We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Palma Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Portixol Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great views of Palma Bay”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Fabulous restaurant which never disappoints. This is our 4th visit and eact time we rave about the food and the service. The hotel is great and the staff are very attentive. We love the cocktail menu too! The food in the restaurant is second to none. Book in advance to have dinner on the terrace. The fresh fish is excellent but so too is the wok, club sandwich and the burger is something else! We love the food here and the little extras make it all the more worthwhile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrella826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    89
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
61
188
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Lovely hotel with good facilities with good spots to have lunch, dinner or drinks which was all good quality with great service aside from trying to order drinks by around the pool and subbed areas on 3 occasions I had to walk around and in fact go into the hotel to find a someone who would take drink orders - the drinks when they came were great but they constantly seemed very short staffed maybe a sign of the times to keep costs down but not good enough for guests. The room we had was very cool Huge on the corner with 360 views over the med and the port but having the wardrobe/dressing room with the fridge and coffee machine not such a good idea - very cool laid back vibe here and all spotless - little touches were great with good selection of books and trendy little boutique in reception - we will definitely be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matchdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have been to Palma de Mallorca 4 times and we had there an amazing holidays. Excellent boutique accommodation with really nice touches, great staff and a great quality food in the restaurant. Great location, would happily return and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great location, nice hotel, good breakfast. It's my 8th time there, first time with a few problems. Didn't get the room I booked (but they redeemed themselves), prices keep going up, some amenities were not there this time, internet did not work all of the time. Staff very friendly. Only major problem was these two families with small children checked in and let their small toddlers run around while we were trying to eat. I know it's not the hotel's fault, but I would think they could see that this poor behavior was noticed by other patrons.

Room Tip: bring your wallet! LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBoner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

What a great place in ,for me, one of the best areas in palma the cocktails and food are excellent the whole place has a great vibe. its all about the details and this place has them all covered but above all the staff are amazing ....i will be back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chpalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France/ Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Went there with 2 colleagues from work and had an excellent meal, with 3 courses, all more delicious than the other. The cost of the menu was 19 euros, all of this in a great location, with trendy decoration and view on the hotel's pool ! Would go back there anytime

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneMarieTipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel and are impressed that since they opened they continue to upgrade & improve it. The new bathrooms are so cool and the position of the hotel is the best. The Swedish owners style is enviable I continue to come back and back year after year. The staff this week have been back to 5 star and need to be mentioned! The food is consistently great and inventive the terrace on a sunny day is heaven. My children have all grown up now but love to return and have enjoyed it since they were very young.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AskSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
#51 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel UR Portofino
Hotel UR Portofino
#29 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
#32 of 46 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portixol Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portixol Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Portixol Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Calle Sirena 27, 07006 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#33 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Portixol Hotel and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Portixol combines old tradition with modern style and comfort in a unique way. This small and exclusive hotel is beautifully situated in the Portixol harbour within easy walking distance of the centre of Palma and its majestic cathedral.Space and light is the overall impression of Portixol - a delightful mix of light Scandinavian simplicity and Mediterranean colours bringing together functionality and flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Portixol Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portixol Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Portixol Hotel And Restaurant Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing