We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations on an Argos budget”
Review of Hotel Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costa Azul
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had previously stayed at the Costa Azul before the renovations took place and it was in need of a revamp, however, it seems as though they have tried a little too hard to make it into a Boutique hotel. The new flooring throughout seems very cheap and makes the place very echoey. It does look lovely and clean though, just seems as though it has been done a bit cheaply. The work was still ongoing when we stayed so was a little noisy through the day. The hotel is in a good location and if you are staying in one of the higher sea view rooms, the views of the marina are great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emski_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel has been renovated in a very nice way it is clean all new rooms and baths great views excellent location value priced and very good breakfast air conditioning works perfectly and beds very comforable

Room Tip: Go for sea view high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jackoh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Premium room was definitely worth the extra for the amazing view of the marina. The room was small, though fine for a short stay. The new fittings and decor gave an inviting feel. A pity the pool is so small, but the gorgeous beaches beckon anyway. Enjoyed being in the midst of everything - such a convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was not expecting too much from this hotel as it was a very cheap one night stop with three of us sharing a room. However, From the moment we walked in the service and quality was amazing, the staff at reception were friendly , knowledgeable and efficient.

The rooms are extremely clean, fresh, modern, beds are comfortable and best shower in a hotel I've stayed in, though ensure the cubicle doors are properly closed.

The pool area is lovely and the snack food is excellent value for money.

Altogether the perfect end to the holiday, i would even consider a long term stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room preferably overlooking the sun deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richb--ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent location overlooking the harbour. Spacious rooms newly finished to a high modern standard, with wonderful views of the harbour from the balcony. Good pool and sunbathing area. Easy to walk into the city from. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Not sure sauna was finished yet, could not find the way to it!

Room Tip: first and second floors are below the pool level but okay. avoid fourth floor as balconies are almos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yordrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked a sea view room and it was definitely worth it. The hotel itself has been stylishly renovated - I stayed in the hotel about 6 years ago and the transformation is amazing. The rooms were very clean, light and airy with a fabulous balcony overlooking the marina with a great view of the cathedral. Breakfast was great with the chef "show cooking". The pool area, with sunbeds, was lovely and you could spend all day there or just pop for a swim. The location was fantastic, the centre of Palma was within easy walking distance and the bus service, for local resorts and Marineland, was very good too. Overall, we would definitely stay at the hotel again, the staff were very friendly and the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panda051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A fantastic choice of hotel for location. The hotel is freshly renovated and so everything looks clean and new which was a draw for me in choosing it. I couldn't understand why there were Tvs in the rooms when there was THE view! Quite incredible.

We had no car but it wasn't a problem at all. We managed to see much of the SW portion of the island by local bus. It stops 2 mins from the front door(look left and the stop is at the Irish bar). The 102 goes to Andratx and the 104 to Portals.there is a timetable on a post by the bus shelter so don't think that only the 1 and the night bus stop there.

Breakfast was typical of this sort of hotel so arrive early and beat the crowds. The terrace is sizeable but the service at the bar very take or leave it.

Room Tip: Premier on level 5. The noise from the street isn't a problem even on a Saturday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fartyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,713 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#20 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azul

Address: Avenida Gabriel Roca 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £85 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Azul 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Palma de Mallorca, the Costa Azul Hotel a unique hotel and invites you to immerse yourself in the heart of Palma de Mallorca through a one-of-a-kind place, imbued with colour, poetry and Mediterranean. A place where feelings predominate and where you are the protagonist of each moment. Different from all the hotels in Palma de Majorca through its philosophy, services and personal attention, the Costa Azul Hotel is privileged to be the hotel on Palma Bay with the best views: a picture-window onto the sea through which you can dive directly into the essence of this unique city. Whether you're travelling as a couple, with friends or on business, get ready to feel the Mediterranean's embrace in every nook of our hotel in Palma. Let its innovative design and spacious guest rooms leave you open-mouthed; make yourself at home throughout; and minute by minute, build the holiday of your dreams. In our hotel in Palma de Majorca you'll find the perfect inspiration for making the city yours, and feeling that almost magical surprise which travelling, discovering and experimenting gives you. Come and discover our hotel in Palma: there's a whole sea of sensations that we want to sail over with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Costa Azul Hotel
Costa Azul Hotel Palma
Hotel Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing