We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good city break hotel”
Review of Hotel Saratoga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Saratoga
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's easy to get to as the number 1 bus from the airport (3 euros) stops 10 metres from the hotel. The room was lovely, with a balcony overlooking the pool and we found the staff really helpful whenever we had a request. The location is great because you could visit the "food mile"one way while being close to all of the main attractions the other way. Additionally it is a 2 minute walk to the waterfront and the promenade.

As a final touch, one of us had a birthday while we were there and a basket of fruit was delivered to our room as well as a nice message. Good effort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dorsetfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here last weekend with my husband. It was lovely and clean and the staff were lovely and helpful-nice roof bar and music at night. Short hop from the airport and a short stroll to the sights. I would stay there again. We stayed in a junior suite which was lovely-but i would probably just book a standard room next time as we didn't spend long enough in the room to really use the extra lounge space.

Just a note though-no kettle in the room..so if like me you like an early morning coffee/take a travel one.

no iron in the room either but they will happily lend you one at reception.

Room Tip: we stayed in 424-it overlooked the pool. I imagine the rooms on the front of the hotel would have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyinlife30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On approach to the hotel our 1st impression was good. Well lit up and very plush & spotlessly clean.
Check-in was a little challenging with what appeared to be a night porter situation but staff generally were very friendly.
We arrived in the room and again it was spotlessly clean and immaculate however, it was not what we expected for a 4 star hotel room, moreover for a cost of 155 euro per night I've had much better. Although we could not get on the wi-fi with the given passwords etc we did got on eventually and it was ok. The rest of the hotel was well appointed with a choice of 2 very small pools and a roof terrace bar (expensive & slow). oh, the 2nd pool was up there too but more like a dunk pool than a swimming pool. The food was very average and expensive, breakfast was a good selection tho. probably better to choose to eat out in the many (spoilt for choice) tapas bars and restaurants in the local vicinity. NO TEA n COFFEE in the rooms (which we did miss) only an expensive mini bar.
We had a great stay and the location was perfect and we felt very safe.
I would stay again but would not be prepared to pay that kind of price.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed to have balconies. some pool side, some side road which were ok and some on the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughesie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I gave Saratoga a very good rating due to its location - close to shops, the hop-on-hop-off bus stop is just around the corner, museums, the old town, and La Llotja area with many great restaurants to choose from. The waterfront is just a short walk away. We stayed in a comfortable junior suite facing the pool. Yes, the reception staff can be indifferent, but it depends who you speak to. Joan (Juan) was exceptionally helpful, as well as a young lady on our last day, can't remember her name. This is a hotel one books for its location and price, which I must say can't be beat.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location and great staff. Breakfast very good. Would definitly come again and recommend to others. Maybe it was on the quiet side not many guests when we were there. Close to shopping and a nice walk to the Marina.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Travelled with a friend for a chilled few days, both know Palma very well so chose the hotel for its location and star rating. Quality of the hotel and facilities all good value for money, however staff management was 1 star at best. There were large groups of Scandinavian men staying, clearly maxing out on an alcohol-fuelled break and having Nordic sing-songs on their balconies until almost dawn. On complaining to reception, one member of staff was dispatched to try and quieten them down which lasted for all of 5 minutes, with no further management intervention. Consequently we had a completely broken night's sleep, ruining the following day as we were too tired to enjoy our much-anticipated day enjoying Palma. In the morning new staff were on Reception unaware of the disruption the night before, and totally unapologetic that as paying guests of a hotel bedroom to SLEEP in that we were unhappy with the the lack of management. The Reception team were mostly hidden behind a screen more like caretakers that front-of-house service and sullenly appeared when they had to. A hotel that rests on its laurels as a great location but in terms of service is a self-catering apartment block.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank florencebride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just come back from 2 nights in this hotel with my husband. Had a fab time. Cracking location and super helpful staff. Roof terrace was busy so didnt actually get in the pool but the live band was great. Super comfy bed and a large suite with balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,030 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,748 reviews
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#30 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#40 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Address: Paseo Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#33 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £105 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing