We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely holiday at the Costa Azul”
Review of Hotel Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Costa Azul
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another lovely holiday at the Costa Azul”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay and we had a great relaxing break. The refurbishments are now complete and everywhere looks so clean and fresh.The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel on six occasions over the years and the standard of the breakfast has never been so good, it was excellent. Also the lunches served at the poolside dining area were freshly prepared and very good value. We enjoyed the pool, it is small, but never too noisy/busy, very relaxing. We had a room on the 6th floor, overlooking the marina. The bed room was bright and comfortable.We were glad to have the air con, during a very warm spell. The bathroom had a great shower and plenty of space.The fridge in the room is very handy for drinks and snacks. I look forward to my next stay in your lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the front of the hotel have lovely views over the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    619
    148
    39
    30
See reviews for
174
705
59
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

comfortable bed, excellent shower, fridge in room, good sun terrace with pool and reasonably priced snack bar. the best breakfast ive had in a hotel with eggs bacon and omelets cooked fresh while you wait and a choice of cooked meats, fruit, yoghurt,cereals, pancakes, pastries etc. the staff were friendly and helpful and service was good. our seaview room on the 6th floor was not noisy and we couldnot hear other guests in the corridor or the lift being used. my only small niggle is that they dont provide beach towels(would help if you have hand luggage only) or tea making facilities in the room (although the breakfast tea was good)

Room Tip: worth paying extra for sea view with higher floors being quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel some 6 years ago when it was a three star hotel and we had a brilliant time. Now it has had an upgrade and is fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were offered an upgrade with our room and had a sea view on the top floor. It cost us more money but was worth it. The only problem was the shower floor was very slippy and we had to ask for a shower mat which was provided. The other problem was the exit from the pool area to the sunbeds down a flight of stairs. The stairs were very slippy when wet and there was no handrail to support you. I slipped and fell down the stairs and was lucky not to be badly injured. Overall the hotel is first class and fully deserves the 4 star rating. We would definitely return for another holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TenerifeCasablanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Currently here on one of highest floors the noise is crazy from the motorway maids and bin men rooms are very small and the hotel staff really need to be more freindly nice views if you can see them over the motorway rant over enjoy your stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is the 4th time we have stayed in this hotel and since it has been refurbished the hotel is fabulous. It is very modern with everything you could ask for. The pool is very small but the pool area is wonderful with great views. The balcony is a good size with great views of the cathedral and the bay. It only takes 15 minutes to walk to the town and there are plenty bars and restaurants along the way. If you head towards the port there is an Italian restaurant where you can watch them making pasta in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. It is opposite the harbour so great view but there is a main road between. However the hotel has double double glazing so very quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless, really modern and comfortable. I would advise half board. The Italian chef is great and his food delicious. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice contemporary styling, good choice of food at breakfast, ideally placed for Palma about 15-20 mins walk. Close to bus stop from airport and to access other resorts on the bus routes. Staff welcoming and pleasant. Would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuttyfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azul

Property: Hotel Costa Azul
Address: Avenida Gabriel Roca 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Azul 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Palma de Mallorca, the Costa Azul Hotel a unique hotel and invites you to immerse yourself in the heart of Palma de Mallorca through a one-of-a-kind place, imbued with colour, poetry and Mediterranean. A place where feelings predominate and where you are the protagonist of each moment. Different from all the hotels in Palma de Majorca through its philosophy, services and personal attention, the Costa Azul Hotel is privileged to be the hotel on Palma Bay with the best views: a picture-window onto the sea through which you can dive directly into the essence of this unique city. Whether you're travelling as a couple, with friends or on business, get ready to feel the Mediterranean's embrace in every nook of our hotel in Palma. Let its innovative design and spacious guest rooms leave you open-mouthed; make yourself at home throughout; and minute by minute, build the holiday of your dreams. In our hotel in Palma de Majorca you'll find the perfect inspiration for making the city yours, and feeling that almost magical surprise which travelling, discovering and experimenting gives you. Come and discover our hotel in Palma: there's a whole sea of sensations that we want to sail over with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Costa Azul Hotel
Costa Azul Hotel Palma
Hotel Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing