be very noisy expecially if there is entertainment on..
Our balcony overlooked flatroofs & awnings which were covered in cigarette butts ,l could not beleive these had not been cleared away , on the balcony there were 2 chairs and a table which were filthy and had to be washed down before we could use them which surprised me as the rooms themselves were very clean.
The rooms do have minibars but as with most hotels they are overpriced, still it was good for us to keep our bottled water in.
The overbath showers had very little power and l think anyone over 6ft would struggle to fit under it, there is a hairdryer in the bathroom and ample towels, there was also a bidet but because of its positioning behind the door it was impossible to use!
On our 3rd day we were a little suprised when we returned to find we had acquired a fully made up cot and an extra table in our room !

Breakfast was good with many choices if you were down before 9am rush .
We ate dinner in the restaurant once and once was enough .At the time there was a tennis team in the dining room which like the flight crews got preferential treatment including their own menu which is served by a chef from the same station that other diners get their food from, this was cause for a lot of confusion as people were unaware that there were different foods for different parties.

Dinner is not served until 8-30pm... not that there is any information telling you this that we could see.
The drinks in the bar were reasonably priced but the bar man needs to learn how to smile and interact with customers.
I have seen it mentioned that the hotel has a snack bar but I could not find one ,they do have rolls for sale at the bar ..but not on a Sunday ! There is also a freezer in the pool area which was supposed to have ice creams etc in it to be purchased from the life guard but this was empty during our stay
The pool area itself although a good size the lack of umbrellas (3) and sunbeds (13) was a big letdown especially if you wanted some shade for children.The chains from around the pool are not removed until 11 am although it did not stop some people from going in the water . There is a sign on the door leading out to the pool that pool towels can be hired for a charge and a deposit.

The Area the hotel is situated in is run down and quite seedy ,there is a club right next door advertising "Girls" in neon flashing lights not what l want to look at when sat on the balcony, also the Euroski supermarket across the road that is mentioned on TA was all shuttered up so l presume it has closed down along with many other places in the vicinity.
The one good thing about the hotel is its proximity to Palma a quick taxi ride from the rank outside and you were there in under 10 minutes .

Room Tip: Watch your luggage and ask for a room above the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TORII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Tripmember,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor after you recent stay at the TRYP Bosque Hotel.
We appreciate very much your feedback and can only apologise for the inconvenients ,. It is very upsetting to read that this affected your experience with us.

We will be pleased to receive your visit again and ensure that this time it would be a memorable one.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palma de Mallorca hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

In many ways this is a very average hotel as there is nothing special about the rooms, pool or public spaces. In fact all are a bit crowded. However if you pay a bit more and get the rooms on the top two floors you get a great view all across Palma bay. Another positive is the quiet location back from the busy front yet close to all the shops and bars of the area

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wrighty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear wrighty2012 ,
I would like to start off thanking your nice words!We look forward to your next visit to Palma,where we hope you enjoy our breaksfast,really appetizing..
Don´t forget to contact us in advance to follow your reservation.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weldon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

On first impression the exterior and reception area looked good but corridors were dark and grubby. Room on second floor had no view. Bed was rock hard, lots of sleepness nights. Walls paper thin. Bathroom in need of updating, mould on ceiling, bath stained, tiles cracked. One chair on balcony. Considerable amount of dust under bed. Room in need of good clean. Meals lack variation. Generally very noisy hotel. Would not recommend. Will not be be going back. I have stayed in Tryp hotels before this is not up to their usual standard I think some reviews for this hotel must be for the Tryp Bellver.

Room Tip: Don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema G, Guest Experience Manager at Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Tripmember,

We are sorry to know that we did not fulfilled your special request and we understand your discomfort.Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studyed by our Guest Experience .
Our goal is to make you happy!!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araxa Hotel
Araxa Hotel
#33 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
#55 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel

Property: Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel
Address: Camilo Jose Cela, n.5, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#39 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Melia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bosque Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bosque
Tryp Hotel Calvia
Tryp Palma Bosque Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing