We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely terrace views and very good location”
Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
wolvo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely terrace views and very good location”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We liked the hotel overall, one of our rooms was small and very dark with no view whatsoever. The other room was bright, clean and spacious.
The whole hotel is very clean. The breakfast is fine, nice coffee. We didn't have any reason to speak to the staff really, apart from checking in and out and that was efficient and pleasant enough.
The location of the hotel is good, with a stop for the sightseeing bus towards the top of the street, walk of the hotel and turn left towards the bridge. It is also in walking distance of the cathedral about 10 mins or less. Lovely shops on the street too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    397
    77
    21
    9
See reviews for
132
431
54
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kotor, Montenegro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My husband and I spent 6 nights at the Hotel Almudaina. We were pleasently surprised of the hospitality and professionality of the staff, especially Juan Miguel, the receptionist who gave us some great advice on restaurants and places to visit and transportation. If you read this - thanks a lot once more! We would suggest to the manager of the hotel to give him a raise! ;-) One more thing to be noted is the cleanliness of the rooms, well done to the cleaning ladies as well! The Hotel itself has a wonderful location to explore the city. We had a standard room, as we have not spent much time in it, so if you come in summer, maybe you do not need a superior room. You can use the terrance on the roof to have a drink (bring your own drinks as there is service on the terrace from 6.30 to 10 PM only). Breakfast is very nice, but could offer some variations as it is the same every morning. If we come to Palma again, and we would love to as it is an amazing city with lot to sea and wondreful, easy-going people, we will certainly stay again in this lovely city hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed 7 nights in this hotel. Unfortunately we got less luxury than we expected. The bed and bathroom are new but the rest of the room and hotel could use a makeover. The elivators where very slow and incredibly warm. The terras on the roof has a great view over the city but no service although that is what they say. Breakfast is fine, enough choice. Would recomment this hotel because of the location and the view... but not for the €100,- a night we paid!! Ask for a room on the back, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed a week at this hotel and it certainly lived up to previous reviews. We stayed on the 6th floor at the back of the hotel and paid extra for a superior room. The balcony made the room, overlooking the cathedral, port and the cruise ships coming in - wonderfully relaxing.
The room was kept exceptionally clean, the beds were comfortable and breakfast was of a high standard, lovely roof terrace. stunning views again.
I would advise anyone to have a room higher up to minimise noise and take a travel kettle if you like a cup of tea or coffee.
The Almudaina is ideally situated with everything on the doorstep. The trip to Soller was good and we also caught a train to Inca market. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for a superior room, 6th floor or above and ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piggy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

A superb Hotel which my husband has now stayed in many times when on business in Palma. Good breakfast and good price compared to other hotels in this area of Palma. Great location for town and port. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teazel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Loved this hotel. The welcome was a little frosty, however the room was clean, modern and well priced. Fantastic breakfast ( I was really impressed) and in the heart of the main shopping area. Bus stop 5 minutes to beaches and night life if you are into this scene. No swimming pool or spa, but a lovely roof terrace which is incredibly quiet, nice after a busy day in the heat shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My husband and I have just come back from Palma today and we miss it already! Almudaina hotel is in a very central location, plenty of shops nearby and not far from many bars and restuarants. We paid an extra 20 euro per night for a superior room on the 8th floor (804) which was next to the sun terrace. The view from our room was spectacular and the room itself was extremely spacious, we felt it was worth the extra money. We had a view of the harbour, the cathedral and the Belver Castle up on the hill. We found the staff friendly and helpful, we requested an ironing board one morning and it was delivered within 5 minutes of asking. There wasnt anyone serving drinks on the roof terrace but there was a telephone on the wall with a notice saying to ring reception for drinks if required. Breakfast was very good, we are late risers and usually went for breakfast after 10 a.m. (it closed at 10.30) and on our first morning the eggs had run out, I asked for a fried egg and they cooked some fresh within 5 minutes which impressed me. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean, our room was cleaned every day and there were fresh towels daily. I cant think of any negative things to say at all about the hotel or Palma. I will be writing a separate review for Palma itself as there is so much to say!! There are some great restaurants in the old town and we loved the Jazz Voyeur club in the old town.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwiggyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Property: Almudaina Hotel
Address: Avenida Jaume III 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing