We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palma hotel Saratoga” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saratoga

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Saratoga
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Palma hotel Saratoga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location and great staff. Breakfast very good. Would definitly come again and recommend to others. Maybe it was on the quiet side not many guests when we were there. Close to shopping and a nice walk to the Marina.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 71marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    453
    165
    65
    39
See reviews for
137
469
45
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Travelled with a friend for a chilled few days, both know Palma very well so chose the hotel for its location and star rating. Quality of the hotel and facilities all good value for money, however staff management was 1 star at best. There were large groups of Scandinavian men staying, clearly maxing out on an alcohol-fuelled break and having Nordic sing-songs on their balconies until almost dawn. On complaining to reception, one member of staff was dispatched to try and quieten them down which lasted for all of 5 minutes, with no further management intervention. Consequently we had a completely broken night's sleep, ruining the following day as we were too tired to enjoy our much-anticipated day enjoying Palma. In the morning new staff were on Reception unaware of the disruption the night before, and totally unapologetic that as paying guests of a hotel bedroom to SLEEP in that we were unhappy with the the lack of management. The Reception team were mostly hidden behind a screen more like caretakers that front-of-house service and sullenly appeared when they had to. A hotel that rests on its laurels as a great location but in terms of service is a self-catering apartment block.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank florencebride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just come back from 2 nights in this hotel with my husband. Had a fab time. Cracking location and super helpful staff. Roof terrace was busy so didnt actually get in the pool but the live band was great. Super comfy bed and a large suite with balcony.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

To give my view on some of the negatives raised about the hotel from other reviewers:
My room was modern and spacious and faced the pool. I did not have a road view which some reviewers had commented on.
The noise from the corridor does travel and it does sometimes sound like people are trying to get into your room. A minor negative for me as it caused no disruption or concern.
The hotel staff I dealt with without exception were pleasant and helpful.
The jazz bar does charge a premium when there is live music. But it's a really nice place with a great atmosphere and doesn't charge an entrance fee. I went to another jazz bar close by and the drinks cost even more.

Other positives:
The location is great.
There are two pools.
Breakfast is good.

I'm really surprised how low down the rankings this place is on trip advisor. You will struggle to find anywhere better in Palma without breaking the bank.



Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Jazz bar, rooftop pool and gym are excellent areas. The views are fantastic of port and cathedral. Pleasant quiet piano/ jazz music is played round the pool which is calming and non offensive or loud.

No wifi on floor 7 - pool.
Poor intermittent wifi connection in rooms.
Plaster floating in pool and glasses from night before near sun loungers.
Key cards kept failing and you need for lift.
Our safe failed due to what we thought was low battery. Turned out to be a technical fault. Was fixed quickly.
Only one pillow each given in room - had to request a second.

We moved rooms to a balcony room overlooking the courtyard and pool, after first being allocated a small double room overlooking the front of the hotel (brick walls as a view). Paid an additional 80 euros to move (222).

Location wise this hotel is excellent - next door to the old town, all the fabulous shops, restaurants and port. All short walking distances.

Overall staff are helpful and professional. In restaurant at breakfast 30 minutes before closing, one member of staff very rude when asked to clear an outside table for us. Quite surprised at the put out attitude for a "4 star" hotel.

Hair dryer in room old & poor.

Loud at night can hear people in corridors - rooms definitely not soundproof.

No coffee/tea making facilities in room.

On jazz nights expect to pay additional 2 euros on each drink.

Overall expensive for the quality of room & service. Not quite 4 but a good 3 star, would be pleased if you can get a good deal. Failing that, a disappointing 4 star.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla_Daniel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calidadsaratoga, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Saratoga, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests from Nottingham

We really appreciate your comments about the team and his performance.Do not hesitate that
we will take immediate actions to avoid that the issues you mentioned will pass again.
Regarding the supplement to up grade to a superior room, you mentioned the total price in 4 days of stay.On the other hand, yes, all weekends we have jazz alive concert and there is a charge of 2€ in each drink because there is no fee to listen the concert.
We wish to see you in a near future.

Kind and sunny regards from the Hotel Saratoga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in Palma. It was a special birthday so we paid to upgrade to a superior room. The hotel is very well located with both the main shopping street and the quaint old town within close walking distance. The check-in was good, the staff were helpful but the room was disappointing. The hotel is supposed to be four star but whilst the main public areas are impressive the bedroom was very basic. There was no complimentary water or tea & coffee making facilities. The noise from the cleaners in the hallway in the mornings sounded like a train arriving in the room. It woke us up with a start every morning which was quite annoying when your hoping for a lie in. Every footstep in the hallway could be heard, the noise was terrible which was a pity as other than that the hotel was clean and pretty.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Palma for the third time, and our first at the Saratoga. We loved the experience, the welcome and service levels, the quality of our room, the cleanliness, and the range of activities, and lounges available to us. We had a great room with a wonderful view over the port and enjoyed chilling there morning and early evening.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Virtualtourists21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#18 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Property: Hotel Saratoga
Address: Paseo Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing