We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mountain experience at an arm's reach”

Serra de Tramuntana
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.36*
and up
Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A craggy, limestone mountain range stretching the length of the northwest coast of the island.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mountain experience at an arm's reach”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Sierra is a protected hill and low mountain chain running alongside the west coast of Mallorca. Can be explored by car, bycicle or foot. Alongside the paths (very well signalized) are some of loveliest villages in Mallorca. I reccommend Denia, Valldemosa and Campanet.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,911
    337
    22
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sundown while a sunday stroll, mixed between animals and nature. It is a compulsory visit if u come for a city break to Palma. Places like Felanitx, Banyalbufar, Estellencs or Puerto de Soller made my mind oustand Mallorca as one of my favourite tourist destinations around Europe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
569 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Nice drive with interesting towns along the way”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We drove from Pollenca to Deia, lovely views but not the most spectacular set of mountains we have seen...were a little stark. Glad we did the drive but on another day when we visited Valdemossa we took the motorway to Palma and then up which was much faster.

In Deia we did a nice walk to the beach and then along the coast, we turned up at a town, along the road for a while and then back up through olive groves to Deia...it was lovely.

Valdemossa was a nice town with great views of it perched on the hilltop on the approach but not a lot to see unless you wanted to walk and it wasn't easy walking very mountainous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony and Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
433 reviews
272 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Mountains and Sea and Sun - perfection”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 10 days here, from Port de Pollenca to Port de Soller to Fornalutx to Valldemossa. Highly, highly recommended especially if you want to stay away from the rubbish resorts and clubs of the south side of the island - still touristy obviously but much more authentic feel to the region and just stunning views everywhere you turn.

Helpful?
3 Thank pesti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

If you are bored of the beaches and look for something more exciting than grilling under the sun.. Well rent a car and drive through the serra from formentor to andratx the landscape is beautiful, a lot of little calas, small villages locked in the rocks... You have to go there.. And spend a couple of days admiring the area.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serra de Tramuntana also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Serra de Tramuntana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing