We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Convent de la Missio
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our week in Mallorca. It really is a special hotel - the building is amazing and the staff are all so very friendly. Luckily we had booked dinner at the restaurant on our first night as it is closed on Sundays. Dinner was amazing and a great start to our holiday. I am a breakfast person and the breakfast at this hotel is just about the best I have ever eaten - fantastic selection of fruits, yogurt, mueslis, artisan bread, cold meats, cheese etc. All wonderful. Monica who serves the breakfast is so welcoming and fun - a really lovely experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed there again after a few days around the island. It is a great small hotel that gives you the impression of being somewhere else from the moment you cross the door. Calm and relaxing.
Breakfast continue to be very good, maybe limited variety but very good quality.
Our flight was late so we missed the opportunity to enjoy the acclaimed Simply Flosh restaurant; next time.
May not appeal to some island visitors looking for a buzz of noise and light but if you enjoy a balanced and quiet ambience and you are staying in Palma, this is a great option.
A bit secluded but easy to find.
Will see you again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TereW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Koymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación con dosel, preciosa... y muy tranquila.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sascha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pvanbaarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,783 reviews
3.2 mi away
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Castillo Hotel Son Vida, a Luxur...
#8 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Convent de la Missio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Convent de la Missio

Address: Calle Missio 7, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £177 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Convent de la Missio 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The old Convent de la Missio, built during the seventeenth century for the purpose of educating missionaries, stands surrounded by small streets and courtyards with gardens in Palma's old town centre. Today, having undergone careful renovation, it has become an exclusive hotel where elegance blends with serenity, resulting in a unique space, full of beauty and immersed in art, distinguished for its tranquility and harmony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Convent de la Missio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convent De La Missio Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Convent De La Missio Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing