We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights over Easter 2013 at Trypp Belver
Its a great hotel and the location is fantastic. We stayed in a deluxe seaview room which was realy nice, we have stayed here several times before so we know its good
Beds are comfy, bathrooms nice, and the rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast is always good and the service is really good too. The only slight problemn we had was that the phone in the room did not work properly and we had probs trying to ring room service, but this was only a small inconvienience. I have tried other hotels in Palma, but the Trypp is the one for us and we always return there when we stay in Palma

Room Tip: deluxe sea view rooms are the best 1304 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest,

It is very nice to hear your kind comments about the TRYP Palma Bellver!
We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and delighted with your comments about the room, service and the breakfast. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback from a regular customer like you.

I also would like to thank you for stating that the TRYP Palma Bellver is "the one" for you in Palma. That is the most beautiful thing we can hear from our clients and what we work for.

Thank you once again and we hope you come to visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

I have just spent a night at the Tryp Bellver over the Easter Weekend.
I generally stay here on Business for a night every Easter, and about a week in early August.
The Hotel has a great location, and is very good value. I also enjoy the breakfast buffet.
I will continue to use the hotel in the future

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIMEHOUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We really value your fidelity for choosing us during your stays at the island and that you appreciate our location and breakfast buffet.

For the entire staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver it will be a pleasure to welcome you back again in August! You can consider our hotel like your home at Palma de Mallorca.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the TRYP Palma Bellver hotel.
Best Regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We chose this hotel (Tryp Bellver) as a result of the on-line reviews, and the general information from their web-site. The location opposite the beautiful marina where private boats and cruise ships berthed was ideal.

We had booked a standard double with buffet breakfast on a special deal. However, on arrival decided to ask for a premium room which had tea and coffee making facilities. The lady on reception was friendly, helpful and gave us the room at a discount price because it was our wedding anniversary celebration. Lovely gesture and very much appreciated.

The first impression when entering the hotel was delightful, a beautiful reception area, as seen on the web-site. The feeling was one of luxury and comfort.

We had a room with a balcony facing the marina on the 13th floor, and we were not disappointed with the view. WOW!

The room itself was well furnished with a king-szed bed, very comfortable. There was plenty of storage space and an ironing board and iron were also supplied. The bathroom was clean and warm containing shower and bath, and a hairdryer. They even supplied two bathrobes and slippers for our use as a courtesy. The towels which were white were changed everyday.

The room was cleaned daily, and the bedding was always fresh and crisp.

The restaurant where we had the buffet breakfast was very clean and nice. The staff running this were very helpful and friendly. The choice of food was excellent. Your could have as much or little as you chose. The hours for breakfast were 7.30am to 10.15am Monday to Friday, and 7.30am to 11.00am at weekends. But, no-one rushed you out of the restaurant, it was good to be able to eat at leisure planning the days activities. There was also a view of the beautiful Cathedral from the restaurant.

The Tryp Bellver was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Being on a higher floor gave us an excellent view. Well worth the extra cost to book a Premium Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for having chosen the TRYP Palma Bellver and for publishing such inspiring and motivating words on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.
We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and I am delighted with your comments about the staff, do not hesitate that I will share them with the entire team.
Our apreciation again for sharing your experience, and we look forward for serving you in the future.

Thank you once again and we hope you come to visit us again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

short break with my Dad, We had a twin room at near the top of the hotel with a street view. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The selection at breakfast was brilliant, lots of lovely pastries, fresh juices, defiantely something for everyone. Local dishes inclusing the yummy sobrasada. Decent size balcony although due to the rain this had turned into a rather large puddle as it didnt seem to be draining properly. The bathroom was a good size with a powerful shower. The hotel is sat right on the harbour with only a short walk into town to get to some great restaurants. We didnt use the pool because of the time of year but its at the front of the hotel next to the large breakfast room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caramelmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We really appreciate your comments about the room and specially about our breakfast. Our variety of products and selection of local food is very much appreciated by our clients, and we are very proud of it. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

We hope to see you back soon enjoying your summer holidays with us, so you will be able to enjoy our swimming pool and bar area, which is very nice during this period of the year.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope you come to visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

to be fair the room was clean and a fair size. we were staying half-board, the breakfast's were good but the dinner/lunch's were dreadful, poor choice and not good quality.. Very disappointed that there were no Kettles in the rooms, especially after a day playing golf it would have been nice to come back and rest with a cup of tea! The staff on the desk were ok but not overly helpful. would say this is a hotel ok for one or two nights but more suited to conferences than pleasure.
location was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minkieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about our hotel. I would like to point that, although we provide a varied menú for half board with ten dishes that change every day, you could have asked to have something according to your preferences so you could have enjoyed your dinner more than you did.

We also would like to inform that Kettles are not provided at standard rooms at the TRYP Palma Bellver but you have the possibility to choose a Premium Room for your next stay. The tea making facilities provided in this type of room will make your return after playing golf a relaxing moment with a cup of tea and the views of the harbour.

Once again thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca and for your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Extremely good location if you like to stay around the Palma harbour. 10 min walking distance from downtown and Sta Catalina cozy area where you can find many types of restaurants. Good service and some rooms have terrace towards sea sight. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpespes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your nice comments about your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our service. I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. I also would like to thank you for remarking our good location, it is a pleasure for our guests to wake up in the morning with the harbour sights.

Once again thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca and for your feedback, we really appreciate that.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the TRYP Palma Bellver.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hotel is in a good location overlooking the marina and is a 15 minute drive from the airport and 20 minute walk from the city centre which makes it ideal for business trips

Rooms were very clean and comfortable, although without a view fom the small balcony. The only down side was that the paper thin walls and vents meant that every single sound and movement from the bedroom and bathroom next door could be heard crystal clear which made it quite difficult to sleep.

The staff were friendly and helpful providing maps showing best routes for walking into town and main attractions and clearly explained how to connect to the free wifi which was available in all of the public areas as well as the rooms.

Breakfast was good with a large selection in a room which overlloks the pool area and marina.

Would recommend this hotel for a 2-3 night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you in the name of all the TRYP Palma Bellver staff for your feedback.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you have a good experience during your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver, that you liked the breakfast and location, although the noise of the room next door disturbed you.

As you said, our front office staff is glad to inform our clients about every route and spot of the city. At TRYP Hotels we are city experts!

Thank you very much again and we will be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#19 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,748 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £87 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing