We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,546 results
Traveller rating
782
1,147
406
145
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
1,147
406
145
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townpool areabusy roadreception staffpremium roomshort breakhigh floorgood sizelovely hotelcity breakpaseo maritimochecking inmain roadlarge balconyturn rightfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
1,423 - 1,428 of 2,546 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Was a bit worried about some of the negative reviews on this site about Tryp Bellver, booked premium room / sea view have to say was well worth it , great views - my only concern is that the balconys are too low and in fact dangerous as they are below the human gravity level of your body - not quite EU regulations
However, the staff were fantastic especially the reception staff and the location was great - pool very good except the sun goes behind the building at 16.45hrs so after that its cold , as the sun does not set in Majorca in the summer until much later, beds were the most comfertable I´ve slept in. didnt use the bar (never anyone in there anyway) But it was a fantastic stay overall.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank westone31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

We stayed in a sea front apartment with balcony. The room was a good size and clean. The view over the marina was fab and the position was extremely convenient for almost everything in palma. Would definately recommend this hotel. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank seedoubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

We booked a 3 night stay at the Bellver with a premium room + sea vierw. The sol melia website shows and describes double beds. When we arrived the room only had twin beds....plus the seaview was from the corner of the hotel, not the front so I think that was stretching it a little. The only alternative with a double room was a standard level room with seaview....it had a bigger balcony and was right on the front of the hotel offering good views of the Palma marina, cathedral etc so we took that option. No discount was offered so I could have saved about €15 per night if I'd booked this room originally. Otherwise the Bellver is a good value hotel which I would be happy to recommend. Room service/Mini-Bar costs are reasonable, as is Wi-Fi. we didn't drink in the main bar other than a few coffees but the prices seemed reasonable for 4 star hotels. Room was clean, the only english tv channels are news (CNN,Fox, BBC World and Sky) Premium movies are available in English. Location and views are excellent, the lower floors are noisy with the balcony doors open, but this is traffic noise rather than people/bars. Book via the sol melia website, none of the usual agents could beat the direct price.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank swissfamilyrollinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2008

Not a full service hotel but great for short stays. The location is perfect opposite the marina, within walking distance of the old town (15-20 mins).
We had a room on floor 13 and it had been recently renovated, the bathroom was spacious and very practical and modern.
I am told the upper floors are the ones which have been renovated so go for one of these if you can, also the views are better because of the height.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Now the best bit - Breakfast, I have travelled widely and have to say this one is in the top three, think of anything you would like for breakfast and I bet it will be there on the buffet. The food is all fresh and replenished as needed.
All in all a good place to stay, definately 4 star, a little pricey but considering everything worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2008

Arrived 2 hours before official check in time, and although check in was slow, they found us a room that was ready so we could get settled in early!

The room was smallish, and a bit uninspiring, but very clean. It was at the back of the hotel, where the road was incredibly noisy and busy. The traffic noise was clearly audible with the double glazed balcony doors shut. The air conditioning was useless, so we spent most of our time with the doors open being deafened by bin lorries, motorbikes and buses!

The bathroom was small, but clean, however occasional "sewage" smells emanated from the drains in there making it quite unpleasant at times.

The pool area had fantastic views over the marina, and although small seemed quiet - possibly because during the week the hotel seems to attract a lot of business people.

The buffet breakfast was excellent - it had everything you could think of - even a choice of skimmed and soya milk for the fussiest eaters!

Overall, the hotel was good, but not a patch on the Costa Azul where we stayed last time.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jayteeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews