We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Palma, excellent staff”
Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I chose this hotel for our visit to Palma in May 2014 from this site and it lived up to its reviews and name. Based very near the old city, the location is great for most places that we wanted to visit. The room was airy and very clean. Although looking out onto a busy road, with the excellent air conditioning and multiple glazing, silence reigned. Shower was powerful, bed comfortable, linen seeming to be changed almost daily.

Breakfast was extensive from meat and cheese through eggs and bacon via cereals, fruit and a range of pastries. Suitable for most requirements, it allowed me at least to vary the choice. Coffee was good from 4 Nespresso machines

The roof top terrace view lived up to its name with a wide view of the harbour, marinas, churches and cathedral. Seats were comfortable and the two waiters in the bar most nights were focused, enthusiastic and helpful. Like most hotels, you don't see many staff, but all that we met were helpful and courteous. Check-in and check-out was fast and slick.

Good hotel where I would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil-S101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Perfectly placed, this hotel will be our place to go for visit to Palma de Mallorca. From the friendly helpful staff to the breakfast the next morning all you need for either a short or long break. Take the lift to the roof bar and see the stunning sites. Shops start outside the front door and keep going. The Born, the Rambles and Cathedral are all 5 mins away if that. For further trips public transport by bus or train are easy so leave the car.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room and balcony the pool would be good if there was one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillDewberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great! Wonderful service, great room and location in heart if Mallorca ! Definitely will be back . Be sure to check out the top deck for an afternoon siesta. And breakfast is superb. Stayed with friends who have been to Mallorca a many times and they were also to show us around and everything was so close to the hotel! Great staff!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice hotel, only a few hundred metres from the Born, Cathederal and Palace, and the old town restaurants so you have a pleasant walk under the trees to all the main attractions. Small reception, but staffed by very competent staff, who seem to be telpathic and know what you are going to ask before you have finished the sentence. 2 lifts to the 8 floors, Bar and snack bar on the 8th and the breakfast room on the 2nd floor. We opted to upgrade the room to face the sea, with a balcony and from our 7th floor room (715) we could look all the way the sea, the cathederal and palace, Not all rooms on the seaward side would have a full view due to other buildings.
Room was very large with double bed, balcony, bathroom also large with walk in shower, everywhere very clean.
Breakfast served over extended periods, both during the week and weekends and had a good selection of continental breakfast and cooked breakfast alternated between fried and scrambled eggs, bacon, beans and small sausages. It was comical watching people trying to work out the Nespresso type dispenser, but the end product was acceptable coffee.
Taxis available for flagging down outside the hotel.
Overall good hotel and would book to stay again if we returned to Palma only minus point was that the a/c did not work due to a technical problem during our stay, but the breeze off the sea kept us cool during the night.

Room Tip: 7th floor facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jikoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at Almudaina Hotel in room 803, May 2014. The room was quite small but the bathroom spacious and the room had a small private roofterrass with an extraordianry view over the rooftops, harbour and the cathedral.

We enjoyed the stay wery much. The location is perfect. Our aircondition was broke and the staff didn´t fix it. We got a discount due to this but three nights were really hot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaJonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for a week in May using the hotel as a base to explore Palma and a few of our favourite places on the island. The main train and bus station is only a 10 minute walk away. Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking the harbour with a balcony. The bed was really comfortable, the room clean and the variety of food at breakfast excellent. Unfortunately I fell in the bath as the bath screen was fixed giving little room for manoeuvre. If you have mobility problems ask at reception for a slip mat. We visited the roof top terrace several times late evening and it was a lovely way to end the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel 6th floor or above to get a view. 8th floor could be noisy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zen123102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a few days in Palma, I am delighted we chose to stay at the Almudaina . The staff couldn't have been more helpful nor friendlier. The rooms were clean, the breakfasts had plenty of choice and if you like " Sangria" their special recipe is not to be missed :-)
Thank you to all of the staff, especially the guys on reception, nothing was too much trouble.
Feel 100% confident in recommending this little gem of a hotel to anyone looking at staying in central Palma.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the street. We did want to be on the other side overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Address: Avenida Jaume III 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £83 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing