We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis in Palma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Portixol Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

4 of us visited this hotel together and we loved it. Very good restaurant with delicious food and great service.
Love the fact that this part of Palma has it all.. cool bars, nice beach. good food etc and its all a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leroialamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Portixol Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at the Portixol for the first time at the beginning of July and we will most certainly be returning. This hotel is perfect - fantastic location within walking distance of Palma (about 20 mins to the Cathedral) and with lots of good restaurants within a short stroll. There are also several really nice beaches within walking distance so no need for a car at all, which eliminates any parking issues.

Our room (sea view) was lovely - really comfortable bed, powerful shower, luxury toiletries, complimentary drinks in the mini bar, nespresso machine, dvd and cd library, iPod dock etc etc. We had tried to get a room with a terrace but these were all fully booked way in advance. Actually our room was perfect - very light and airy with floor to ceiling windows and a french balcony.

We love Mallorca and have been quite a few times now and stayed in some really nice hotels but we do like to be close to the beautiful city of Palma so this hotel is ideal for us.

Special mention to the staff who were all brilliant and could not do enough to help with advice, restaurant bookings and making sure my sports mad Husband got to watch the Lions play and the Wimbledon semi final in the lounge area! There is also an excellent spa, sauna and a small gym.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Areviewer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Perfection in Palma! Best of both worlds as busy city meets oasis of calm on outskirts! In fact no need to move from the hotel and the small port: it's all there for you! Many restaurants on the door step- hotel food also very good- and breakfats a feast! Staff all very very helpful- nothing is too much trouble. So many areas in hotel to sit and relax and all have own vibe! Poolside was rather busy with families- and there is the "book your sunbed" (and at times poolside sofa) habit"! That aside if you want style and substance then this is the place- at a price!

Room Tip: first floor port view terrace as sun protected by mini roof over terrace: other terrace rooms seem n...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sansmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Fabulous restaurant which never disappoints. This is our 4th visit and eact time we rave about the food and the service. The hotel is great and the staff are very attentive. We love the cocktail menu too! The food in the restaurant is second to none. Book in advance to have dinner on the terrace. The fresh fish is excellent but so too is the wok, club sandwich and the burger is something else! We love the food here and the little extras make it all the more worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tyrella826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Lovely hotel with good facilities with good spots to have lunch, dinner or drinks which was all good quality with great service aside from trying to order drinks by around the pool and subbed areas on 3 occasions I had to walk around and in fact go into the hotel to find a someone who would take drink orders - the drinks when they came were great but they constantly seemed very short staffed maybe a sign of the times to keep costs down but not good enough for guests. The room we had was very cool Huge on the corner with 360 views over the med and the port but having the wardrobe/dressing room with the fridge and coffee machine not such a good idea - very cool laid back vibe here and all spotless - little touches were great with good selection of books and trendy little boutique in reception - we will definitely be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matchdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have been to Palma de Mallorca 4 times and we had there an amazing holidays. Excellent boutique accommodation with really nice touches, great staff and a great quality food in the restaurant. Great location, would happily return and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great location, nice hotel, good breakfast. It's my 8th time there, first time with a few problems. Didn't get the room I booked (but they redeemed themselves), prices keep going up, some amenities were not there this time, internet did not work all of the time. Staff very friendly. Only major problem was these two families with small children checked in and let their small toddlers run around while we were trying to eat. I know it's not the hotel's fault, but I would think they could see that this poor behavior was noticed by other patrons.

Room Tip: bring your wallet! LOL
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBoner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
#51 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palma Bay
Melia Palma Bay
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel UR Portofino
Hotel UR Portofino
#36 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
460 reviews
32.7 mi away
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
Aparthotel Ses Cases d'Or
#29 of 46 in Cala d'Or
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portixol Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portixol Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Calle Sirena 27, 07006 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#38 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £171 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portixol Hotel and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Portixol combines old tradition with modern style and comfort in a unique way. This small and exclusive hotel is beautifully situated in the Portixol harbour within easy walking distance of the centre of Palma and its majestic cathedral.Space and light is the overall impression of Portixol - a delightful mix of light Scandinavian simplicity and Mediterranean colours bringing together functionality and flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Portixol Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portixol Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Portixol Hotel And Restaurant Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing