We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Convent de la Missio
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had been looking forward to a nice quiet stay here after hearing great things. Very deflated though. Room reminded me of a modern hospital room rather than a swanky hotel. More life and colour is badly needed and a bit more thought into the comfort of the rooms too however I did appreciate the good quality toiletries supplied. Breakfast was good apart from one day when it was not as fresh as usual. Another bad point. Did experience some noise from outside which disrupted my rest somewhat. Would not return and feel this hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    44
    16
    9
    0
See reviews for
24
156
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent a wonderful night here as a single woman and they could not have made me feel more welcome. Having been in the countryside for a while (where service is patchy and a bit fend for yourself) - it was amazing to be scooped up and pampered here. Carol, the manager was amazing and upgraded my room, the mini-bar was complimentary which was a sweet gesture, and there was a charming zen garden so you could sit out for a few moments of peace and relaxation.

I thought the room was designed brilliantly, light and airy but still with blackout curtains so you could sleep. The bells did not bother me at all. I think I had room 8. Breakfast was super and you could sit out in the courtyard. I only booked last minute so I went to the sister restaurant of the restaurant attached to the hotel, Missio. It was ok, not amazing amazing but the staff were lovely and everybody made me feel welcome.

The convent is close to get to the cathedral etc. Little hard to drive in narrow streets on arrival but manageable and especially when you can hand over your keys and they park your car for you !

I loved it and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swimmingfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful hotel tastefully renovated with great artwork. Location in old town was perfect could walk everywhere. Super friendly helpful staff. Manager Carol and breakfast manager Monica always smiling and efficient and helpful with tips and bookings re our Mallorca stay. Carol even booked 2 restaurants in Paris for me in perfect French. Great breakfast and restaurant Fosh was amazing for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMC602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have stayed one night in Convent de la Missio before returning home and it was great experience. The location of the hotel is perfect, just middle in the old part of Palma. The rooms are great. We loved the modern design and white colour, the lamps in the room and the bathroom. The restaurant is fantastic, a must for lunch or dinner. The breakfast was sufficient and service very nice and freindly. The reception staff was great! Very helpful and really nice.We wish we could stay longer, but perhaps we can return next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, from the minute we arrived the staff were so friendly and unbelievably helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Giving great island tips.
We had a stunning room on two levels full of luxury, and my partner described the breakfast as ' the best breakfast ever' .
It is pricey but worth every penny and if you can't get into the restaurant there, try the one across the way that belongs to the hotel, it also didn't disappoint
A real treat......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarabowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Down a very quiet side street in the heart of Palma this is a modern (behind the facade), beautifully designed hotel offering comfortable and unusually laid out rooms. We really appreciated the minimalist arty decor of the public spaces. Quiet, understated, and contemplative. It is like stepping into another world. The room we had was split on two levels and although small was more than adequate for our stay. Very large comfortable bed. A bowl of fruit and a free mini bar! Bulgari toiletries and thick bathrobes. Quietly luxurious. Our sadly rushed breakfast on our final day was only ok, but more so for the surroundings of the Fosh restaurant than the buffet which was limited and surprisingly not all as fresh as it should have been (but maybe this was due to it being a Sunday?).

A few tips if you are thinking of visiting. Don't leave booking for the Fosh restaurant to the last minute. It will almost certainly be fully booked as it was for us (we went instead to the nearby Casa Gallega which was very very good indeed).

If you are not sure whether to arrive by car....don't! It is very hard to find down unbelievably narrow one way streets. Our sat nav was unable to get us there due to one of the one way roads being closed. A taxi would be much better!

A final word of thanks to Daniel the receptionist who went out of his way to help us in a number of ways. He gets my award for most helpful, and charming, receptionist ever!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of our week in Mallorca. It really is a special hotel - the building is amazing and the staff are all so very friendly. Luckily we had booked dinner at the restaurant on our first night as it is closed on Sundays. Dinner was amazing and a great start to our holiday. I am a breakfast person and the breakfast at this hotel is just about the best I have ever eaten - fantastic selection of fruits, yogurt, mueslis, artisan bread, cold meats, cheese etc. All wonderful. Monica who serves the breakfast is so welcoming and fun - a really lovely experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Palma
Art Hotel Palma
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Convent de la Missio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Convent de la Missio

Property: Hotel Convent de la Missio
Address: Calle Missio 7, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#17 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#21 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Convent de la Missio 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The old Convent de la Missio, built during the seventeenth century for the purpose of educating missionaries, stands surrounded by small streets and courtyards with gardens in Palma's old town centre. Today, having undergone careful renovation, it has become an exclusive hotel where elegance blends with serenity, resulting in a unique space, full of beauty and immersed in art, distinguished for its tranquility and harmony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Convent de la Missio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convent De La Missio Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Convent De La Missio Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing