We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Texas, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

It is a nice hotel with friendly staff. The location is fabulous as you can walk to all the sites. They are currently doing some renovations on some of the top floors, so it should be nice for next season. Great view from terrace on 8th floor of the cathedral and waterfront. The wifi worked fine and our room was very large and comfortable. The beds are very firm though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbkmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    411
    82
    22
    10
See reviews for
139
454
57
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westyorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in October. It was our first visit to Palma and we couldn't have hoped for a better location. We were very lucky in that our spacious twin room was on the 4th floor at the rear of the hotel. What a glorious view overlooking the majorcan rooftops across to the marina with the cathedral to the left and Bellver castle to the right. Lovely bathroom and everything extremely clean.

Breakfast was very good with good selection of cereals fruit pastries etc. It was extremely busy on the first morning but on the second we went down slightly earlier and it was much more comfortable. Staff were extremely pleasant. Service in the terrace bar was slow - but hey- we were there to relax and admire the view.

Already planning a return in 2014!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend city break. It is in a great location for shopping and sight seeing. Rooms are a good size and clean and despite facing the main road, the noise level was acceptable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Fantastic view from the roof terrace. There is storage for luggage on day of departure and there was a room ready for our party to use on arrival. Breakfast was adequate and the atmosphere relaxed. Overall we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gir66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The location has to be one of the top qualities of Almudaina Hotel. It is located perfectly for exploring Palma, the old town being right there by the hotel. Several bus routes, for example route 46 going from just across the street to the Pilar & Joan Miro Foundation, and stops in front of the museum. Also the open top tour bus stop is just a few steps from the hotel.
Very nice bars and restaurants by the atmospheric alleys in the old town, just walking distance away.
The reception area is small but light and inviting. The staff at the reception are brilliant: friendly and approachable, knowledgeable and helpful. I was given great tips and directions regarding my day trips.
The room itself: I had a single room, small, as can be expected, I suppose. The bed was very comfortable, there was a comfy spare pillow in the wardrobe and plenty of clothes hangers. The bathroom was sparkling and the shower was great. The only problem with the room was that it was very noisy: every time someone opened or closed a door in the corridor, it could be heard, and I was able to listen to the tv next door. After the first night, bought a pair of ear plugs from a pharmacy nearby - and slept really well from then on. The a/c was efficient and silent.
The breakfast buffet was good: nice coffee, choice of yoghurts and cereals, fresh bread, rolls and pastries, cheeses, hams and also warm selection of eggs, bacon, beans and little sausages.
Fresh fruit available, and particularly the oranges were delicious!
The rooftop bar is an excellent place to have a night cap after a day exploring Palma! The views are beautiful: you can see the seafront and the Marina and the Cathedral.
All in all, would definitely stay here again - and there is so much to see in and around Palma, that just may have to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We selected the Almudaina from its tripadvisor ratings and were pleased. This is a good value hotel over 8 floors with clean and spacious rooms in a modern style. It suited us for our 2 day city break. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice selection of pastries as well as the usual bacon, eggs, cold meats and cheeses. It has a roof terrace with some good views over the city and a reasonably priced bar (and mini bar/fridge). The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Corporatemonkey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a short break in Palma and stayed at the Almudaina hotel. It was well situated within walking distance of the old town, waterfront, restaurants and bars. The hotel was very clean, reasonably priced (jncluding bar prices which were not at all inflated) and the staff were very friendly. We had a room overlooking the main road which was slightly noisy at night but otherwise I would recommend the hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel not overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We specifically chose this hotel to be near to the old town and restaurants. Couldn't have chosen better if we'd tried. Our stay was over 4 nights in September and although on arrival we were surprised at the limited space in reception the rest of the hotel made up for it. Rooms were of reasonable size, clean and we had the added luxury of a small balcony. The 8th floor terrace with bar and solarium was for us the gem of the hotel. Views of the bay are breath taking and the price of drinks and snacks is very reasonable. Service can be rather slow but well worth the wait. Breakfast is adequate although during busy periods it's difficult to manoeuvre around the tables.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony overlooking Avenida Jaime III
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#33 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Property: Almudaina Hotel
Address: Avenida Jaume III 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing