We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
Book now, pay at stay
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Belvedere Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,457)
Filter reviews
2,457 results
Traveller rating
740
1,118
396
142
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
1,118
396
142
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townpool areareception staffpremium roombusy roadshort breakhigh floorgood sizepaseo maritimocity breaklovely hotelchecking inmain roadlarge balconyturn rightfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
1,373 - 1,378 of 2,457 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2008

Have just returned from 4 nights at the Tryp Bellver and would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Slap bang in the middle of the marina promenade area and a 20/25 minute walk into the old town so you could walk your breakfast off and then walk your evening meal off going back to the hotel.
I felt it was located on the right side of the marina and although as you go further down the hotels turn into 5*'s the area was full of discos and even more bars so guess this area would be quite noisy at night.
The staff were excellent and very helpful on reception, and the cleaning staff seemed to be around all the time and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast more than adequate although take your own tea bags and theirs are quite poor.
Do go for a room with a sea and cathedral view as it is well worth the extra money, I would imagine the rooms at the back and side would be quite dark.
We stayed Monday-Friday (late flight) and although very busy we avoided the hen & stag parties which you could see arriving from Thursday night. The old town area has plently of very good restaurants and bars - we did not have a bad meal. Although there are areas, particularly at the back of the hotel if you walk up the side steps, that did seem a bit tacky.
Overall excellent short break.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuasimodoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Benefits of this hotel are its location right on the main Marina in Palma, a 20 minute walk from old city, cathedral, etc. and close to the nightlife. Presumably harbour facing rooms have nice views, we had a view out the back of a bit run down neighborhood. The Buffet was excellent, a spacious dining area and a generous selection and it was easy and inexpensive to use the Internet.

On the downside, front staff desk were a little unacommodating and slow, there was slightly annoying leaking of sound through the vents, and there was woefully inadequate instruction given for the confusing parking arrangement. Rooms were clean and well kept, but nothing to write home to Mom about.

In summary, this is an average 3.5 star hotel. We won't stay here again on our next trip, but would still recommend the hotel for a first time visitor whose primary concerns are location, price and relative convenience.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank ABLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

We were staying in Mallorca for a wedding. The fact that 4 other wedding guest independently chose this hotel is testament to the value of reviews on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is really easy to get to. You can take a number 1 bus straight from the airport to drop you off about 50 metres from the hotel - the journey costs about 3 euros and took about 45 minutes. If you don't mind walking then you can get to Old Palma in about 30 minutes. You can get to nice beaches like Magalouf, Palmanova and Illetas and will cost about 2 euros. So the hotel's location is pretty good and right opposite a beautiful marina.

We booked a standard room but were told this either looks at the side of the adjoining hotel or behind the hotel. For an extra 15 euros per night we could have a sea/marina view which we took and was worth it. We were also offered a 2 for 1 breakfast deal for 17 euros; another guest paid 13 euros for 2 coffees, 2 drinks and 2 croissants in a local cafe so a huge breakfast buffet seemed like a good deal. The room was large and comfortable. The lights are operated by the room card but not the air conditioning which seemed to have a life of its own - when we got back to the room, it seemed really cold (admittedly the outside temperature was 27 degrees).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ASDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

We stayed at the Tryp Bellver for a week in August 2008. We booked a Premium Room with Sea View, which was on the 13th floor - fabulous views of the marina.

Our accommodation was a generous size, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The bathroom was also a very good size and "goodies" were replenished as the need arose. In fact I have never seen so many complimentary toiletries - Shaving Kit, Dental Kit, Tired Feet Kit, Pumice Stone, Comb, Shampoo, Aftershave, Body Lotion, Shoe Shine, Ladies Personal Kit, Emery Boards, Sewing Kit and I am probably leaving out a few even there.

The pool area was always very well maintained and was very relaxing. Breakfasts, as usual with this hotel group, were fantastic and the buffet was replenished constantly. We had dinner in the hotel a couple of times and the food was very good. Waiting staff and all the hotel staff we encountered during our stay were extremely pleasant and anxious to please.

There is a very frequent bus service nearby (No 3 or 46) which takes you right into the city centre for €1.10. We never had to wait more than 5 or 6 minutes for a bus. We saw that there is an airport bus service right across the street, which is very handy. We took the airport shuttle service, which we had arranged prior to our visit with Viajes Alameda SA
- 37 euros return for 2 people.

We took the train/tram/boat trip to Soller but found it very crowded and, as the weather was very hot (in the 30s), people were jostling and pushing, particularly at the boat. The train trip was enjoyable and a good experience but I wouldn't recommend the tram and boat section from my own experience.

We attended an open air concert given by an American Spiritual
group at Bellver Castle one of the nights. It was unforgettable. I would recommend a visit to Abaco, just for the experience and the ambience. A coffee, a beer and a bowl of olives costs around 17 euros but well worth it for the atmosphere.

Highly recommended and we hope to make a return visit to the Tryp Bellver.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank miselemeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

This hotel is a good all-rounder for a few nights in Palma. More conveniently located to the centre of Palma than the sister hotels Gran Victoria and Palas Atenea. About a 20 minute walk to the cathedral along the Paseo Maritimo.

We booked via the main Melia website and paid for a standard 'Tryp' room - room 908 which was just on the side but with fantastic sea/marina and cathedral views. Yes, the balconies are a bit low so you would have to watch children and not over indulge in alcohol! Patio doors have two sets of windows so great sound proofing - we slept well.

Pool area is elevated to the front so some people may be a bit bothered by the traffic noise but it wasn't too bad, but it's not the sort of hotel you would recommend for a beach-type holiday anyway. Comfortable loungers and restaurant right next to pool area for lunch, etc.

This is a standard chain hotel - very clean, breakfast had plenty of choice - we would definitely stay here again for a city break in Palma.

Only little gripe would be having to wait to check-in - they don't rush on reception!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarysWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews