We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit overpriced”
Review of BQ Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BQ Augusta
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit overpriced”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

1. Location is 20 min from the city centre. From the airport bus №1 nearest stop you have to uphill some 200 m (not so easy after a long flight).
2. Big rooms with all kind of kitchen staff you need.
3. Pool! Big Pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorino_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    186
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
49
172
31
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
198 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in August with a group of friends having read some good reviews of these apartments. I was therefore expecting something clean and friendly for the low price paid but what we got was in fact far superior. The rooms were large and comfortable, the pool area immaculate and the staff efficient and easy going. The best bit was the excellent location, just a few mins walk downhill to some of Palma's best restaurants, bars and clubs. The only thing I could not understand is why the apartments were not busier for August. We almost had the place to ourselves. I love Palma and would definitely stay here again on a future visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a firms "do" in Majorca from arriving last Friday (27th Sept) and left on Monday (30th).
This hotel was idea. Clean rooms, nice pool, very quiet and not too far from the resort of Palma.
It is up a hill so we got taxi's everywhere which are not expensive. They also arrive within a few minutes.
The breakfast was great and the bar staff and reception staff very friendly.
In fact, I cant think of anything bad about this hotel at all.
If you want a very posh hotel you should not stay here although we found it perfect.
If I was returning to Palma, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very good hotel with excellent staff and service. Good rooms and descent location. Breakfast needs more options for vegetarians. Would highly recommend. Felt very welcoming and staff always ready for help.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Me and my best friend (both mid 20s) stayed at the Augusta apartments in the first week of September, we had a lovely week.

The hotel is perfectly located and there's something for everyone. I notice from other reviews that a lot of people are complaining that the hotel is too far away from anything but this really wasn't our experience. Granted if you're not prepared to walk any further than 10 meters then yes maybe this is all a bit beyond you, but a 20 min walk or 6 min bus ride in one direction gets you to a beach, or a 45 min walk/1/2 hour bus ride in the other direction takes you right into the heart of Palma city centre. The added bonus being that there's a Pasha and another big club just 15 min walk away - something for everyone!

The hotel was nice, good pool, plenty of sun loungers and the staff where really nice. My only one criticism would be that our room wasn't as clean as I would have liked it to have been. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't filthy, but I think they could do with upping the standard a little in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twells2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms are spacious and they clean it everyday, we stay in a double room and it was very comfortable - with private ensuite and a kitchenet.

The best thing, in my opinion, was the breakfast... it was awesome!!! You have a lot of variety to choose and the bread was always warm, We love it!!!

The only negative thing about the apartaments is the location. You need to go by bus to Palma center and also to the closest beaches, anyway you have a bus stop about 5 min from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LI_MARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurrock, Essex
Level Contributor
281 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I took a short break at the Augusta at the beginning of June. Arriving by taxi form the airport (approx €25) - however you can get a bus to Porto Pi and walk uphill to the hotel.

The hotel was lovely and clean, rooms spacious with the added bonus of a small kitchenette if you fancy cooking up some lovely goodies from the local Carrefour. The hotel also serve a decent lunch / dinner

The rooms are quite spacious however the walls are rather thin - so I didn't have the best sleep thanks to my loud, inconsiderate neighbours!!

In terms of location you are about a 20 minute walk from central Palma, a lovely walk along the front looking at all the boats. It is situated at the top of a hill so if you are a little unsteady on your feel it is something to note

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovehols4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,414 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
#40 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
389 reviews
2.1 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,048 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,584 reviews
0.1 mi away
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BQ Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BQ Augusta

Property: BQ Augusta
Address: Camino Corb Mari 22 | La Bonanova, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Augusta Apartments)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#29 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BQ Augusta 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 starred hotel BQ Augusta complex in La Bonanova is just 10 minutes' drive from the centre of Palma de Mallorca and offers rooms, studios and apartments. It features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace. All the spacious rooms at the BQ Augusta come with satellite TV. Some of the rooms feature views over the city of Palma from the balcony and the studios and apartments come with kitchenettes. Free WiFi is available. The BQ Augusta serves an extensive buffet breakfast. There is also a cafeteria for light meals and a bar where guests can relax. Friendly staff are happy to suggest nearby restaurants. Palma Port is just 300 metres away, while Bellver Park is about 500 metres away. The historic part of Palma is about 5 minutes' drive away. There is free on-site parking upon availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BQ Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Apartments Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Augusta Apartments Palma De Mallorca
BQ Augusta Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing