We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!”
Review of Hotel Saratoga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Saratoga
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Saratoga for one week in August with a friend. We had booked a double superior room and really liked it. It was nice, clean and spacious. They managed to give us a room with balcony. The pool area was cool but we went to the beach almost everyday. Breakfast was perfect. They had basically everything.
The real pro was the location. We were close to the shopping area and also to many bus lines. The bus number 1 took us directly near from the hotel to the airport. No need for a taxi.
The staff was nice as well.
If I ever go back to Palma I would stay there again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alexia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    486
    181
    66
    41
See reviews for
146
500
51
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A wonderful hotel in a great location. Rooms were recently renovated and are spacious and well appointed. The hotel has a great roof top pool to relax with a wonderful view of the city. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast which was included was fantastic....no need for lunch! Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The suites are lovely and newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-BeachBumsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Having payed almost 300 € for a junior suite for six nights we were quite disappointed to learn that the suite was a regular room with a sofa. We chose Saratoga because of its four stars, its location and its gym. Well, the location is great - you're within walking distance of practically every interesting area in Palma. When it comes to the gym, I would hesitate to even call it a gym. A tiny room is crammed with some equipment but this being August and the temperature passing 30 degrees celcius, one would expect that there was an air conditioning. It was not and so the gym was useless. Two days in a row we asked for an iron so that we could straighten our shirts. The front desk replied that the whole hotel was equipped with 3 (three) irons and they were not able to provide us with an iron. There goes at least one star if you ask me! And the amenities were not supplied regularity, we were short of shampoo and soap several times. I would not recommend Saratoga and instead opt for one of the smaller 4 star boutique hotels in the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jallaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spent a long weekend here in July. The location is great for accessing the old town and the marina. It has a small rooftop pool with a few beds and a separate small outdoor seating area. Hotel communal areas are very nice and spotlessly clean. The room was modern and very clean the only downside was that it didn't have a balcony and overlooked the side street which made it very dark. We booked via low cost holidays so I assume that's the reason we didn't get a better room even though we requested one on a high floor with balcony before arriving and when checking in.

I would definitely recommend the hotel just make sure you get a room with a better view.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Not a bad hotel but reading the reviews expected more
Location is not bad easy to walk everywhere however you do need to walk up a rather long hill which in Spanish heat can be quite harsh.
The walls in the rooms are very thin and they start cleaning other rooms and hallways at 8 am. The staff are very noisy moving around furniture and makes it difficult to sleep in. I would not stay here again. For the price I am pretty sure you can find a better place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A very pleasant stay in August 2014 . Staff Friendly and helpful. Room excellent. Clean. Good food and an excellent location close to the centre of the city. I find no faults. A really good experience

Room Tip: Avoid floor 6 near the jazz bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife on a city break at the weekend.

The hotel has recently undergone a makeover and our room was really nice, clean and had a huge comfortable bed. The bathroom was stylish with a rainforest shower. Toiletries were plentiful as you would expect from a Spanish hotel. The room was quiet, too, and I didnt hear any noise from any rooms next door.

The hotel is in a good location near the harbour and the main restaurant area hidden within the lanes. There are two swiming pools. One on the roof which is RAMMED at all times, it seems. And one on the ground floor which is less busy and a bit more chilled. I heard that the roof pool opens at 9.30am but spent no time there.

We ate lunch twice in the hotel and the food was excellent. Iberian Ham and warm lobster salads. It was really quite competitively priced, too. There was little point in eating here in the evening as you are walking distance to dozens of great restaurants.

As a point of refernce the hotel is around 5 miles and about 13 euros in a taxi from the Airport.

Special mention must be given to Javi, who works on the front desk. A lovely guy who is extremely helpful and no request is too much trouble. A real credit to a very good hotel and a pleasure to deal with.

We will be back, for sure.

Room Tip: Floor 5 has recently been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raouldukelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.5 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Born
Hotel Born
#37 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
2,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
679 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saratoga

Property: Hotel Saratoga
Address: Paseo Mallorca 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#33 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saratoga 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Saratoga, in Palma (Majorca) was established in 1962 and has been recently refurbished. The Hotel Saratoga is situated in a central but quiet location in Palma (Majorca), near one of the most popular and prestigious commercial avenues of the city - Avenue Jaime III - close to the Paseo Maritimo promenade, the Cathedral and the Harbour. Built in a conventional style, the Hotel Saratoga has a fresh and comfortable atmosphere, a sober decor, and excellent facilities, equipment and service. The Hotel Saratoga disposes 187 luxury rooms and offers free wireless high speed internet throughout the whole hotel. There is a BLUE JAZZ CLUB with live Jazz Music and the presence of the best Jazz artists in Majorca. The Hotel Saratoga is highly recommended for Conventions and Business, tourism, Golf and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Mirai, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Saratoga Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing