We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”
Review of Pueblo Espanol

Pueblo Espanol
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spanish village showing different styles of architecture, with reproduction houses from Cordoba, Toledo and Madrid together with typical houses from the Spanish regions.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
176 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We didn't read Rick Steve's Spain book review until after we had gone. He nailed it. Ticky-tacky shops. We did have some good food at the chocolate store and one restaurant where the staff was great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    78
    44
    33
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Bit weird”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The entry cost was 6euros but I don't think it was worth it really. There are examples of the different styles of Spanish architecture here but the place was virtually deserted. We learned about this on the Hop On Hop Off bus so took the opportunity to hop off and go see. It was ok but felt a bit odd.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Looking tired.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

If you want to see cobwebs, weeds, litter and broken fitments, then this is the place for you.
A pity, as the idea behind the Poble Espanyol is a good one (and Franco didn't have many...) Who wouldn't want to see the best of Spanish historical architecture in one place? Well, a few years ago it may have been lovely, but the whole place is looking run down and very poorly maintained. Has the money run out? Only one cafe remains open. It was empty.
The leaflet proclaims the Poble Espanyol to be 'the third best of it's kind in the world'. I dread to think what state number four would be in...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I loved this place. It is not a popular attraction as it seems to get no publicity. We came across it by accident. It is very enjoyable to look around. It is a collection of buildings from all over Spain, erected during the Franco era. Well put together - feels like a small town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesDeans86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Architecture”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is worth a visit, we used the HOHO bus to find it. The buildings are very stunning and you can enter some of them. well recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank glynn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pueblo Espanol also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Pueblo Espanol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing