We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Slow check in”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in April with some friends ok Hotel staff not as friendly as the Melia Alicante check in took a long time and staff ok ish Hotel in good location swimming pool very nice rooms ok but toilet did not flush well I mentioned when I was in Alicante you could have a glass of cava for 2 euros and did this Hotel have a similar offer I was told oh no nothing like that and yet when I went up to the pool bar a glass of cava was 2 euros and in the evening in the Hotel bar 3.50 euros so communication amongst the staff is non exsitant

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Loosemoose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your comments.

Of course, we really appreciate your comments about the Lobby. We are working to improve our services. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences mentioned

Thank you very much!

Yours fatithfully,

Marcelino Langa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    873
    332
    122
    48
See reviews for
220
881
70
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I loved the Hotel's location and it had a lovely pool. The staff however were not over helpful and did not come with tea or coffee for you at breakfast you had to chase around to find them and the tables were taking ages to get cleared to allow guests to sit down for breakfast. Breakfast was a bit like a Carry On Film!
We also had lunch one day at the pool 40 mins for fruit and squid was a bit long again staff seemed unaware of what they were doing.
Finally the bar at night was nice, but the bar man seemed to make his job look like an effort and refused to make a guest a mojito cause the mint wasn't good enough!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a sea view its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Marcelino Langa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

- In-efficient checkin; waited for 5 minutes for them to finish a phone call before being acknowledged
- Parking €10 / day is double that of its neighbouring hotel
- room 306 - supposedly a non-smoking room...disgusting smell of smoke covered up by what smelt remarkably like Lynx deodorant as a room spray
- called reception to move room, told I would be called back and never called
- the beds must be 40 years old; worst nights sleep I've had in years
- Massive let down and just thankful we are checking out to head to a real hotel in the mountains
- stay in the costa azul next door for a little extra
- would never return to this place and would never recommend

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaywallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for entrusting us with your comments which help us to improve our day-to-day customer service. Sorry if your stay did not turn out as you hoped it would.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Marcelino Langa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Would return to this hotel again. Breakfast was really nice and we enjoyed the pool area as the weather was very good for April. We had a late flight at 10 pm and had to vacate our room at Noon. However reception was really nice and stored our cases and allowed us to have a room for a shower and freshen up before going to airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Stephen M,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us!!It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time in the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel.

We hope to see you soon in Palma de Mallorca and welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Marcelino Langa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We originally tried to book the Azul near by and was offered this hotel as a cheaper option.

Great decision as this hotel was a fantastic place to stay for the money we paid. The whole hotel was clean and the room gave us everything we needed for our 3 night stay in Palma. We even had a view of the sea and the city of Palma from our room on the 12 floor on the right hand side of the hotel.

May be a few years before we go back to Palma but would use this hotel chain in our future trips to other cities.

Many thanks for providing us with a most memorable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1212.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonP1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear JonP1013,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us!!It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time in the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel.

We hope to see you soon in Palma de Mallorca and welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Marcelino Langa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Tryp Bellver is a nicely decorated hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a lounge area in the folley with a small bar, tables and chairs.

I was given a room next to the elevator... i know these are the worse rooms in any hotel but i did not see it as a young hotel so i guessed it would not be so bad... WRONG! People coming and going most of the night, 3:30am... I had been sleeping 2 hrs when the lift opened and a group of people came out laughing and talking to each other for 3 - 4 minutes... it sounded like they were in my room!!! I was startled awake and from then on i could not get back to sleep.. between that and the heat in the room... not great!!

Breakfast was standard. There was a selection of hot and cold, but the hot breakfast was not that great and lacked selection. It was also mostly all gone for the 30 minutes i was having breakfast with no waiter or chef checking or replenishing it. Breakfast is normally €18 if you walk in off the street or €9 if you book it with your room. I certainly would not pay €18 for it... €9 is just about bearable considering.

This is the second hotel i have stayed in for business in Mallorca and had the Aircon switched off and only heat as an option!!! Although this time i could leave the balcony door open... but i will never understand why hotels sell their rooms and hotel with Aircon to find it has been deactivated with NO OPTION of having it switched on...

Room balcony was secure from outside access and door could be left open at night.

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the ELEVATOR..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr_Journey,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel. It is really important for us to know how was your stay, because give our guest the best service is our most important commitment.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We take into account yours comments in order to prevent them and improve. We hope to have other opporttunity in order to make your next stay unforgettable.

Thank you very much again.

Regards from Palma de Mallorca,

Marcelin Langa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

First visit to Palma city made even better by this hotel. Had read reviews for this hotel before booking and I can say it lived up to my expectations. The enterance and reception were lovely and the room was spacious with a beautiful view over marina to the cathederal. The choice at breakfast was tremendous couldnt have asked for more the only slight disappointment was we ate in hotel on first night and although it was okay it wasnt anything special but then I would think most people would eat out anyway. On the whole a lovely hotel and great holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview rooms at back face onto a reasonably busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear helen m,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel. It is really important for us to know how was your stay, because give our guest the best service is our most important commitment.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations with the dinner, We are aware yours comments in order to improve this service.

We hope to see you soon in Palma de Mallorca and welcome you again in our hotel.

Thank you very much again.

Regards from Palma de Mallorca,

Marcelin Langa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.7 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Property: TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#28 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Melia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing