We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Costa Azul
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights in October 2103 The hotel is right on the marina and near to the bars and restaurants it is also within walking distance to the old town. We requested a sea view room and that is exactly what we got and from our balcony we could see the cathedral which is spectacular and even more so when it is lit up at night time. We also booked for bed and breakfast which was fantastic value for the whole package for the four nights stay. The breakfast was a full buffet for both hot and cold meals with plenty variety and plenty of everything available no matter how busy it was. The staff are most welcoming helpful and very friendly as our flight was until late in the evening storage of our bags was not an issue and freed us up to spend our full day in Palma without lugging our bags around with us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Palma and we will be back there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 803Paul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    608
    146
    38
    30
See reviews for
171
695
59
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here in October 2013, with a group of friends. We found the hotel to be more than adequate for our needs. We were delighted with the hotels locatation and we thought it great value for money.
The pool and terrace was fabulous, with plenty of sun-loungers available.
The refurbishment had just been completed therefore the rooms and en-suites were exceptionally clean and in great condition.
We ate in the restaurant by the pool where the food was excellent, and the portions generous.
All the staff we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful.
Be careful if booking a triple room though, we were allocation a room with bunk-beds, which was fine for us, but for anyone with disablilites or restrictions would be a massive problem. We were not warned that this would be the case.
The noise from the traffic didn't disturb us, and if travellers choose to book a hotel which overlooks the harbour and is situated on a main throughfare, then some noise is expected so it's not fair to criticise the hotel for any noise disturbance. It is quite noisy on the pool terrace, but not unbearably, they play background music which can be heard.
I would highly recommend staying here and indeed am booking again for May 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaykue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you want a quiet, peaceful room in Palma then why are you staying here ? Its all about the view and the hustle and bustle of a big city, Traffic noise, boat horns and people shouting, its fantastic ! I will try and download some pictures from the sea view balcony which is a must for this hotel, we were on the eighth floor which is the top and you still got the traffic noise but so what ? Morning sunrise over the Cathedral is breath taking. The hotel has recently been modernised and is a quirky sort of boutique, individual place which is clean, well maintained and our big bed was so comfortable, it was like a memory foam oasis. We paid extra for a superior room with a sea view, safe, kettle and fridge all worth it,The breakfast at nine euros when booked on line with booking .com was a bargain (12 euros if booked while you were there) and the staff were all pleasant and friendly, we usually got a jug of milk from the coffee bar and kept that for our tea on the balcony morning ritual. You can get a number 1 bus from the airport for 3 euros each and it stops outside the hotel on the passeo maritime taking about 20 mins. My biggest regret was not taking some binoculars, if you have them they would be a brilliant thing to use while scanning the boats in the marina. All in all 4 nights in heaven and it was 30 degrees on three of the days so a short walk to the city was no issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinny4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I should start with the disclaimer that we arrived at 1215am after a delayed flight from Gatwick, for one night and left again at 10am the following morning.
I did wonder if we had been less tired whether the road noise would have disturbed us, and were we staying longer I can't imagine a sunset beer on our balcony with the 4 lanes of traffic chuntering along beneath us. That said, the hotel was clean, the decor inoffensively modern, the receptionist welcoming and the shower amazing! It was just what we needed to get ourselves back on our feet after a stressful journey out. .

I am not sure I would chose to spend my entire holiday here, but it certainly did the job for a night.

Room Tip: I'd go high up to get away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulutheblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights in October 2103

The hotel is right on the marina and to the bars and restaurants it is also within walking distance to the old town. When we checked into our room we realised it didn't have a balcony, if that is important make sure that you check when booking. We went down to reception and upgraded to a sea facing room with a balcony. The view is lovely. You can see the Marina and the Cathedral. It does overlook a busy road so those that are sensitive need to realise that. I slept perfectly there, perhaps because we were on the 7th floor.

The rooms are quite small but I think that is typical for a city hotel. They are stylish and the bathrooms are modern with walk in showers.

The rest of the hotel seems like it has recently been refurbished as everything looks new. The sundeck and pool area is nice, again a lovely view over the marina. The pool is TINY but it is fine for cooling off when it gets hot outside.The bar/cafe provides good food and cocktails.

The gym is basic and the sauna was closed whilst we stayed there.

Breakfast was really nice, they have table service for your drinks and a buffet of hot and cold food. Service was excellent, staff were very polite and happy!

One thing I will say is that at 34 I was the youngest person in the hotel... They we all retirees! Just meant that is was quite quiet!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frasersinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice job done on this place! rooms have been thought out well & bathrooms lovely. Noise pollution is poor & it is a very busy road all night long. We had room only so did not pay the extra charge for breakfast, we went down the road to a local cafe & it was cheap & nice. The area is great, very close to some fabulous restaurants & bars without walking into Town, but it is still only a 15 min walk into Palma's more touristic areas. Views from balcony are wonderful, but you only get morning sun. I would stay again but higher up next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Today we have returned from a week's stay in this hotel. We were on the 8th floor and the view from the enormous balcony was just amazing - the cathedral, Palma, the harbour with all the yachts and the dock area where the liners berth. The staff were extremely friendly (and always smiling) and could not do enough for us. The hotel itself was modern and very clean. The breakfast was amazing. The Director was "around" and ready to help if necessary. All in all a good hotel and well recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azul

Property: Hotel Costa Azul
Address: Avenida Gabriel Roca 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Azul 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Palma de Mallorca, the Costa Azul Hotel a unique hotel and invites you to immerse yourself in the heart of Palma de Mallorca through a one-of-a-kind place, imbued with colour, poetry and Mediterranean. A place where feelings predominate and where you are the protagonist of each moment. Different from all the hotels in Palma de Majorca through its philosophy, services and personal attention, the Costa Azul Hotel is privileged to be the hotel on Palma Bay with the best views: a picture-window onto the sea through which you can dive directly into the essence of this unique city. Whether you're travelling as a couple, with friends or on business, get ready to feel the Mediterranean's embrace in every nook of our hotel in Palma. Let its innovative design and spacious guest rooms leave you open-mouthed; make yourself at home throughout; and minute by minute, build the holiday of your dreams. In our hotel in Palma de Majorca you'll find the perfect inspiration for making the city yours, and feeling that almost magical surprise which travelling, discovering and experimenting gives you. Come and discover our hotel in Palma: there's a whole sea of sensations that we want to sail over with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Costa Azul Hotel
Costa Azul Hotel Palma
Hotel Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing