We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big mountains. Small island.”

Serra de Tramuntana
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.55*
and up
Mallorca in One Day Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride and Vintage Train
More Info
US$71.10*
and up
Small-Group Serra de Tramuntana Cliff Jumping Experience in Mallorca
More Info
US$91.40*
and up
Mountains, Villages and a Hidden Beach Day Tour from Palma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A craggy, limestone mountain range stretching the length of the northwest coast of the island.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Big mountains. Small island.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The :backbone of Mallorca, the Serra de Tramuntana is stunningly beautiful in their rather raw and imposing way.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BRB_L8TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,998
    353
    24
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sensational car journey through the mountains”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We drove through the Serra de Tramuntana heading northwards from Valdemosa to Pollenca. This has to be one of the best drives I have ever done. The scenery was majestic. Enroute we stppoed off at wonderful places such as Valdermosa, Deia ( where we visited the home of Robert Graves) , Soller and Port De Soller.
There are various viewing places to stop off at. I especially recommend Mirador de Ses Barques where you are treated to stunning views looking down at Port de Soller.
This has to be one of the must do activities when you are in Majorca.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mountain experience at an arm's reach”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Sierra is a protected hill and low mountain chain running alongside the west coast of Mallorca. Can be explored by car, bycicle or foot. Alongside the paths (very well signalized) are some of loveliest villages in Mallorca. I reccommend Denia, Valldemosa and Campanet.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Sundown while a sunday stroll, mixed between animals and nature. It is a compulsory visit if u come for a city break to Palma. Places like Felanitx, Banyalbufar, Estellencs or Puerto de Soller made my mind oustand Mallorca as one of my favourite tourist destinations around Europe.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
250 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Nice drive with interesting towns along the way”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We drove from Pollenca to Deia, lovely views but not the most spectacular set of mountains we have seen...were a little stark. Glad we did the drive but on another day when we visited Valdemossa we took the motorway to Palma and then up which was much faster.

In Deia we did a nice walk to the beach and then along the coast, we turned up at a town, along the road for a while and then back up through olive groves to Deia...it was lovely.

Valdemossa was a nice town with great views of it perched on the hilltop on the approach but not a lot to see unless you wanted to walk and it wasn't easy walking very mountainous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony and Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serra de Tramuntana also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Serra de Tramuntana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing