We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a short stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Zurbaran. The area was so quiet and meant we had excellent nights sleep each night, although there were a few dogs barking in the morning which didn't bother us as we are animal lovers. The room was clean and spacious and the balcony had amazing sunshine throughout the morning, perfect for enjoying an ensaimada with a cup of tea. We took a travel kettle with us after reading other reviews so having no coffee or tea facilities is a downfall but the restaurant is only downstairs so you could easily get one at breakfast time. The hotel was on a steep hill but couldn't fault the location as we managed to walk everywhere.
For my partner the wifi was the best part of this hotel and he couldn't stop saying how good it all was.
The reception staff were so lovely and accommodating and we'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    64
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
17
70
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for a short stay.Very helpful and pleasant staff.Basic, but clean and modern room.Walk onto the sea front takes about 15.minutes down a steep hill. Walking back could be a real problem to anyone wih walking problems.Really good selection of food at breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel not the easiest to find, but not far from main tourist attractions. It is clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Rooms are a good size , with everything you require. Small fridge that has had better days ,but keeps your water cold. Very peaceful so you get a good sleep.
Breakfast good ,self service with the usual fare.

Room Tip: Only for people who do not mind walking up hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Room was OK but quite crowded when we got an extra bed for our group of 3. Wifi was dodgy in our room but was fine in the lobby, after they fixed it, it was working alright in the room too. Breakfast is OK but try and get the 5 euro breakfast deal (inquire about it). The lady at the hotel reception in the afternoon was infinitely helpful and spoke English very well.

Location wise, OK, we had a car and drove to the places we wanted to visit. Nice Japanese restaurant up the street too (though pricey) called Shogun.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clara_T21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

It was a very good place for the price we pay. Staff very kind, the room was big and clean, the balcony- enormous. Close to the main sightseeings. The breakfast was fair and tasty. Maybe a little bit noisy through the night but I think this is normal for a spanish cities

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mboli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cala'n Porter, Spain
Level Contributor
327 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

In need of an overnight stop in Palma I searched websites and for £60 we booked a triple room with free WIFI and on day of arrival we made our way to the hotel.

Stuck up a side street in down town Palma was the Zurbaran and after waiting in reception for over five minutes whilst the receptionist finished her phone call we were checked in .

On trying to get to the room we encountered the smallest of lifts ever only managing to take one person & one suitcase at a time and on entering the room was shocked at how old and dated the whole room was.....like something in year 1985.

Bedspreads & sheets were dreadfully well used & the pillows resembled after eight mints in size and the towels in the bathroom were thread-bare and that old they could have exfoliated the skin of your body. The TV was the oldest and biggest I have ever seen and had the added bonus of a VHS video recorder which in size took up all the dressing table area.

In need of sending some important emails I tried to use my I-Pad as they offered free WIFI
after endless attempts to log in I went to reception where the young lady told me the signal had been lost somewhere and I had to keep trying !!!

Bearing in mind this was for only one night god forbid any holiday makers staying 14 nights

This place needs a BIG REFURB and quickly or closing down

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless you want a bargain !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

this hotel is desperately in need of a makeover. the rooms are extremely basic, the drains are smelly and the breakfast is awful. the location is a long walk away from the centre and the immediate area is rundown.we had really good weather and so spent as little time there as possible. i will not recommend thid hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrssLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palma de Mallorca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
#40 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
390 reviews
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
#46 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
146 reviews
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#56 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bons Aires
Hotel Abelux
Hotel Abelux
#53 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
193 reviews
Innside Palma Bosque
#42 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,035 reviews
Araxa Hotel
#33 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran

Property: Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Address: Calle Josep Villalonga 16 | C/ Josep Villalonga, 16, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior three star Zurbaran Hotel is a hotel in the city of Palma de Majorca designed for those people heading to the island for work or leisure and need the comfort and tranquility that only a hotel of this type can provide. The Hotel in the centre of Palma combines all the practical elements designed with the sole purpose of creating memorable experiences for our clients. Its unique location allows you to see all the sites featured in the city of Palma like the Bellver Castle, the Paseo Marítimo and the beach of Cala Major. This Hotel in Majorca exquisitely combines two aspects of life such as work and leisure. Therefore, you will find on business travels, a space in which to relax and enjoy the wonderful amenities of Hotel Zurbaran . Also, our Hotel in Palma is chosen by the magnetism of Majorca and electric charm of its people, its beaches and landscapes. Our 40 double rooms are testimony to our passion for the customer and a reflection of the quality standards we use in Zurbaran Hotel in the city of Palma . Golfers will find in our Hotel in the centre of Palma the perfect setting to prepare the 18 holes to play in any of the beautiful courses on the island and an ideal place in which to recharge batteries to repeat it once again the day next. This Hotel specialized in golf in Majorca is located just a mile away from important golf courses and has special agreements with most them on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zurbaran Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing