We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When small is beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“When small is beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Perfectly situated just behind the cathedral, this jem of a hotel is the perfect place to stay in Palma. You are within walking distance to everything! With only 12 rooms each guest get a warm, personal and friendly service. On the roof terrace there is room for everyone, and you help yourself to whatever you want, coffee, tea, wine, snacks, soft drink. The same goes for the utterly charming saloons. How practical! Can´t wait to go back to the wonder of a hotel in this charming city!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BPUlvaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    47
    25
    16
    10
See reviews for
53
237
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This was an expensive mistake. The room was small, and the bathroom was not my idea of deluxe. Booked for four nights and after the first mornings experience of so called five star breakfast we got up a little later and found a much better breakfast at a small local cafe. Location is as described in a central position but the local building work was yet another niggle. Woken two nights running by night antics and banging doors. The holiday turned into a list of small disappointments and we turned into two unhappy campers. If the star rating was less we would not have had such high expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to apologize for not giving you the proper response faster.
We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We strongly believe it is our duty to meet our customers’ expectations and it’s obvious we have not succeeded this time.

Our goal is to give our costumers a personalized service, without differences. We are very sorry for this error. We’ll try to improve our internal control systems to prevent this situation from happening again.

We greatly appreciate your time share your opinion, which helps us to improve and correct our working procedures.

We remain at your disposal for any request you may have. With big humility we ask you to excuse our mistakes and accept a sincere gratitude for helping us to improve day by day.
In any case, we are extremely glad you globally had a nice time with us and we hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
303 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We have read about this Hotel and viewed the web, all looked fantastic, hardly in the real world, in a very narrow street in the center of Palma.We were shown all these facilities, The Monet room and so on.Our room was very small, only the bed and a window to the parking room, a small inside yard, where the parking puzzle was solved. A terrasse on top, with a view to the sea you could anything, just take it and sign you did, the bill later! We were so disappointed and this place
is not cheap, breakfast..don´t even think about it!
So we think this is place is a Hotel to avoid, might have been fine some 15-20 years ago, but not now.

Room Tip: Don´t take this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Winesurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to apologize for not giving you the proper response faster.
We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We strongly believe it is our duty to meet our customers’ expectations and it’s obvious we have not succeeded this time.

We want to satisfy our clients who need park the car, because of this, the patio loses some of its charm. We regret not meeting yours expectative. This hotel is an urban palace, so the rooms do not have sea views. On the other hand, we have never promoted the hotel saying we have this kind of views. Our rooms have courtyard or street views (narrow and quiet Miramar St.)

The hotel offers 24-hour service from our staff if required by the customer. Also we have a credit service, so you can take everything you need and then pay it all at the end of your stay. We trust in the sincerity of all our costumers.

Regarding our breakfast, everyday we offer 3 different styles: Express, Continental and Buffet. Each one has a different setting and price so they can all meet our guests’ diverse needs.
We apologize in case we weren't able to bring this information to you while you stayed with us.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your opinion, which helps us to improve our service. We remain at your disposal for any request you may have. With big humility we ask you to excuse our mistakes and accept a sincere gratitude for helping us to improve day by day.
In any case, we are extremely glad you globally had a nice time with us and we hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Lovely suite on top floor of three storey hotel with lots of big windows and a spacious bathroom. The roof top terrace had spectacular views and comfortable sun beds. Noise from a building being renovated opposite meant we had to wait until Friday 5pm for peace which ended abruptly at 8am on Monday. Not the hotel's fault but they could have warned us. Pillows were small and uncomfortable. Everything else great especially location, wooden floors and the decoration of some public rooms in antique Majorcan style with some nice Monet on the odd wall. An ice machine would have been good. Should have free wifi at this price, two euros for 1 hour is a bit mean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We apologize for any inconvenience that this construction caused you. Also we'd like to inform you we are changing our Internet policy as you request in your review.

Beyond that, we are glad you had a nice time with us. We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I had visited Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 4 years ago after having been twice before and it was just terrific to be back again. Sonja, Jaimie and Quique are just three of the staff who all make this hotel special. If you are a global type Hilton traveller then Son Vida may be more for you but, if you want a taste of living in Old Palma and how it would have felt to be an aristocat centuries ago but with 5 star service,this small but beautiful and understated hotel is hard to beat for the discerning traveller. I won't leave it so long for my next trip !

Room Tip: Some have stairs and mighjt not suit elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

As you say in your review, we also hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of April and enjoyed every minute. The welcome we received from Jaime was excellent and he proudly showed us around. Afternoon tea was set up by Vicki and she quickly became one of our favourite members of staff. Breakfast was in a very calm room served by a lovely lady(sorry we didnt find out your name). The roof terrace was super and the position of Ca Sa Galesa was the best for enjoying all that Palma offered.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is, apparently, the oldest and most upmarket, boutique hotel in Palma. It certainly lives up to most of its hype. We had one of the 5 rooms (there are also 7 suites) and it was one of the largest and best furnished rooms we have had, with enormous, comfortable bed and three-piece suite; and a jacuzzi bath in the compact bathroom. Although overlooking the courtyard (now a small carpark) it was not at all noisy. We don't do breakfast but there is free tea and cake in the Monet kitchen in the afternoon and sherry in the evening. There are also tea-making facilities in the room. The staff are very helpful (though failure to convey a message re a restaurant booking did spoil our planned birthday dinner). There are free bikes but the parking, though incredibly efficient and useful is 18 euros per night so go prepared. The pool is small but lovely, with sauna and steam room. There is exercise equipment but it is a fitness corner (literally) rather than a gym. The towels have seen better days! But overall a really good stay and would go again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acca_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. Regarding the Fitness Area; as you know we are a small propriety so we couldn’t find any more space to allocate those gym facilities.

Beyond that, we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us. We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
504 reviews
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
531 reviews
Hotel Cort
#18 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Convent de la Missio
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
236 reviews
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
416 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa

Property: Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Address: Calle Miramar 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa is an iconic 5-stars boutique-hotel in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. It is located in an elegant XVI century palace which perfectly combines island's architecture with French, Italian and English style.This charming hotel has 12 rooms, all of them unique and different. The wonderful interiors of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are smartly decorated with valuable works of art by great artists such as Miro, Calder or Bennasar. The hotel is equipped with comfortable lounges and meeting rooms, a library, a bar, a restaurant, a breakfast room, a quiet courtyard for relaxing and a spacious terrace for sunbathing. Hotel's excellent location allows guests enjoying some excellent views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.Palacio Ca Sa Galesa offers a wide variety of quality services including Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour room service, express check-in/out, air conditioning, heating, parking facilities, free bike rental and a new wellness area with gym, thermal bath circuit, heated indoor pool, sauna, Roman bath, Jacuzzi and health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Hotel
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing