We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveller rating
785
1,152
406
145
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
1,152
406
145
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townpool areabusy roadreception staffpremium roomshort breakhigh floorgood sizelovely hotelpaseo maritimocity breakchecking inmain roadlarge balconyturn rightfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
1,432 - 1,437 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Tryp Bellver in July, 2007, following a few days at the San Fermin festival in Pamplona. Having not slept for 4 days, we were looking forward to some rest and relaxation.

Check in was slow, but the staff was polite. The room was very tired in appearance, and the bed and bed linens were well past their prime. There is one restaurant that opens and then closes, so if you happen to want food during the closed periods, you are out of luck. The pool needs to be re-plastered and tiled, and the whole area needs a good cleaning. While sitting by the pool, pieces of plaster were falling off of the building and into the pool area.

On the bright side, the location was good. It is walking distance to the marina, the cathedral, old town, and many bars and restaurants.

Having read the prior reviews on Tripadvisor prior to booking, I was not expecting a Four Seasons property or a luxury resort, so we were not bothered by the imperfections. If you are looking for either luxury or a resort experience, this place is not for you. If you are looking for a base to explore this beautiful island, and not break the bank, its fine.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagoda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Reviews are mostly fair.
Good location, functional rooms, helpful staff, excellent views from front rooms.
BUT
Stayed superior room sea/cathedral facing/5th floor
Beds and bedding uncomfortable, room tired and very niosy with out without open window.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank goldhench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

A stylish, modern, clean comfortable hotel with pleasant helpful staff. The hotel is overlooking the harbour and a 15-20 min walk from the centre of Palma.

The receptionist suggest we sign up for a (free) MAS card which gave us 2 for 1 on the extensive breakfast buffet.

Buses to and from the airport stop practically outside the hotel entrance.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank offonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2007

Simply a great "Value For Money" hotel. Stayed 3 nights form 24th - 27th October and have to say there wasn't one aspect of the hotel that disappointed us - the reception staff were both pleasant and helpful ( booking restaurants etc; as required - by the way do try the Forn Sant Joan restaurant ). The breakfasts were ample and also of an excellent quality. The premier room with sea view was more than acceptable as both the en-suite facilities and super king size bed offered a very relaxing and comfortable environment. I also thought the Mas card system, which the hotel chain operate is an extremely good idea as it lets you accumulate points, which can be used for free car hire or nights stay in any of their hotels, each time you stay in one of the hotels. The hotel is located within a gentle 20 min stroll of the main retail area of the city allow taxis are readily available immediately outside the hotel. Only slight negative was the external paintwork on the upper floors could do with a face-lift, other than that I feel this is a hotel any right-minded person would find very pleasant and highly acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

Tryp Bellver is located in one of the tallest buildings along the famous Paseo Maritim in Palma. The exterior could do with a bit of painting, but the interior is spotlessly clean. Rooms are quite large and comfortable, those facing the sea enjoy a magnificent view of the yacht harbour. The hotel is conveniently located close to conference venues and restaurants along the Paseo Maritim and has a large pool deck with a good restaurant. The only problem is that it takes some time to walk to the Old Town - although a nice walk along the bay, it can be a bit tiresome to spend 20 min walking to the city centre. If you set out to walk to the major bus station behind Placa D'Espagna, it will take double the time. Otherwise, there are very close bus stations both for the aiport bus and the regional lines heading southwest for the ports and the beaches.

We had an incident upon arrival, but I think this was not solely the responsibility of the hotel. We booked a standard room through Bookings.com and were promised a nice sea view. When arriving, it was clear that no standard rooms have sea views, and that the information we got from Bookings were false. The hotel lived up to the promise, however, so we got what we had expected. Future travellers should check this up before booking, however!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jorrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews