We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before going on a cruise. We had a early morning flight and arrived at the hotel by 10.30am although our rooms were not available until later in the day the hotel provided secure luggage facilities so we were able to go and explore the city.The hotel is in a great location, ideally situated for shopping and sightseeing.We were a party of six with two rooms, one a spacious double with a balcony and views of the cathedral and the port/marina, the other a large family room with two separate bedrooms and en suite and views overlooking the main shopping street. The hotel has a lovely bar area leading onto a fabulous outside roof terrace.Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food. This hotel in an excellent choice for a city break.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    391
    75
    21
    9
See reviews for
130
419
53
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is situated in the heart of the city with a short walk to bus stops (Mallorca has great transport links) bars, restaurants and shops. The airport bus stops about 400 yards from the hotel and it is an easy walk. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Great breakfast provided and there is a lovely roof terrace for catching some sun, reading or having a last drink at night. Rooms are basic but clean and fuctional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnutGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is a average 4 star. The cleanness is very good also the size of the room. The breakfast is average but its good. There is a "Terrasse" on the top floor that has a great view. The Localization couldn't be more central. The cost benefits worth.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a four day stay at this hotel .It is in an excellent position in Palma close to the sea front, the Cathedral, bars, restaurants and the shops.The bus from the airport stops at the end of the road. The staff were very helpful and professional, the breakfasts were excellent and the roof top terrace and bar, a bonus. The room we had was a basic one which did have a terrace and very good shower room but was rather small and due to some other guests, quite noisy. I would have liked a superior room but there were none left when I booked. I shall definitely use this hotel again, next time I visit Palma.

Room Tip: Book a superior room on a higher floor and ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank academiaa412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Had one night at this well positioned hotel. The room was clean and modern with a good view over the roof tops to the port. friendly helpful reception sent nus to a great restaurant - El Pilon.Nice roof top terrace for drinks.

Room Tip: Get a room with view to the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel. The roof top terrace and bar was a true gem and the prices of the drinks was really reasonable considering the position of the hotel. Rooms were clean and ours was very spacious, wifi reception brilliant and the breakfasts were also really very good. The central location was the aspect that had attracted the hotel to us initially but the staff were all very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a Palma city break.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the start of our trip and at the very end. The location is excellent and you can comfortably maneuver to most attractions by foot. Breakfast is great with lots of selection.

Wifi is great throughout the hotel and the rooms are very comfortable. The walls are a bit thin so we did hear people coming in the middle of night after a night out in the town. I would say that is the only drawback that we faced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Property: Almudaina Hotel
Address: Avenida Jaume III 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing