We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
453
285
56
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
285
56
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree mini barstudio roomold towngreat hotelgreat rooftopcomplimentary soft drinksplunge poolcity breakmin walkstayed here for nightstrain stationnespresso machinemodern hotellong weekendfantastic staycomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

My wife & I stayed here for 3 nights recently whilst enjoying a short break in Palma - a lovely city to visit at this time of year. After transferring from airport (#1 bus to central bus station at 5 euros p.p.) we walked the short distance to the hotel. Although too early for check-in, Carolina on reception (speaking perfect English and most helpful throughout our stay) put our small cases/jackets in a secure room whilst we lost an hour having some good food & drink at at nearby cafe/bar. Apart from a few minor hiccups (both hair-dryer and wash-basin plug not working, but attended to promptly after reporting) and the fact that our studio room on 2nd floor had a dismal outlook, overall we really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable, plus we had tea/coffee making facilities in our studio (not in every room apparently), a small fridge with courtesy soft drinks and a good safe for our valuables. Breakfast was more than adequate each morning, in a pleasant ground-floor setting. The highlight though was the lovely rooftop bar, with its views, plunge pool (ideal for its location) and sun-lounging area - which (during some lovely afternoons) we made the most of. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: All appear to be clean & comfortable, but don't expect a good view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EddieDell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRECCIONINNSIDEPALMA, Director de Recepción at Innside by Melia Palma Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear EddieDell,
thank you so much for your nice review and kind words. We are so happy you had a nice time with us! Especially Carolina from reception will be delighted to receive your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Modern, clean and airy, tastefully decorated and the most comfortable beds ever! Free mini bar of soft drinks a bonus! Breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful, staff were all friendly and chatty and helpful. Loved the roof top bar and sunbathing area and the Olympic sized swimming pool - kidding its more a plunge pool to call off but looks effective and does the job! we stayed for a week which was a little too long but definitely would consider again for a long weekend. Great location, handy for the train station and the buses and taxi's. The cathedral is amazing and its well worth doing the open top bus tour of the city! Restaurants we tried were fabulous and food not too overpriced. Great choice of shops, bars and cafe's!

Room Tip: De-luxe rooms cost a little more but worth it! we were on the 2nd floor and had no problems with outside noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 307deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRECCIONINNSIDEPALMA, Director General at Innside by Melia Palma Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear 307deborah,
Thank you very much for posting such a kind and complete review!
It is a pleasure to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and central location. We all thank you for your special remark about our staff!
We look forward to welcome you back very soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Overall a good holiday. The positives - a very clean and modern hotel. Lovely room. The free mini bar with water and soft drinks in the room was an unexpected and nice addition. The front desk staff were really helpful and friendly. The location is very central although perhaps not the nicest of streets. But it's a 10 min walk to the nicer parts of Palmer. The roof top terrace is a nice place to soak up the sun.
The negatives - the roof top pool is more of a jucuzi and tiny and shallow. You can't swim so more of a place to sit in and cool off.the indoor pool was closed for refurbishment so we couldn't use that. We were told we could use a spa down the road but we didn't
Bother. The biggest problem I had was we were told off for having water with us while sunbathing and that it wasn't allowed and we could only purchase water or drinks from the roof top restaurant. Given we were sunbathing for hours a day and it was a heat wave and we were hotel guests and there wasn't a water fountain that was really unacceptable to me. Also we had to get pool towels from reception and pay a 20 euro deposit which seemed rediculous to us. So every morning we were queuing with guests checking in and out to get clean towels.
The other strange thing was there were two padded sun loungers near the pool that you could only sit on if you bought a bottle of cava for 30 euros - so they were mainly empty and I saw staff asking guests to get off them a number of times. On our last day they decided to scrub all the empty deck chairs with bleach during the middle of the day so there was I trying to read my book in peace and all I could smell was bleach to the sounds of a scrubbing brush for 2 hours.

Too many silly rules by the management. Maybe not the best hotel for an extended stay but fine for a mini break.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Really lovely modern hotel with a great rooftop pool and bar area. The breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel for choice, there was a little something for everyone and all well-prepared and delicious. The rooms are clean and modern and the location is excellent for exploring the old town. I've stayed in quite a few Palma hotels now for city breaks and as a group of women looking to relax and unwind we really enjoyed staying at the innside Palma.

The staff are also worth mentioning as sometimes in these rather more stylish city hotels the service can be a little aloof but not at all. Very helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough. Special mention to the bar staff on the rooftop pool as my friend took quite a serious fall down the stairs on our last day (watch out for those stairs, lethal when wet!) and the bar staff were amazing in their speed to help her. They were brilliant. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TKatie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Customer Service was excellent mostly provided by reception staff very helpful and pleasent. Location is away from the main area but within walking distance. however very convenient for bus routes and main bus station

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank K4660BDjackies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRECCIONINNSIDEPALMA, Director General at Innside by Melia Palma Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear K4660BDjackies,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your kind review.
It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice time at INNSIDE Palma Center and that our staff made you feel warmly treated.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in a not distant future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews