We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saratoga(Palma de Mallorca)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveller rating
739
1,114
395
142
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
1,114
395
142
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townpool areareception staffpremium roombusy roadshort breakhigh floorgood sizepaseo maritimolovely hotelcity breakchecking inlarge balconyturn rightfantastic viewsminute stroll
Filter
Updating list...
1,378 - 1,383 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2008

We stayed in a sea front apartment with balcony. The room was a good size and clean. The view over the marina was fab and the position was extremely convenient for almost everything in palma. Would definately recommend this hotel. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank seedoubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We booked a 3 night stay at the Bellver with a premium room + sea vierw. The sol melia website shows and describes double beds. When we arrived the room only had twin beds....plus the seaview was from the corner of the hotel, not the front so I think that was stretching it a little. The only alternative with a double room was a standard level room with seaview....it had a bigger balcony and was right on the front of the hotel offering good views of the Palma marina, cathedral etc so we took that option. No discount was offered so I could have saved about €15 per night if I'd booked this room originally. Otherwise the Bellver is a good value hotel which I would be happy to recommend. Room service/Mini-Bar costs are reasonable, as is Wi-Fi. we didn't drink in the main bar other than a few coffees but the prices seemed reasonable for 4 star hotels. Room was clean, the only english tv channels are news (CNN,Fox, BBC World and Sky) Premium movies are available in English. Location and views are excellent, the lower floors are noisy with the balcony doors open, but this is traffic noise rather than people/bars. Book via the sol melia website, none of the usual agents could beat the direct price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank swissfamilyrollinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

Not a full service hotel but great for short stays. The location is perfect opposite the marina, within walking distance of the old town (15-20 mins).
We had a room on floor 13 and it had been recently renovated, the bathroom was spacious and very practical and modern.
I am told the upper floors are the ones which have been renovated so go for one of these if you can, also the views are better because of the height.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Now the best bit - Breakfast, I have travelled widely and have to say this one is in the top three, think of anything you would like for breakfast and I bet it will be there on the buffet. The food is all fresh and replenished as needed.
All in all a good place to stay, definately 4 star, a little pricey but considering everything worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Arrived 2 hours before official check in time, and although check in was slow, they found us a room that was ready so we could get settled in early!

The room was smallish, and a bit uninspiring, but very clean. It was at the back of the hotel, where the road was incredibly noisy and busy. The traffic noise was clearly audible with the double glazed balcony doors shut. The air conditioning was useless, so we spent most of our time with the doors open being deafened by bin lorries, motorbikes and buses!

The bathroom was small, but clean, however occasional "sewage" smells emanated from the drains in there making it quite unpleasant at times.

The pool area had fantastic views over the marina, and although small seemed quiet - possibly because during the week the hotel seems to attract a lot of business people.

The buffet breakfast was excellent - it had everything you could think of - even a choice of skimmed and soya milk for the fussiest eaters!

Overall, the hotel was good, but not a patch on the Costa Azul where we stayed last time.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jayteeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Tryp Bellver in July, 2007, following a few days at the San Fermin festival in Pamplona. Having not slept for 4 days, we were looking forward to some rest and relaxation.

Check in was slow, but the staff was polite. The room was very tired in appearance, and the bed and bed linens were well past their prime. There is one restaurant that opens and then closes, so if you happen to want food during the closed periods, you are out of luck. The pool needs to be re-plastered and tiled, and the whole area needs a good cleaning. While sitting by the pool, pieces of plaster were falling off of the building and into the pool area.

On the bright side, the location was good. It is walking distance to the marina, the cathedral, old town, and many bars and restaurants.

Having read the prior reviews on Tripadvisor prior to booking, I was not expecting a Four Seasons property or a luxury resort, so we were not bothered by the imperfections. If you are looking for either luxury or a resort experience, this place is not for you. If you are looking for a base to explore this beautiful island, and not break the bank, its fine.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagoda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews