We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb find, creative and tasty food, lovely helpful staff”
Review of Bri Restaurant

Bri Restaurant
Ranked #156 of 2,267 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bri is a brand new place, thought and designed to meet your delight. An original and varied menu that takes the best of each culture. We innovate from traditional cuisine, healthy and Mediterranean meals with a other different cultures finishing touch.Everything in Bri, the staff, meals and facilities are thought to please you. Our selection of first quality wines, local and imported, aims to make the best combination with our menu. Vegetarians and celiacs are welcome. August is closed.
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Booked here on the strength of other reviews but be warned this is not a veggie restaurant - dinner is a fixed tasting menu although the lovely (and handsome) maitre d' was super helpful in accommodating our veggie needs. €30 a head including wine and tip. Different a d tasty food, the ravioli was superb. Definitely recommend, we were the only tourists on a sat night, everyone else locals which says a lot. Looks miles away on a map but actually a nice 15 min stroll across town from jaime 111 street. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosiewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion and your comment about the raviolis.
We hope that you trip to Jaume III was greatful and also the whole visit to Mallorca.
As you said we are a partially vegetarian restaurant for lunch, but at night we always adapt the menu for vegetarians and celiacs.

Best regards from Bri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Bri Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have had 3 lunches, and one dinner here. They are serving lunch Mondays till Saturdays, dinner Thursdays till Saturdays. Creative with a vegetarian touch! Unbeatable price? 3-cours lunch 14,50 euros including one drink, 4-cours dinner 21.50 euros no drinks. I will definitely recommend this local restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pal1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion and nice summary of our restaurant.
We add that we are local and that we work with local ingredients to do a creative and innovative mediterranian cuisine.

We hope to keep on surprising you with our courses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This place was really excellent. The owner makes you feel
Immediately at home. The restaurant is also quite beautiful with the way it use red throughout its design. We are vegetarians and had the four course veg tasting menu which right down to the dessert was sublime. The cuisine was Mediterranean with locally sourced vegetables that were expertly used to perfection. A must for vegetarians visiting palma

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merkaba07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion, it encourages to do our best!

We are lucky to work with a great advantage to do our best plates: fresh vegetables and products which come directly from our Mediterranean land... and for sure with a little bit of creativity.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

By the moment you walk in the owner makes you feel very special indeed. We had the 7 course tasting menu which really did take us on a journey and the chef did so much to accommodate our gluten and lactose free diets, They even substituted a whole course and made something completely different which was delicious. The tasting menu has some very unusual tastes like falafel with apple yogurt drip, it went so well together! The wine was An2 and when we checked the price out in the shop the restaurant cannot have been making hardly any margin on it, which was admirable. The gluten free bread was warm and tasty and overall we had a lovely evening with wonderful food for a very good price, 60 Euros.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lancashire_Freckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you very much for your input.
We are a restaurant that enjoy to accommodate guests with special dietary needs and adapt our dishes.
We are glad you appreciate our efforts in this case and also in the fact most of our prices are very adjusted.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My girlfriend and I went yesterday and found that the staff were very accommodating for us. They let us stay into when they'd closed and tried their best to explain the menu to us in English. The owner was very warm and a lovely man. As for the food: excellent. A delicious three course meal with complementary bread, refreshing pineapple drink and a drink of your choice for £12.60 is great! Good portions too. The food was locally sourced and very interesting. If we were in Palma still we would literally go every day. It's so cheap that it's definitely possible to do so. I wish them all the best in the future and hope that Bri flourishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WillLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for your opinion.
Really described our mission and vision of the restaurant in an excellent way.
Our challenge is to offer creative dishes with fresh, healthy food at a reasonable price.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bri Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Bri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing