We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit in Mallorca”

Palma Cathedral Le Seu
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$190.25*
and up
Private Tour: Palma de Mallorca Old Town, Palma Cathedral and Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Palma's Gothic Cathedral.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must visit in Mallorca”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Luckily we were staying very close to the Cathedral and we were delighted with our visit and you are allowed to take pictures but due to the lack of light most of the pictures taken by us came out very dark. This is an amazing cathedral with all original windows and fascinating interior and exterior and if we go back to Mallorca, we will go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,755
    2,198
    420
    64
    42
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
286 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Was good to see the gaudi influence .....”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Take your time to enjoy and get your monies worth is easy to go through quickly and wonder why it was £9 each .... Very grand , one of the better cathedrals to view inside ...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charmron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful window”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We got in on our second trip, it was closed the first time, so please make sure you check it's open before going. The big circle stained glass window was an amazing sight with the sun behind it. It's sheer size takes you by surprise and we spent at least an hour walking around the main body of the church. Worth going to even if you aren't the church type.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
177 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A Very Demanding Building.”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

If buildings could talk then this building would be saying something like, " Take a look at me arent I simply Magnificent" and yes would come the reply, all you have to do is to stop in front of this collussus of a building and marvel at the intricate stonework, the wood, well quite simply everything about this building both inside as well as outside simply takes your breath away, right from the Portal Mayor or Great Door to the Trinity Chapel. There are three doors that provide direct access to the cathedral. The Portal del Mirador or lookout door, The Portal de l"Alomina (The Alms Door) and The Portal Mayor or The Great Door. The 47.80m Bell Tower houses nine bells. Five of them form what is considered the finest set of Gothic bells in Europe. The largest bell is known as "n'Eloi and weighs 4517 kg, enough of the hard sell. You just have to visit it yourself to appreciate everything that is on view, take time to sit down in one of the pews and reflect it is simply awe inspiring and very spiritually uplifting, that is when you manage to block out all the other tourists, no it is a truly wonderful experience, one most certainly not to be missed, no matter whatever religious persuasion you happen to be.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alphonsus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The cathedral is very large with lots of beautiful stained glass and alters. I was surprised that it cost 6€ to enter as all the great cathedrals in Germany and France are free.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tbkmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palma Cathedral Le Seu also viewed

 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Palma Cathedral Le Seu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing