We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located with helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Costa Azul
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well located with helpful staff”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Arrived back after a weekend break- good hotel with well appointed rooms-I think it's important to note that all premium rooms have a sea and harbour view and I can certainly say that it's well worth the extra cost.
There is a small pool and sun deck on the 3rd floor and although directly opposite the harbour there is a busy main road between the two, didn't affect my stay at all but it might for some.
Front desk efficient, bar man at pool bar very good.
The beds are very very comfortable and I had 3 nights of excellent sleep-liked the walk in showers in bathroom and husband enjoyed watching the World Cup on TV whilst sitting on balcony with beer in hand as there is a fridge with complimentary water and orange on arrival that then doubles up as your own fridge to use as you wish.
We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food - would definitely recommend for its location and short walk to centre of city.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to avoid traffic noise if that would be an issue Premium rooms well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie8514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    643
    150
    42
    32
See reviews for
180
737
59
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Location, staff, facilities, room (8th floor sea view), modern decor and breakfast all first class. Everything you want a new, stylish, marina-facing hotel to be. Manager particularly welcoming.
20 mins pleasant stroll along the seafront to the cathedral and historic quarter.

Room Tip: Upper floors best views over the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wallwalker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our third visit to this hotel. The refurbishment has turned it into a clean and modern establishment. It retains its friendliness. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Breakfast is much improved with fresh fruit and eggs and bacon cooked to order. We were on b&b so can't comment on the restaurant dinner but would only say that there rarely appeared to be more than a few people dining. With so many excellent and reasonably-priced local eateries why would anyone want to be stuck inside a hotel restaurant?
The hotel is well located for buses and walking into town.
Slight downsides were iffy air conditioning in the bedroom and a couple of noisy stag party groups.

Room Tip: Aim high. The dual carriageway is pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelH694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay and we had a great relaxing break. The refurbishments are now complete and everywhere looks so clean and fresh.The staff are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel on six occasions over the years and the standard of the breakfast has never been so good, it was excellent. Also the lunches served at the poolside dining area were freshly prepared and very good value. We enjoyed the pool, it is small, but never too noisy/busy, very relaxing. We had a room on the 6th floor, overlooking the marina. The bed room was bright and comfortable.We were glad to have the air con, during a very warm spell. The bathroom had a great shower and plenty of space.The fridge in the room is very handy for drinks and snacks. I look forward to my next stay in your lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the front of the hotel have lovely views over the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marie186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

comfortable bed, excellent shower, fridge in room, good sun terrace with pool and reasonably priced snack bar. the best breakfast ive had in a hotel with eggs bacon and omelets cooked fresh while you wait and a choice of cooked meats, fruit, yoghurt,cereals, pancakes, pastries etc. the staff were friendly and helpful and service was good. our seaview room on the 6th floor was not noisy and we couldnot hear other guests in the corridor or the lift being used. my only small niggle is that they dont provide beach towels(would help if you have hand luggage only) or tea making facilities in the room (although the breakfast tea was good)

Room Tip: worth paying extra for sea view with higher floors being quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel some 6 years ago when it was a three star hotel and we had a brilliant time. Now it has had an upgrade and is fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were offered an upgrade with our room and had a sea view on the top floor. It cost us more money but was worth it. The only problem was the shower floor was very slippy and we had to ask for a shower mat which was provided. The other problem was the exit from the pool area to the sunbeds down a flight of stairs. The stairs were very slippy when wet and there was no handrail to support you. I slipped and fell down the stairs and was lucky not to be badly injured. Overall the hotel is first class and fully deserves the 4 star rating. We would definitely return for another holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TenerifeCasablanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Currently here on one of highest floors the noise is crazy from the motorway maids and bin men rooms are very small and the hotel staff really need to be more freindly nice views if you can see them over the motorway rant over enjoy your stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,641 reviews
0.1 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#29 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
2,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#26 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,630 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azul

Property: Hotel Costa Azul
Address: Avenida Gabriel Roca 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Azul 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Palma de Mallorca, the Costa Azul Hotel a unique hotel and invites you to immerse yourself in the heart of Palma de Mallorca through a one-of-a-kind place, imbued with colour, poetry and Mediterranean. A place where feelings predominate and where you are the protagonist of each moment. Different from all the hotels in Palma de Majorca through its philosophy, services and personal attention, the Costa Azul Hotel is privileged to be the hotel on Palma Bay with the best views: a picture-window onto the sea through which you can dive directly into the essence of this unique city. Whether you're travelling as a couple, with friends or on business, get ready to feel the Mediterranean's embrace in every nook of our hotel in Palma. Let its innovative design and spacious guest rooms leave you open-mouthed; make yourself at home throughout; and minute by minute, build the holiday of your dreams. In our hotel in Palma de Majorca you'll find the perfect inspiration for making the city yours, and feeling that almost magical surprise which travelling, discovering and experimenting gives you. Come and discover our hotel in Palma: there's a whole sea of sensations that we want to sail over with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Costa Azul Hotel
Costa Azul Hotel Palma
Hotel Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca, Majorca
Costa Azul Palma De Mallorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing