We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific dinner experience”
Review of Bri Restaurant

Bri Restaurant
Ranked #156 of 2,267 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bri is a brand new place, thought and designed to meet your delight. An original and varied menu that takes the best of each culture. We innovate from traditional cuisine, healthy and Mediterranean meals with a other different cultures finishing touch.Everything in Bri, the staff, meals and facilities are thought to please you. Our selection of first quality wines, local and imported, aims to make the best combination with our menu. Vegetarians and celiacs are welcome. August is closed.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I mailed Bri restaurant in advance to ask about the possibility for a vegan version of the evening menu. They were very helpful about it and said it was no problem. We were warmly welcomed by the owner (I think) who talked through the 5 course dinner options. The service was great and 3/5 of my vegan courses were really excellent. My carnivore boyfriend was also were happy about his dinner. At 23 € for a 5 course dinner it is an absolute steal. They also had fab local wine & made me a fresh juice upon request. I understood that they try to use as much local ingredients as possible. If you are visiting Palma I can't recommend this place enough!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krisse81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi!
Thanks a lot for your nice and original opinion.
We liked very much to adapt to our costumers needs about vegan or vegetarian dishes, but also about choeliacs and so on.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the visit and that you remember that small and local-product restaurant from mallorca.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Bri Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Innovative food with local products, excellent service and adequate price. Be aware that it's a fixed menu and you can only choose between three firsts, three seconds and three deserts. Minimalist decoration and good wines. The best option if you are returning to Palma with the Soller railway, because it's near the station.

Thank Flagell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you very much for your interesting opinion.

We are a mediterranian restaurant and we try to innovate with fresh and local products in a 3 and 3 course menu. But note that at night (from Thursday to Saturday) we have a weekly tasting menu, without any chance to choose dishes!!!

Thank you for the interesting marketing you did for hungry Soller visitors...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a very good place with charming and very helpful service. Always pleased to help with menus and will be happy to deviate from the main menu.

Probably one of the very best middle of the road places to eat with excellent food. It is however a pity that it does not open earlier to accomodate the many foreign visitors who I am sure would welcome earlier opportunities tomeat - and this would make commercial sense.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your sincere opinion.
We are proud about your perception of food and service! Even we think that youre true about schedules for visitors but what visitors appreciate the most is to be in a mallorquin restaurant with mallorquin people,,, who is used to dinner very late at night. Not an easy trouble to find solution but it's nice you think about improving our possibilities of business.

Thank you very much.
Best regards.
Pep Socies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Even better than last year..Which I found hard to believe..Once again, we seemed (?) to be the only non local diners..
Staff were brilliant, especially the gorgeous (!) wine girl.. " I prefer the red wine warm myself.." Ha..
Plus five courses to match ..

Not to miss in Palma..Book..!!

Had lunch on a Monday also..Incredibly busy, incredibly good..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tobylerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We are glad that you enjoyed our menú (dinner and lunch).
We try to do our best with local products and a bit of imagination.

We are pleased that every year you visit Bri.

Best regards,


Pep Socies.
Chef of bri restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I saw this restaurant on Tripadvisor and booked for a late lunch on a recent trip to Palma. The restaurant is very nicely decorated and the staff and in particular the owner were so friendly and helpful. The food is great and they can accommodate any special requirements - even though there is a set menu they were able to adapt as we needed. The wine is also very good and we will be sure to return when next in Palma!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LJK1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pep S, Propietario at Bri Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We will try to do our best in your next visit so that you can find new and creative courses in the menu. As you said, although it is a menu restaurant, we like to adapt to your needs, even to vegeterians, celiacs, etc.

Best regards.

Pep Socies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bri Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Bri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing