We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent location, Great hotel, Very clean. We had lunch there by the pool and the food was very good. Staff were friendly and check in was very efficient.
This hotel is not suitable for families with small children but for teenagers there is a pool and free wifi through out the hotel.
Palma is a lovely city with great shopping, fabulous architecture and delicious food.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to a room with a view of the sea high up in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Siobhan B,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your last stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver hotel.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver and that you felt so comfortable with us. I am specially glad to know that you enjoyed your luch with us at the terrace overlooking the harbour. It is also special durring the night, we hope you will give it a try next time.

Thank you very much again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    856
    323
    119
    46
See reviews for
216
858
69
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed 6 nights as a mix of city break to explore Palma and relax by the pool. For this, it was excellent. We booked direct with Melia.com and received 10euro/day refund on bar bill. We made good use of this either by the pool or relaxing after a busy day exploring.
We arrived early (11.00) and room was available. Room was spotless and spacious, although bathroom was quite tight. Reception and housekeeping were quick and understanding to rectify a couple of small issues we had with the room.
Pool was also very clean and we never had an issue about finding sunbeds when we wanted. Pool towels available from 10.00.
We ate in some lovely restaurants but thought I should share what seemed more than coincidence. In both Tapa Negra and Cappuccino I had issues with my bill. In Tapa Negra, I was given the incorrect bill and in Cappuccino I was given change from someone else's bill. In both occasions, the error favoured the establishment. Coincidence? Genuine error?

Room Tip: We had a sea view on 6th floor, view was excellent but it was noisy from the busy traffic outside. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlMacScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear AlMacScotland,

How great is to arrive at the hotel and read a superb comment like yours about our home!

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

I´m specially glad to know that you've enjoyed the 10€ per night offer booking through Melia.com. It is a real good offer to enjoy our F&B while staying at the hotel just by booking through our webpage.

Thank you again for your special comments and we hope to see you again in Palma de Mallorca.

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived late had a smooth checking.we stayed in a side room 1114 we had a good view of harbour and into town .our room was very clean.we were half board and found breakfast good evening meal was also very good you had a choice of starter and main meal choice was fairly good my friend went for salman on two nights and it was very good.my only concern was on a couple of morning aperson was seem taking a bun from the dinning room and was stopped by the food policeman Carlos and given a dressing down in front of a large group of people I felt really sorry for the girl as she was on the verg of tears I don't feel taking one or two buns from dinning area was a major crime ,some people eat lots and lots others very little I don't think taking the odd bun to room would break the bank.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buster7456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Buster7456,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and we would like to thank you for your comments about the room, breakfast and evening meal.

I would like to explain the issue about the breakfast. We offer a buffet breakfast in which you can eat as much as you want inside our restaurant but , as you would imagine, no buffet restaurant (included chinese) expects and allows its clients to take the food, cups, dishes, cutlery... outside and have an extra meal for later. This is why our maitre, Carlos, has to inform our guests that pretend to do so. We sincerely expect that our guests understand it.

We are already waiting for you to come back and have an extra "8 nights' stay" enjoyable with us.

Kind regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

my wife and i went for a short break for are 40th wedding aniverssary on arrival we were dealt with quickley and were given a great room on the 4th floor overlooking the harbour .fantastic great view myself and my wife were delited location is perfect just a short walk to all the bars and resturants hotel lovley and clean staff were very helpfull. great pool area, was just right with small bar area. breakfast was fantastic if at times very busy .myself and my wife will certnitley be going again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear gpchester,

We are glad to be the first hotel you have posted about! And happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay that much!

I have had a meeting with the housekeeping staff and have read your words about them: "hotel lovley and clean staff were very helpfull". They were very happy and thankful for your comments.

Thank you again for your nice comments about us and we will be waiting for you to come back.

Best regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great location on the port! Bus 1 from the airport takes you directly here (approx 9 or so stops). Staff was very friendly at check-in and was able to get into room by 11:00.

When I asked about bike rental ... The hotel calls ahead for you and you just walk to the right to almost the next street! Recommend to do this and take a bike ride along the water / all the way to playa de palma! The reason to allow the hotel to call is if you decide to take the bike for 2 days - the hotel allows you to store the bike inside (they have an area to put it in). If they don't call for you then you are only allowed to park outside and risk it being stolen. But if you only need the bike for a day then it doesn't matter.

Breakfast was Great (large selection of breads, cereal, fruit, etc.) and sat outside along the deck next to the pool. Only negative is that the Cheese didn't have own serving utensils (e.g. guests taking both cheese and meat products with same utensil) so unfortunately as a strict vegetarian I couldn't also enjoy.

It was very convenient area to get around. Take the bus to the city center (Placa Espana) and start shopping, the bus in opposite direction to another beach (e.g. Magaluf for the day was great!).

Overall, I really enjoyed the location on the water and ease to be in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo_traveler_girlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Solo_traveler_girlz,

Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your nice comments about your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel.

It is really a good recommendation for all our guests that come for holidays to spend a day taking a bike ride along the water. You can go from the hotel until the end of the harbour on a flat road and gorgeous views.

We would like to thank you for your note about the serving utensils on breakfast. We are actually revising the way to avoid what happened to you. Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you very much again and we will be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I just visited this hotel which is ideally located overlooking the Marina & Port in Palma de Mallorca, my room had a very nice little balcony with great views, the room was clean and comfortable as you'd expect for a hotel of that standard and rate. The barman was very friendly but I must say that the girl at check in was very frosty and obviously not a people person as I saw her being rude to a very polite German couple at check out too.

Room Tip: Don't dare ask for an upgrade unless you are made of sturdy stuff and can be impervious to the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmstelWillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear AmstelWillem,

I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate your comments, thanks to them we continously strive to strengthen the points that need to be improved. At this point, we have already read your review to our front desk staff. We want them happy making their job as well as kind and friendly with every guest they deal with. I guess this was just a punctual issue and the recepcionists keep making a fantastic job as they do every day.

We hope you to come back and enjoy the care and friendliness of all our staff.

Best regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

So I stayed here for 5 nights with my partner, via secret 5 star hotels on lastminute.com. Awful. Every time we used the shower room 515 the bathroom stank of urine - bad drains. One night we endured nd was told ' we missed the toilet ie we were to blame ' second time we complained further and we were given a sea view room 505, we later found a cockroach behind the toilet two days into our stay! Avoid the room service, steep and not good quality, avoid the pool side bar snacks as awful and overpriced. Better food available on the marina. Why stay at this hotel? Hmm hard to decide as if you want cultural cathedral and town the yes location is ideal, if you want nightlife don't stay here. It's 10 mins walk fom pacha - but wouldn't recommend over rated and full of Italians, titos is 5 mins walk but its fll of 16 yr old foreigners, the restaurants aren't cheap and bars and aren't great, if you want class stay near portas puertos or potas nous, amazing marina, with bars restaurants can't rate it enought. We spent 60'euros a day in taxis back and forwards. If you want best tables book ahead if not rock up....magaluf is also close by if you want cheap booze Nd clubs, best of both worlds if young. Tryp is a big disappointment, marina is opposite but nothing happens there, ferry is close if coming from ibiza, the town and catherdral are close by too... The airport is a short bus ride away, bus stop is opposite hotel entrance number 1, 3 euro gets u to airport. Hotel facilities were basic, impressive marble reception is deceiving. Gym has runner and one weights machine, pool is tiny. Drinks aren't cheap, burger and chips 10 euro. Wine 4 euro, espresso 1.64 euro etc. room service 20 euro. Mini bar was awful. Avoid unless your over 50 and want to visit town every day. Beach is close by 10 mins by bus take bus 1 opposite hotel entrance bus stop... Or o club nautica Palma in a taxi beach, cheap eats. Booze and watersports if wanted.

Room Tip: Stay else where read my review, marina is best bet.. Recommend restaurant for fish reasonable and am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirsty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Property: TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Melia and Priceline so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing