We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Palma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Palma”
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Lovely room, great location, beautiful roof terrace. Pedro Ximenez on tap in the lounge.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    48
    25
    16
    10
See reviews for
53
239
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night before a villa holiday. We realised immediately that we had stumbled across something really special. The service was very good and this started by the person who checked us in parking our car for us and then her colleague making lunch and dinner reservations and ordering taxis for us. Our room was amazing with a sofa area, very large bathroom and its own roof terrace. The whole hotel is furnished to a very high standard with beautiful antiques and is laid out as an aristocratic residence. Although it is right in the middle of the old town the ambiance is similar to staying in a country house with all drinks and afternoon tea laid out in the kitchen with an 'honesty' bar. After a long lunch and an afternoon shopping we chilled out on the roof terrace with wine and views of Palma Cathedral. The following morning we had an amazing breakfast in the dining room and reluctantly left for our villa. I have stayed in some incredible hotels and would rank this as one of the best yet. I would not hesitate to recommend it and plan to stay for a whole weekend next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uktraveller040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

A very nice location, great room, great promise, but then...
as no restaurant available, we ordered room service. Nice little Majorcene menue. However, food was either totally salty OR, two dishes, were frozensolid in the middle. Frankly, being a business traveller living 200 nights in hotels this has never happend before! Granted, immediately, they sent a letter saying they will not charge. But after a 30 min conference call, I started to get calls from the reception of neighbors complaining about the 'noise'. And finally, to shut off the main light is a miracle. You've got to call reception to hear that there is a big black ball int he wall, you touch it and the light dimms, correct, it doesnt shut off, it just dimms.

Gents, this is just promise, and extreemely poor delivery. Despite the nice set up and the people, its a total renovation job.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 200daysinhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Director General at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 6 July 2010
First of all the whole team of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa would like to thank you
for the opinion as this fact is making us to reconsider happened and
improve.

Regarding the Restaurant service, we had considered positive and negative
parts of opening a traditional restaurant…. However having a hotel with only
12 rooms this option would force us to open the restaurant to public and not
only for our clients which would spoil the calmness and exclusiveness of
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa. That is why we decided for to “hire a Cook” option
that would prepare food having in mind trends of the island and using well
recommended procedure of “No frost combined with vacuum packaging”. This
procedure keeps all the taste and quality of used products. Like that we
could offer a large variety that would be possible to serve any time of day
and night. For that a correct protocol for preparation and service was made
and was delegated to the staff in the charge of this service. As we
explained at the moment when we apologized for unacceptable mistake, the
person on the shift did not follow exactly the protocol which is why the
poor and unacceptable service had happened while serving the food. We would
like to advice you that DUE TO YOUR INFORMATION WE HAD CORRECTED the steps
to follow where we added a new task of PRECHECKING PREVIOUS TO SERVING THE
FOOD, which we believe will AVOID a similar situation in the future.
As to the saltiness, we had taken corresponding measurements by throwing out
all already elaborated food and advising our cook of preparing a new stock
with lover quantity of salt and like that every client can add as much salt
as desires.

Regarding the light remote control is the only type of Bang & Olufsen that
offer the option of ambience in the room, when selecting the right light
intensity. Using the remote control we are taking in mind that despite of
having explained in written form the instructions for the remote control (to
be found next to the remote control) our staff had failed to explain it in
proper way and the out coming circumstances where certainly displeasing.
That is why we have decided to change the explanation and make it more
understandable.

It is true that on your departure day when you kindly advised us of the
unacceptable mistake that was produced with your Room service we had taken
immediate actions apologized and of course as you well know we did not
charge the Room service as well as all extra charges that were produced
during your stay. If would had known that you had not slept due to the
lights we would not even charge the room rate as the quality service is our
prime mission and we would not charge something that was not perceived as such..

Once again the whole team of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa would like to thank you
for your interest to help us to improve and at the same time we accept the
commitment to solve all errors made. YOUR TIME
AND CRICITISM HAD MADE US BETTER.

Your Sincerely,

Palacio Ca Sa Galesa’s staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

This is not like an hotel, it is like an elegant city residence. If you expect staff to be around every corner this is not for you. You are introduced to the hotel on arrival and then given the freedom to make yourself at home and enjoy it's calm luxury but if you need anything a single request is met exemplary service.
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa is a stones throw from Palma's iconic cathedral, indeed it backs onto the Bishop's palace. It is ideally positioned for exploring the ancient city yet minutes from the bustling city centre, restraunts, bars, shops, museums and galleries.
When you are not out exploring you can make use of a roof terrace, plunge pool with current machine, sauna, spa treatments, library, inner terrace or honesty bar.
This is an hotel for adults who want to enjoy understated luxury and discreet efficient service. It is not cheap but Oh what a way to pamper yourselves.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigACScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

~This small hotel is a converted Palacio in the centre of the old town of Palma. It has been sympathetically restored and caters to the needs of the more discerning traveller. It provides a tranquil oasis in the middle of a busy and very stylish city.

IT IS NOT A RESORT HOTEL.

It has recently undergone a refurbishment, but thankfully has retained the essence of the original. There is a new Wellness spa situated in the basement together with a plunge pool for use by the guests. Yoga and reflexology sessions are available. A large sun terrace on the roof provides 360 degree views of the city for those who wish to sunbathe.

The service provided by all staff members is exemplary, you are treated as a guest not a client. Nothing is too much trouble - all you have to do is ask.

It is a hotel to fall in love with.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifitrixiebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travemunde
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2010

The hotel in general is too expensive fror what you get. Yes, the place is nice, but the rooms are dark and there was noise coming froma a generator which makes sleep difficult. Not enough staff for a 5 star hotel.There is no restaurant and the swimming pool is really tiny.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdinand60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws.

We would like to inform you we have renovated rooms lighting and improved their soundproofing.
Although we don't physically have a restaurant, we provide 24h room service with a wide selection of dished guaranteed by the "Es Baulard" restaurant and its chef Joan Torrens.
Finally, regarding the price, we try to match a fair rate according to Majorca 5-stars market. Besides that, we always attempt to meet our customers’ needs and make them enjoy their stay.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Gorgeous Hotel. Quiet, calm atmosphere but within walking distance of very good restaurants and bars and the Cathedral. The staff were SO helpful. Beautiful artwork and antiques and statues everywhere. Lots of lovely extras included at no extra charge (bike hire; jacuzzi bath; free bottled water; afternoon tea and cakes) - however - this place is NOT cheap by any standards, but is worth worth every penny - and I would recommend this as a FABULOUS start to a honeymoon (as our visit was).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitab666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palaciocasagalesa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
509 reviews
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#5 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
537 reviews
Hotel Cort
#17 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Llotja-Born
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#32 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
495 reviews
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
435 reviews
Hotel Convent de la Missio
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa

Property: Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
Address: Calle Miramar 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#29 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa is an iconic 5-stars boutique-hotel in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. It is located in an elegant XVI century palace which perfectly combines island's architecture with French, Italian and English style.This charming hotel has 12 rooms, all of them unique and different. The wonderful interiors of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are smartly decorated with valuable works of art by great artists such as Miro, Calder or Bennasar. The hotel is equipped with comfortable lounges and meeting rooms, a library, a bar, a restaurant, a breakfast room, a quiet courtyard for relaxing and a spacious terrace for sunbathing. Hotel's excellent location allows guests enjoying some excellent views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.Palacio Ca Sa Galesa offers a wide variety of quality services including Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour room service, express check-in/out, air conditioning, heating, parking facilities, free bike rental and a new wellness area with gym, thermal bath circuit, heated indoor pool, sauna, Roman bath, Jacuzzi and health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Hotel
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing