We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almudaina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Balanguera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Majorica Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
473
454
93
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
454
93
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barcity breakroof terracetop floorshopping streetcentral locationbreakfast roomjaume iiiold townel corte inglesexcellent locationsuperior roomnespresso machinedepartment storebreakfast was excellentfabulous viewsmain shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2008

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Palma and the Almudaina compares well - the location is excellent, the roof terrace has city and sea views, as do many rear facing rooms on the fifth to eighth floors, and the breakfast is good. Room 515 was larger than average and had a large balcony , very pleasant for sitting out. It was also quiet at night.

Currently refurbishment work is underway - starting with floors 7 and 8. All the bathrooms are being replaced. This means some noise during the day but not too bad. It's unlikely to affect guests who use the hotel as a base for day trips but you may want to check when booking.

The staff were helpful and professional and could suggest restaurants etc. If you don't need a swimming pool at your hotel then the Almudaina is a very good choice, particularly because of the central and safe location. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonesCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Stayed 12th to 15th May 08. The Hotel is in a row of shops on Avenue Jaume 111, just down from El Corte Ingles and opposite some fine art galleries, restaurants and tapas bars. Perfect position for an up-market shopping trip, yet only 10 minutes walk to the tourist locations of the Cathedral, the harbour or Plaza Mayor.

Room 803 is on the top floor and is clean if not a little cramped. The 8th floor is also the roof terrace and houses the winding room for the lifts, so can be noisy late into the evening and early morning.

The buffet breakfast is held on the second floor and comprises of scrambled eggs and bacon, continental style, cereal or toast. Everything is good quality and will set you up for the day.

There is a feeling of Madrid about Palma. There are many hotels that are more expensive and up-market than the Almudiana, but few are in a better position for a short shopping or tourist trip.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_Cowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Due to problems with our ferry crossing we did not arrive at the hotel until 7.30am. However, I had called the night before to explain so our room on the 6th floor (as requested) was ready and we had a welcome and enjoyable breakfast. The room was spacious but basic and spotlessly clean with a lovely view over the harbour. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall value for money and a good experience. We loved Palma.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithHighPeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

we stayed for 2 nights.

the site we booked on stated it was 4 star, others claim 5 star - it is actually a 3 start hotel, so prices are quite high in comparison to others we considered in this area.

the map form the site we booked was wrong, it showed the hotel as being located at the top of the street on the left, so it took us a while to locate it! the doorway is discreat!

the lobby is tiny - just 3 chairs by the entrance - not like the pictures depict. not somewhere you could sit and relax - there arent any communal spaces except roof terrace and breakfast room.

we arrived at 8pm (i had previously emailed to say we'd be there in the evening and we'd like a view of the cathedral / room with balcony). on arrival we were told we could have a room but the price would be 120 euros, not 104 as we have been quoted origionally. we agreed to pay the extra - the room was clean, large and the view was superb.

there were cracked floor tiles in the bathroom that were loose, these were sharp and moved about inthe floor so we had to walk on towels to avoid cut feet...

the breakfast was nice, a decent selection, however people are allowed to smoke in this area so it was difficult to sit in there for a long time and eat. not ideal in an area serving food.

the staff were ok, not overfriendly on check in, but fine the rest of the time.

we would probably look at staying in another hotel if we visit Palma again as there are loads in this area - the location and cathedral view is the best aspect of staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank YorkshireAly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

Just returned from a 5 day city break in Palma and would strongly recommend the Hotel Almudaina. The room and linen were immaculately clean. The room was a good size and the breakfast was great. The staff were more than pleased to help in any way.
It was very easy to catch the bus from the airport. The No.1 bus runs every 15 minutes to Palma and the stop for this hotel is just 5 minutes walk away. The stop is Paseo Mallorca.
This hotel is ideally situated for easy walking distance to the cathedral, port and is right in the centre of the shops. Although we spent most of our time in Palma we took a trip on the old railway to Soller and Port of Soller. Would highly receommend as the scenery througfh the citrus groves and views of the mountains was quite spectacular. Again walking to the train station was only about 15 minutes away.
Would thoroughly recommend both the hotel and city.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthenersEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews