We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Contraste - CLOSED

Restaurante Contraste
Price range: US$13 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Although in a not so enticing environment the food was lovely and the service very good. We had to sit outside as it was fully booked, however only a handful of people were inside which was strange.
Good value for the 29 Euro meal which included a choice of starter, a main a dessert and wine. Would definitely go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We walked past this restaurant a few times and it always was empty,upon reading reviews here we gave it a try. Nice decor, very pleasant attentive waiter (PaveI I believe) the food was superb,we stayed in Palma 5 days and ate out every day, this was by far the best place we tried just can't believe its so empty so come on people give it a try it's far too good to go under.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok, but not more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Good service and the food looked ok, but tasted allmost nothing. Meet overdone, both chicken and pork. But ok otherwise.

Helpful?
Thank Mattslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmanova, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite restaurants in Mallorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Went with my wife for a dinner. The meal was very tasty and originally decorated. Service was very kind and at the end we invited for a chupito - flavour Spanish liqueur. Very good impression.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Run by a young team, the food is contemporary and delicious, well presented and eaten with gusto. It is also very popular so booking is advisable. Starters are typically about 6-7€ and main courses 10-14€, desserts ~ 5€. Seafood features strongly in the menu.

Sorry we didn't discover it sooner and would love to go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeJL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTRASTE, Propietario at Restaurante Contraste, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for you review and for you mentions about our service and food.
We hope you again in our restaurant.
With best regards
Pavel Mats Seguí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Contraste also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing