We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much better and getting back to being great ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much better and getting back to being great ....”
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We have been going to the Arabella for many years and have seen it great and then it started to lose it. I am delighted to say its back on form. A refresh of pool areas, new beds in the rooms and we are promised new TVs by the end of the year! The staff continue to give good service, especially in the bar and restaurants and make the stay special- especially with children (the kids club is also good). Sometimes when its busy you just have to chill and enjoy the sunshine. If you've been a previous Arabella visitor and stopped going I'd recommend giving it another go.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyholiday49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us in order to continuously maintain and improve our standards.We are glad that you were enjoying your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely
Babette Ganz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    72
    14
    12
    4
See reviews for
50
105
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Keep in mind this is a 5 star Hotel.
On our first day, we left our Golf Equipment by the Reception as we asked them to store it during our stay. The next day, our Golf Towels were missing. We asked the Reception regarding our towels but no one could tells us why they were removed from our bags. The only information the Reception Staff was able to say was "we are checking". No proactive actions to inform us regarding our missing Golf Towels and did not react in providing us with replacements, even after we mentioned it. And up to the end of our stay, we did not get any feed-back information regarding it. Nor any apologies regarding how it inconvenienced us.
The room was averaged cleaned, the bed-skirts (the short sheet that covers the lower part of the bed frame) had a very big spots of wet areas. The room was extremely simple, did not look nor was it decorated as a "5 Star" hotel room.
We were in Mallorca to play Golf, our booking included breakfast. Breakfast hours at the Hotel started at 7:30. This is completely impossible for the early player to get breakfast considering that we already payed for it as it was part of our room price.
Since it was a "5 Star" hotel, Room service was available 24 hours a day. On our last day we requested breakfast in the room. The night before we ordered bread, cheese, ham, coffee and tea. Nevertheless, what was sent to our room the next morning was: 4 pieces of Toast (which parts of it was burnt), jam, coffee and tea.
On our departing day, we came back in the afternoon to pick up our luggage. The Staff simply left the luggage at the lobby where I was standing and no one asked nor offered to help us bring our luggage and Golf equipment to the car.
During Check-out, the Reception Staff did ask regarding our stay. I mentioned to him there were some issues. Nevertheless, he did not continued to ask which issues. Nor was he interested to find out why we were not happy there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FRA-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Thank you for your honest comments.

We are very sorry for all the inconvenience you experienced durinig your stay in April 2010.
Guest Feedback is very important for us and we will certainly forward your comments to our department heads in order to improve and continuously maintain our standards.
Please accept our apologies for all your disappointment.

We hope you give us an other opportunity and look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Yours sincerely,
Babette G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Arabella Sheraton for six night using a cash/Starpoints option, so it cost $90 (not 90 Euro) per night. And for $90? It was wonderful. The hotel was very well maintained, the pool area was lovely, my boyfriend played golf, I took tennis lessons, the staff were friendly (and everyone we spoke with spoke english pretty fluently)...all in all, a great vacation. We really had no complaints, and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. But - our relatively small room with a not-terribly comfortable bed and an older TV was usually Euro 350/night. Mallorca is lovely, and pretty expensive, but there are much better deals to be had than that. If you're paying full price, I'd frankly look elsewhere. I would recommend to a friend who was using Starpoints...I would not recommend if they're not.

Please note that this hotel is a 10 Euro cab ride from the center of Palma, which isn't bad, except when you do it four times a day.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymous1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murren, Switzerland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We read the trip advisors reports for this hotel and was terrified that we had booked the wrong hotel. What a relief to find that the previous contributors were either prima donnas or had been to the wrong hotel. The staff were efficient and very helpful, everything worked, the breakfast is exceptional and we dined in the best restaurant one night and were delighted by the experience. The room was smart and well appointed. I admit that the drinks were on the expensive side but this is a five star hotel. Having a cigar bar is another great advantage. Will return here if the opportunity arises even if I don't play golf.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Have stayed at the hotel for many years and it has many great points:

1, Beautiful gardens and surroundings
2. Very spacious and well laid out pool areas
3. Good breakfast
4. Excellent response if a doctor is required - they even get your prescription dispensed and brought to you within 30 mins!
5, Well equiped gym

However unfortunately this hotel has suffered from lack of investment.. Whilst the lobby and communal areas still look great the rooms are in need of refurbishment and have been for a few years. The furnishings are dated and damaged and the bathrooms look tired with stained grout, chipped tiles etc

We also noticed that the pool areas have not been updated - a chipped tile in the indoor pool has remained like that for 3 years!!!

The level of service was markedly less than in prior years - there is close to no pool service - no help with towels, umbrellas etc and in fact you are asked only once a day if you want a drink. The poolside kiosk which used to sell icecreams and drinks is now shut down. The front desk staff were a mixed bag - but generally not quite good enough for this class of hotel.

The restaurant is so slow and the food is not great. It is certainly v.expensive and not good value for money - a botlle of water is 8 euros!!!!!

A number of uk guests were so disappointed to see how things have been left to go down - what a shame for what could be such a great hotel. The mgt told us that the hotel will be refurbished in 2011 (after the summer) but I think by then they will have lost a lot of their custom.

In conclusion - at over 350 euros for a room per night the hotel needs to do a lot better to keep us coming back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed in this hotel during the summer and it is a beautiful hotel with a lovely golf course. Our main issue was for the money you paid it wasn't backed up with the level of service you would expect from a five star hotel. This hotel is not cheap if you have to wonder can you afford it ? it is not the hotel for you. €8 for a 1ltr bottle of mineral water.
We had a few issues and when we complained at the front desk nobody took ownership of our complaints and nobody followed up. The positives would be that the Flame restaurant staff were very friendly and accommodating, the hotel is very clean and the swimming pools were fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tweenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2008

Having loved the Sheraton Algarve last year we decided to go to the Arabella Sheraton in Majorica this year expecting the same quality. What a let down!! When we arrived to the hotel we were shown to our rooms junior suite interconnecting to a twin room for our two children aged 5 & 8. We waited for our luggage to be sent to our room! after 35minutes had passed we phoned reception to ask where it was? 5 minutes later someone arrived to our door to take our Luggage away!! We sent him back down and our luggage arrived. The rooms were nicely laid out and over looked the swimming pool and the mountains which was wonderful. We had other family members with us who had an 18 month old child. The hotel was beautiful and very clean. Room service was good as the rooms were cleaned the minute you left your room and upon return were spotless, well done!It was extremely quite at this time of year and our children had no company as the kids club was looking after 1 baby.
There were two swimming pools which were very clean and lots of sunbeds and towles for everyone. water was very expensive at €4 per small bottle by the pool. I decided to try the spa having sampled many around the world.I was very disappointed the lovely girl had to leave my treatment three times to tell the other members of staff outside our room to be quite as they were laughing and talking very loudly! she apologised for this and was disappointed for me as my treatment was not very relaxing.I decided not to go back for another treatment. Waste of time!!
The hotel was only 50% occupancy and around 25% staff. Everyone seemed to be job sharing! Food was ok we ate in flame restaurant mostly and the food was excellent althougt the choice was limited. We also ate in the michelin star restaurant which was a little bit of a joke Gordan Ramsay need not worry about competition here! This restaurant aslo served as the same restaurant for breakfast and other theme nights ie buffet night!
We got a driver to bring us to palma for shopping and the baby seat was filthy and was about 100 years old and did not work properly. When the car returned to pick us up NO BABY SEAT! we were told that we could put the baby on our knee and the driver would travel slowly!!!
The staff in the restaurant were very kind and helpful in particular two younger members! the older staff seemed to be preoccupied with other things.
There was no shop in the hotel except a boutique so we could not get a news paper or magazine etc.
When we got our bill we were charged a €65 supplement per night, when we questioned this we met the only assertive member of staff who adamently said we had to pay this tarrif as we had the facility for an extra person in our suite. when we booked this accommodation we clearly book two rooms with two people per room and after lots of arguments were left with no choice but to pay. This hotel is certainly not a five star hotel and not suitable for older children. There is very little to do unless you play golf! If you intend to spend alot of hard earned money on a hotel you will find better elsewhere.

  • Liked — views from hotel
  • Disliked — not a five star
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank wicklowfivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
0.4 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
865 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,572 reviews
2.6 mi away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
362 reviews
10.2 mi away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
3.0 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel

Property: Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel
Address: Carrer de la Vinagrella | Urbanization Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#19 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#36 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among Mediterranean style gardens and the fairways of the prestigious Son Vida golf course, the Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel Son Vida provides extraordinary golf facilities in a setting of grandeur. Located near the ancient port city of Palma, this intimately charming hotel was designed in the style of a Spanish mansion and reflects authentic Mediterranean architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Sheraton Son Vida
Sheraton Palma De Mallorca
Palma Sheraton
Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing