We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great location”
Review of Hotel Saratoga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saratoga
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

To give my view on some of the negatives raised about the hotel from other reviewers:
My room was modern and spacious and faced the pool. I did not have a road view which some reviewers had commented on.
The noise from the corridor does travel and it does sometimes sound like people are trying to get into your room. A minor negative for me as it caused no disruption or concern.
The hotel staff I dealt with without exception were pleasant and helpful.
The jazz bar does charge a premium when there is live music. But it's a really nice place with a great atmosphere and doesn't charge an entrance fee. I went to another jazz bar close by and the drinks cost even more.

Other positives:
The location is great.
There are two pools.
Breakfast is good.

I'm really surprised how low down the rankings this place is on trip advisor. You will struggle to find anywhere better in Palma without breaking the bank.



Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NeilC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Jazz bar, rooftop pool and gym are excellent areas. The views are fantastic of port and cathedral. Pleasant quiet piano/ jazz music is played round the pool which is calming and non offensive or loud.

No wifi on floor 7 - pool.
Poor intermittent wifi connection in rooms.
Plaster floating in pool and glasses from night before near sun loungers.
Key cards kept failing and you need for lift.
Our safe failed due to what we thought was low battery. Turned out to be a technical fault. Was fixed quickly.
Only one pillow each given in room - had to request a second.

We moved rooms to a balcony room overlooking the courtyard and pool, after first being allocated a small double room overlooking the front of the hotel (brick walls as a view). Paid an additional 80 euros to move (222).

Location wise this hotel is excellent - next door to the old town, all the fabulous shops, restaurants and port. All short walking distances.

Overall staff are helpful and professional. In restaurant at breakfast 30 minutes before closing, one member of staff very rude when asked to clear an outside table for us. Quite surprised at the put out attitude for a "4 star" hotel.

Hair dryer in room old & poor.

Loud at night can hear people in corridors - rooms definitely not soundproof.

No coffee/tea making facilities in room.

On jazz nights expect to pay additional 2 euros on each drink.

Overall expensive for the quality of room & service. Not quite 4 but a good 3 star, would be pleased if you can get a good deal. Failing that, a disappointing 4 star.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla_Daniel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidadsaratoga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guests from Nottingham

We really appreciate your comments about the team and his performance.Do not hesitate that
we will take immediate actions to avoid that the issues you mentioned will pass again.
Regarding the supplement to up grade to a superior room, you mentioned the total price in 4 days of stay.On the other hand, yes, all weekends we have jazz alive concert and there is a charge of 2€ in each drink because there is no fee to listen the concert.
We wish to see you in a near future.

Kind and sunny regards from the Hotel Saratoga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend in Palma. It was a special birthday so we paid to upgrade to a superior room. The hotel is very well located with both the main shopping street and the quaint old town within close walking distance. The check-in was good, the staff were helpful but the room was disappointing. The hotel is supposed to be four star but whilst the main public areas are impressive the bedroom was very basic. There was no complimentary water or tea & coffee making facilities. The noise from the cleaners in the hallway in the mornings sounded like a train arriving in the room. It woke us up with a start every morning which was quite annoying when your hoping for a lie in. Every footstep in the hallway could be heard, the noise was terrible which was a pity as other than that the hotel was clean and pretty.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I visited Palma for the third time, and our first at the Saratoga. We loved the experience, the welcome and service levels, the quality of our room, the cleanliness, and the range of activities, and lounges available to us. We had a great room with a wonderful view over the port and enjoyed chilling there morning and early evening.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Virtualtourists21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was to keep my birthday in Palma de Mallorca in
mid-March 2014.
We traveled from Denmark on Sunday 15th of Marz 2014,
and had chosen 3 days at Hotel Sragota.
We can say:
* Best location in the center of Palma
* Very good rooms with good beds and good facilities.
Very good cleaning
* top good facilities. The pool and sun terrace on
the 8th floor. Also fitness room with views over Palma.
* Very good restaurant on the 7th floor with great
views over Palma
* Breakfast resturant with all that is needed
* Very good staff* AND - the sun was shining
and the temperature about 19-20 celcius

Next time we come to Palma - we will choose
Saratoga again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Togjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidadsaratoga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Clients from Denmark,

Thank you very much, we really appreciate your comments and that you spend the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of the whole team we would like to say " Muchas Gracias".

We hope to welcome you soon again and sending you sunny regards from Mallorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Spent a week there on a business trip in Palma de Mallorca and i can say that is one of the best hotels I've been to recently. Excellent rooms, good service and good breakfast.
Very near to the port and to the center of the city. Will surely book again there if I have to return in Palma.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Francesco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco B, Director General at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear fspilotro,

We are very pleased that you have shared your experience and opinion about our hotel in Tripadvisor.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

A good city hotel in the town centre of palma de mallorca. The house is a bit aged but still well maintained. The good thing about it is its great location that allows to reach most important sites within walking distance - especially for nighth activities the restaurant and bars are reached within few minutes walk.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco B, Director General at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Michael G,

We are very pleased that you have shared your experience and opinion about our hotel on Tripadvisor, the Hotel has over 50 years of history in Palma but we constantly renewed and reformed the facilities to provide the best service to our customers. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you back soon again

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,054 reviews
1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,775 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palma Bellver By Melia
Palma Bellver By Melia
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Address: Paseo Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#35 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £99 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing