We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costa Azul(Palma de Mallorca)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,389)
Filter reviews
2,389 results
Traveller rating
721
1,085
385
138
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
1,085
385
138
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townpool areapremium roomreception staffbusy roadhigh floorshort breakgood sizelovely hotelcity breakmain roadlarge balconyfantastic viewsexcellent breakfastturn rightminute stroll
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 2,389 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a two night break in Palma staying in this hotel. We had booked a standard room without breakfast. When we checked in we were offered the option of booking breakfast and a room with a seaview. We decided against breakfast but paid extra for a sea view, and I'm so glad we did. Our room was on the 7th floor looking out over the marina and the sea. We could also see the cathedral. The room was quite small but very comfortable and we had a balcony. The bathroom had a bath with shower attachment which meant that the shower wasn't very powerful but was adequate. The bed was very comfortable. We could hear people talking in the adjoining room in the early hours which meant we had a disturbed night. Overall I would recommend this hotel, very convenient location, friendly helpful staff and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrixieSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear TrixieSussex,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for your kind comments about the hotel and staff; be sure that I will share them with the entire team.

We are glad to read that you've enjoyed the views from your room and I would like to recommend you to book our Premium breakfast for your next stay which is very much appreciated by our guests.

It's been our pleasure to read your review and our arms are open to welcome you back at the TRYP Palma Bellver.

Regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It's all about first impressions, when I arrived there was one receptionist and three people trying to check in. She was slow already, but then her phone rang and she continued to have a chat for 5 minutes with us all standing there waiting? Did really seem to care?
I know the hotel from many years of going to Palma, but I have never stayed before. When it was bought by TRYP, it got a much needed overhaul, this was quite a few years ago, and personally I think the rooms need it again. the lobby is all modern and glitzy but the rooms need updating, especially the showers, bathrooms, towels and linens; it's all tired.
I wouldn't stay again, there are better options along the Paseo Maritimo.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Antiguamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Antiguamon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver.

As you stated, it is all about first impressions, and I'm sorry to read that your experience with us was not as pleasant as we would have liked it to be due to them. The whole team is focused on customers' satisfaction and care, and we work daily to ensure our guests feel at home when staying with us.

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed with a group of friends in October & we had a wonderful time, the hotel was very central & we could walk ( safely) each night to all the bars & restaurants. The check in procedure was efficiently carried out & we were quickly shown to a newly refurbished room with a fabulous sea view ( small supplement for a sea view) rooms were clean with adequate wardrobe space.
We found breakfasts offered plenty of choice of fruits & hot & cold food & we were helped by very friendly , attentive staff. We only had the occasional lunch by the pool as there were so many other restaurants to visit nearby but the salads & sandwiches we had were fresh & tasty.
We visited the bar at some point every evening, ample seating & again friendly staff, the only problem we encountered was when there was obviously a conference going on & the bar area was very busy however there was only one barman on who obviously struggled to keep up with demand.
Another helpful item was a notice board in reception which encouraged guests to use post it notes to recommend ( or not!) certain bars & restaurants & how to get there, overall a great experience hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Maureenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear 53Maureenrose,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for your wonderful review about our home, which makes us proud and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.

We love to read that you've enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, the room and its views, breakfast, pool area, restaurant, bar..... This is what we are aimed to! To leave a wonderful print on all our guests so they can feel they are at home!

Thank you very much for your motivating words. We will be waiting for all of you coming back next year!!

Best regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Myself and my wife have stayed at a number of different hotels in Palma city and this one is by and far the best. The location is excellent for both the city centre shops, bars & restaurants and also is on the port/marina main strip. The check in and check out is very efficient unlike a lot of Spanish hotels who can labour with personal details during check in, not here. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We had a lovely view looking straight at Bellver Castle up on the hill. This was especially nice at night time when it was all lit up. There is a great felling of space in the hotel and the two lifts were really quick so you weren't hanging around every time you came and went from the hotel. But the location is the big seller especially at the price we paid for a double room. We'll for sure be coming back here again the next time we visit the incredible city that Palma is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeddah_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Jeddah_11,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback about your recent stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel.

We are really proud to read that you consider us the best hotel you've stayed in Palma de Mallorca. As you stated, our location is one of our key selling points along with our breakfast, clanliness and the profesionalism and friendliness of our staff.

We always work hard to meet guest expectations and for us is a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver.

For the entire staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver it will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Now you can consider our hotel like your home.

Best redards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Tryp is a really good value base. It is on the seafront and is ideally located to explore Palma from. The bar is excellent value. Public areas were a bit cold at times, however, it was a cold weekend in Mallorca. Check in was a slow process that could be stream lined. Bedrooms were a good size and very clean. Some parts of the decor are looking tired for example tired corridor carpets. Massive variance in friendliness of the bar staff. The barmen who appeared more senior was amazing, the other one not customer focused at all. The free WIFI was appreciated. Breakfast was good and the proper coffee a nice touch. Have previously stayed at the Tryp Palma that had a more urban and business feel. The Bellver feels more relaxed but less sophisticated. Good value choice with an excellent location. Would return if a similar deal was available.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sansom1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Samson1978,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews