We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dinner..”
Review of Bri Restaurant

Bri Restaurant
Ranked #156 of 2,267 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bri is a brand new place, thought and designed to meet your delight. An original and varied menu that takes the best of each culture. We innovate from traditional cuisine, healthy and Mediterranean meals with a other different cultures finishing touch.Everything in Bri, the staff, meals and facilities are thought to please you. Our selection of first quality wines, local and imported, aims to make the best combination with our menu. Vegetarians and celiacs are welcome. August is closed.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Even better than last year..Which I found hard to believe..Once again, we seemed (?) to be the only non local diners..
Staff were brilliant, especially the gorgeous (!) wine girl.. " I prefer the red wine warm myself.." Ha..
Plus five courses to match ..

Not to miss in Palma..Book..!!

Had lunch on a Monday also..Incredibly busy, incredibly good..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tobylerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We are glad that you enjoyed our menú (dinner and lunch).
We try to do our best with local products and a bit of imagination.

We are pleased that every year you visit Bri.

Best regards,


Pep Socies.
Chef of bri restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Bri Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I saw this restaurant on Tripadvisor and booked for a late lunch on a recent trip to Palma. The restaurant is very nicely decorated and the staff and in particular the owner were so friendly and helpful. The food is great and they can accommodate any special requirements - even though there is a set menu they were able to adapt as we needed. The wine is also very good and we will be sure to return when next in Palma!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJK1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We will try to do our best in your next visit so that you can find new and creative courses in the menu. As you said, although it is a menu restaurant, we like to adapt to your needs, even to vegeterians, celiacs, etc.

Best regards.

Pep Socies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We followed the recommendations from trip advisor and we spent a lovely evening with excellent food
The menù is fixed but selections are very good and taste unique
Try and you will be delighted

Thank giagi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

We are proud that you appreciate the differents tastes of our cuisine. We try to mix mallorquin and novel cuisine at an affordable price.
Thank you very much for your opinion.

Best regards.

Pep Socies
Chef and manager of Bri Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was taken here by medical colleagues for a working lunch. The restaurant presents nouvelle cuisine in a lovely minimalistic way, in a series of 3 courses.
For a relaxing moderate to small portion lunch, it is an ideal place to taste some amazing cooking. It is not somewhere I would frequent on a daily or weekly basis, but it is the place to take guests who want a moderate priced upmarket presentation and tasting.
I liked it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We try to do our best to offer a innovative and quality food at nice price.

Best regards.

Pep Socies
Bri restaurant chef and manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Booked here on the strength of other reviews but be warned this is not a veggie restaurant - dinner is a fixed tasting menu although the lovely (and handsome) maitre d' was super helpful in accommodating our veggie needs. €30 a head including wine and tip. Different a d tasty food, the ravioli was superb. Definitely recommend, we were the only tourists on a sat night, everyone else locals which says a lot. Looks miles away on a map but actually a nice 15 min stroll across town from jaime 111 street. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosiewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion and your comment about the raviolis.
We hope that you trip to Jaume III was greatful and also the whole visit to Mallorca.
As you said we are a partially vegetarian restaurant for lunch, but at night we always adapt the menu for vegetarians and celiacs.

Best regards from Bri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bri Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Bri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing