We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for city break”
Review of Hotel Saratoga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Saratoga
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
West Sussex
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location for city break”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Saratoga for four nights early June, and would definitely return and recommend the hotel to others. The location is within five minutes walk of the Marina, and in the other direction, the main shopping street. With plenty of nearby restaurants - if you turn left out of hotel and after 25 yards turn right cross the Passeo de Mallorca, you will come to an area with lots of very good, moderately priced, restaurants. Alternatively, make your way to the seafront turning left heading towards the cathedral, and you will find the Pesquera which was our favourite restaurant (look for the flags on the roof). The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful, offering advice on where to catch local buses/timetables to other resorts. Breakfasts at the Saratoga were very good. We were told they were 15 euros per day, but if we paid for all four mornings, they were discounted to 12 euros per day. We found it good value as they provided everything from fresh fruit, juices, yoghurts, cereals,meats, cheeses, pastries, as well as bacon, eggs, mushrooms or even griddles asparagus. One thing to watch for though: we found the bacon, mushrooms, beans etc, in the trays did not stay warm as the overhead lamps were ineffective. We waited and had the bacon and eggs cooked freshly. The jazz nights (on Mon, Thurs, Fri and Sat) are well worth a visit. Our superior room was 118 on first floor and we found no noise at all at night. Balcony overlooked large courtyard/outside breakfast area. Bathroom modern and good size with nice choice of products. There are two pools: one outside in ground floor courtyard, the other being on 7th floor. The courtyard pool was always in shade and therefore rather cold.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are larger than standard and seem to have balconies overlooking the pool/courtyard wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    467
    172
    65
    40
See reviews for
138
484
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Saratoga is a great hotel and a repeat venue for catching up with long time friends who live in different parts of the UK. I would recommend this hotel to all age groups as it's location, service and facilities are top notch and reasonably priced too.

Room Tip: Superior room 311 - nice quiet corner room overlooking the pool even though next to the lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a lovely room on ground floor, very comfortable and airy. The hotel has a pool on the terrace and a roof top pool with lovely views of Palma.. Service was excellent and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurdev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast is better than has been suggested and there is no real breakfast places locally. Roof top pool and jazz bar is also cool.
Usual carry on with certain countries marking claim to loungers though. And yes there is a beach in Palma and it's nice.
Great city break hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colinnclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First time in Palma and the Hotel Saratoga. Great friendly service with great food. Rooftop restaurant hosts live music through the week, good musicians too! Spotlessly clean and great location, walking distance to Cathedral, Marinas etc
Will return to Palma and the Hotel Saratoga

Room Tip: Book a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrebleOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It's easy to get to as the number 1 bus from the airport (3 euros) stops 10 metres from the hotel. The room was lovely, with a balcony overlooking the pool and we found the staff really helpful whenever we had a request. The location is great because you could visit the "food mile"one way while being close to all of the main attractions the other way. Additionally it is a 2 minute walk to the waterfront and the promenade.

As a final touch, one of us had a birthday while we were there and a basket of fruit was delivered to our room as well as a nice message. Good effort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorsetfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here last weekend with my husband. It was lovely and clean and the staff were lovely and helpful-nice roof bar and music at night. Short hop from the airport and a short stroll to the sights. I would stay there again. We stayed in a junior suite which was lovely-but i would probably just book a standard room next time as we didn't spend long enough in the room to really use the extra lounge space.

Just a note though-no kettle in the room..so if like me you like an early morning coffee/take a travel one.

no iron in the room either but they will happily lend you one at reception.

Room Tip: we stayed in 424-it overlooked the pool. I imagine the rooms on the front of the hotel would have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyinlife30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#37 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Property: Hotel Saratoga
Address: Paseo Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, HostelWorld, TravelUp, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing