We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
Book now, pay at stay
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveller rating
739
1,114
396
142
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
1,114
396
142
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townpool areareception staffpremium roombusy roadshort breakhigh floorgood sizepaseo maritimocity breaklovely hotelchecking inmain roadlarge balconyturn rightfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
1,384 - 1,389 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Reviews are mostly fair.
Good location, functional rooms, helpful staff, excellent views from front rooms.
BUT
Stayed superior room sea/cathedral facing/5th floor
Beds and bedding uncomfortable, room tired and very niosy with out without open window.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank goldhench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

A stylish, modern, clean comfortable hotel with pleasant helpful staff. The hotel is overlooking the harbour and a 15-20 min walk from the centre of Palma.

The receptionist suggest we sign up for a (free) MAS card which gave us 2 for 1 on the extensive breakfast buffet.

Buses to and from the airport stop practically outside the hotel entrance.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank offonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

Simply a great "Value For Money" hotel. Stayed 3 nights form 24th - 27th October and have to say there wasn't one aspect of the hotel that disappointed us - the reception staff were both pleasant and helpful ( booking restaurants etc; as required - by the way do try the Forn Sant Joan restaurant ). The breakfasts were ample and also of an excellent quality. The premier room with sea view was more than acceptable as both the en-suite facilities and super king size bed offered a very relaxing and comfortable environment. I also thought the Mas card system, which the hotel chain operate is an extremely good idea as it lets you accumulate points, which can be used for free car hire or nights stay in any of their hotels, each time you stay in one of the hotels. The hotel is located within a gentle 20 min stroll of the main retail area of the city allow taxis are readily available immediately outside the hotel. Only slight negative was the external paintwork on the upper floors could do with a face-lift, other than that I feel this is a hotel any right-minded person would find very pleasant and highly acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

Tryp Bellver is located in one of the tallest buildings along the famous Paseo Maritim in Palma. The exterior could do with a bit of painting, but the interior is spotlessly clean. Rooms are quite large and comfortable, those facing the sea enjoy a magnificent view of the yacht harbour. The hotel is conveniently located close to conference venues and restaurants along the Paseo Maritim and has a large pool deck with a good restaurant. The only problem is that it takes some time to walk to the Old Town - although a nice walk along the bay, it can be a bit tiresome to spend 20 min walking to the city centre. If you set out to walk to the major bus station behind Placa D'Espagna, it will take double the time. Otherwise, there are very close bus stations both for the aiport bus and the regional lines heading southwest for the ports and the beaches.

We had an incident upon arrival, but I think this was not solely the responsibility of the hotel. We booked a standard room through Bookings.com and were promised a nice sea view. When arriving, it was clear that no standard rooms have sea views, and that the information we got from Bookings were false. The hotel lived up to the promise, however, so we got what we had expected. Future travellers should check this up before booking, however!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jorrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2007

We arrived in the afternoon after a short ride from the airport. Although the hotel is not in the city center of Palma, the pleasant walk along the waterfront under palm trees to the Palma Cathedral only took 15 to 20 minutes. We rented a car from next door and we were able to find parking on the street near the hotel. The location is excellent.

Our room was facing the (huge) marina with a balcony looking down at the hotel pool and restaurant. I recommend eating at the hotel restaurant especially when you need a break from sightseeing; the food is very good. But, room service could be an ordeal – I gave up after 15 minutes on the phone being transferred back and forth. About ½ of the rooms were recently renovated so make sure you ask for those. The older rooms are old, in every sense of the word.

Hotel staffs are friendly, patience and try to be helpful but they are limited. For example, there is only one electrical outlet adopter in the entire hotel so there is nothing the front desk manager can do even thought he wanted to help. Thankfully there are many convenient stores nearby but they don’t operate 24hours.

If you are looking for night life, turn right (away from city center) when you come out of the hotel, there are many bars and night clubs where locals hang out.

There are catamaran ports across the hotel but if you travel with enough people (up to 12), it’s much nicer to charter a sail boat (or motor boat) and its captain for a day, it’s not much more expensive. We played our own music; made stops for swim and restaurant wherever and whenever; and didn’t have to deal with strange drunken shipmates.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Cancan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews