We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Costa Azul
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We have just returned from a short break in the hotel, the hotel was lovely, clean, bright, and first class service. The breakfast was outstanding. All the staff were so friendly, helpful, and alway's smiling. We look forward to making a return visit sometime.

Room Tip: Room 712 was lovely, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    643
    150
    42
    32
See reviews for
180
737
59
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Returned today after a 3 night stay at this lovely hotel, 10-13 Jan 14. We visit Palma this time every year and have stayed in many nice hotels but the Costa Azul ticked all our boxes. The staff were so friendly and helpful, in particular Joyce, Eva, Daniel & the Chef at breakfast (sorry, didn't get your name) which was amazing, so fresh and everything you could possibly think of was available. The hotel is really bright and spotlessly clean. We had a lovely room at the front with a fabulous view, really comfy bed and a great power shower. My only quibble would be that there is no tea/coffee making facility in the room although it's available at an extra charge. We like to walk into the City, about 15 mins, to appreciate the beautiful scenery where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 518 which is very spacious and has spectacular views of the Port and Cathedral. Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davlynn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Have just returned home after four nights in this lovely hotel. The manager and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were lucky to stay in the suite, this room is amazing with the most fantastic views over the bay and the cathedral, perfect for watching the fireworks on New Years Eve. The only very minor niggle would be that for the price of the suite we would have expected bathrobes and slippers. The Gala dinner on New Years Eve was superb, also the breakfasts were plentiful and tasty. Would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room on a high floor with full sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savannaNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for four nights in December, half board. Breakfast was plentiful, and evening meal was in the restaurant, rather than a buffet as we had expected. However both meals were excellent, with plenty of choice. Reception staff are very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. A room with a sea view is preferable as the view is really wonderful.

Room Tip: High with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent newly done up modern white and aqua decor. Bang on the beach, excellent prime location. We didn't try the cafe, breakfast was priced at 12 EUR. You have to pay to call room service!! I'd rather go to the restaurant myself to pick up empty wine glasses than pay 3 EUR every time. No discount on walk ins even in off season.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Manvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A superb experience from start to finish. Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Greeted by Jules the manager and upgraded automatically. Exquisite furnishings & decor created a modern, contemporary feel. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlinScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in a balcony room on first floor for three nights in support of Palma Marathon. Hotel on marathon route with marina view. Hotel very close to old town.The room was immaculate and cleaned each day to high standard. The road noise was so slight we slept in on one morning so well insulated. The restaurant staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast choice was well cooked and vast. Bacon and sausage a particular delight and served by efficient young chef. We lost grandson's favourite toy. It was found in the hotel and left at reception. Lady at reception (I believe from Bilbao) was day off when found but on her return she remembered grandson playing with toy three days previously. She searched us out and toy re-united.
Thank you for wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
2,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,630 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azul

Property: Hotel Costa Azul
Address: Avenida Gabriel Roca 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Azul 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Palma de Mallorca, the Costa Azul Hotel a unique hotel and invites you to immerse yourself in the heart of Palma de Mallorca through a one-of-a-kind place, imbued with colour, poetry and Mediterranean. A place where feelings predominate and where you are the protagonist of each moment. Different from all the hotels in Palma de Majorca through its philosophy, services and personal attention, the Costa Azul Hotel is privileged to be the hotel on Palma Bay with the best views: a picture-window onto the sea through which you can dive directly into the essence of this unique city. Whether you're travelling as a couple, with friends or on business, get ready to feel the Mediterranean's embrace in every nook of our hotel in Palma. Let its innovative design and spacious guest rooms leave you open-mouthed; make yourself at home throughout; and minute by minute, build the holiday of your dreams. In our hotel in Palma de Majorca you'll find the perfect inspiration for making the city yours, and feeling that almost magical surprise which travelling, discovering and experimenting gives you. Come and discover our hotel in Palma: there's a whole sea of sensations that we want to sail over with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Costa Azul Hotel
Costa Azul Hotel Palma
Hotel Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing