We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BQ Augusta
Nearby Hotels
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$210
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Calatrava(Palma de Mallorca)
US$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$204
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$256
US$242
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
UR Palacio Avenida(Palma de Mallorca)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Armadams(Palma de Mallorca)
US$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
195
203
35
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
203
35
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto picity centrepool areathe busgreat hotela big shopping mallsnack menustag partynice poolbottom floorminute walkplenty of sunbedsregular busessteep hillquiet at nightcomfortable roomsexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Hi,
my friend and I had a great time at Augusta. It was just as quiet as we wished it to be; no party groups, nor kids. I think this hotel is best suited for older friend groups and couples. Families with kids would probably be better off with Alcudia, party goers in Magaluf.

Our stay started out strange. Due to a mistake in booking, our room was not ready before a night later. This was solved smoothly, we got a room at another bq hotel, had a nice night there. Plus, got free internet for the whole week as a compensation.

The staff in the reception was superfriendly. We had lots of questions, on tours, buses, beaches, restaurants...They answered, printed, drew on maps.....:)

We enjoyed our room. It was clean, with a nice little balcony, a spacious bathroom and a kitchenette (fridge, some cooking utensils and dishes, a stove top with two plates, a coffee maker). Well, we kept some things in the fridge, but never cooked anything.

Of the facilities of the hotel we liked the free internet; one computer was available close to the reception. The bar by the pool was nice, serving drinks and simple dishes. Oh, and the pool! And essential if you go to Mallorca in June or later-it gets hot. It was a small one, but nice for a dip. We had breakfast included and got a small, nice buffet.

Location was great. Augusta is close to the centre, 10 minutes by bus-and close to a fabolous beach, Illetes-7 minutes the other way. The shopping mall Porto del Pi is two bus stops/5 min to walk away, making it easy to get groceries, clothes, souvenirs, shoes.....Reading further up I saw people complaining on the stairs, but we were okay. There are about 20-25 steps up from the bus, not a lot. Only thing negative might be the area between the bus stop and Plaza Gomila. A bit shady.

Two mornings we had a run on the beach promenade, which was close by. A great start to the day!

Going back to Palma, I would definately consider Augusta.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IdaJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I spent 3 months in the Apartamentos Augusta over 3 consecutive summers (1 month each summer) while taking classes through the College of New Jersey. I was unsure what to expect as the longest I had ever stayed in a hotel before was about 2 weeks. I was wrong to worry!

The Augusta knows how to take care of their guests. They are extremely attentive to every need and want. The pool is well-maintained (although it closes at 9), and the patio area is kept immaculately clean. The rooms are tidy and pleasant, each with a terrace to let the sunlight in. I stayed in a room overlooking the pool all three times, and it was not loud at all (like at other hotels). The Augusta has a great breakfast that's included in the price, and their staff is very happy to serve you just about anything you want.

I brought my parents to this hotel during my 3rd summer, and they loved it to the point where they want to go back again (without me). If there was something negative to be said about this hotel it would be that it's fairly high on a hill overlooking Palma, but there are 3 bus lines that serve it well.

I miss my home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelinZwolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is what trip advisor is all about, we read the reviews and were very glad we did, this aparthotel really is without fault, ok it is on a fairly steep hill so one needs to bit fairly fit. There is a good bus service running close by every 15 mins going into all parts of Palma including the airport. The hotel rooms are very comfortable, cleaned and serviced every day. Food is first class and the staff are very friendly. The receptionist always ready the advise on bus timetable etc. Although the hotel is situated in a fairly built-up area it has a very tranquill feel. We wil definitely visit again..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glynnosborne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Augusta as stated before doesnt quite do itself justice in its photos. Upon arriving at 10am we were told our room wasnt ready, could upgrade to a superior, or wait about an hour. We were offered to go in the dining room for breakfast, but opted to leave our bags & get our bearings. The receptionist gave us a map and pointed out a few routes to take and a couple of key local areas, which proved very useful, also show us where the Number 3 and number 1 bus runs. Impressed on return our room had a road view, air con, large room with a sofa area, breakfast was continental of juices, coffee, tea, yoghurts, pastries, fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses and eggs, So much so that we wouldnt need anything until later.

Food on the amazing hotel terrace was reasonable as were drinks. 2.50 for 1/2 litre of lager, 4.00 for a Cocktail, suprisingly the surround of the pool was always reasonably quiet.

The perfect thing about the Augusta is the price and location, its far enough away from the hustle and bustle not to wake you at night, and its perfect for hoping on a bus into the city centre, off to Soller for the day, it seems there are more than enough things to do in the area and we certainly wouldnt hesitate to visit again. Family visitied for 48 hours and had a room available to check-in to at 9am. Thats certainly service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlideal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was better than the photos on the website.
Excellent location for exploring Palma and fantastic hotel. Amazing balcony with great views, very nice pool and staff were helpful.
Yes - there is a walk uphill!!
Public transport was easy and excellent so we didn't use any taxis. As already suggested in previous reviews, number 1 bus to Porto Pi was fine as long as you don't mind walking uphill. Supermarket is a little bit of a trek though if carrying lots of bottles of water/wine etc.
We loved wandering around the old town in Palma, visiting Soller and Port de Soller (got bus home as recommended by others which was fine).
Only criticism of the hotel was the evening meals which were disappointing but the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SophieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews