We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of September, 2008, in a premium room with a great sea view, on the 13th floor. Room was very nice with the most comfortable bed and with pillows like giant marshmallows! We experienced no noise whatsoever from other guests, but as we were there Sunday to Friday we may have missed the hen/stag dos. Hotel is a great base to explore the city, pleasant walk into the old town with all it's restaurants, which were not too expensive. For breakfast, turn right out of hotel to small, friendly cafe, just before the theatre - 2 coffees and croissants 5 euros (for both!) or full English for 6 euros. Don't bother with the shuttle bus, we waited over an hour for it to leave the airport and the journey to the hotel is less than 20 minutes - the taxis are plentiful and cost only 17 euros. Would recommend Bruselas restaurant, Calle S'Estanc in the old town for great steaks and friendly, helpful staff. We had a fabulous time in Palma and would certainly return to the Tryp Bellver.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MegHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2008

We stayed in the Tryp Bellever for one week on holiday. Even though it is a business hotel, we were made to feel welcome. The room was very clean even though the balcony felt unsafe and slightly small. The pool area was well maintained but the food served at lunch was rather disappointing and expensive!
Ideal location for sightseeing - local bus service opposite and the tour bus stops across the road next to the Marina.
A good few restaurants nearby - namely the indian about 5 mins walk to the right and further on the Kingcamatham (sorry cant remember the name).
Also visit the old town, day and night is well worth a visit. The restaurant called 'Ecco' is highly recommended for good honest italian food.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peewee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

A 20 minute wait to check in and no directions of how to get to my room and no offer to help with baggage. I had booked a sea view but was given a side sea view. I could not face another wait at reception to recify this.

Rooms are adequate - very 4 star hotelish. Comfortable and clean but bland. Breakfast has the advantage that it can be taken outside - a good choice of cheeses and Spainish omlette available.

The hotel has a sunbathing terrace but no umbrellas with the sunbeds. The terrace is in shade by 17.00 hours.

Other reviews do not mention that hen and stag parties use this hotel at the weekend. Lots of passive cigarette smoke to inhale and babble from mobile phones to listen to around the pool.. The grand finale - being woken on my last night at the hotel at 3.00 am in the morning to hear 15 minute of shouting while a drunken Scotsman tried to persuade his boyfriend to let him in their room. The language was foul.

I will not be back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Just returned from a week here. Found everything satisfactory or equivalent to three star status in the uk/ireland. Lobby and entrance nice. Check in and front desk satisfactory. Payed extra for room with a cathederal and marina view which was nice. Elevators(3) so no long waiting experienced. Room small but adequate. No tea/coffee making facilities. No iron/board provided. Decor somewhat outdated. Mattress hard. T.V old but functional. In room safe. Bathroom small but satisfactory. Room cleaning service good. Room bar not overpriced. Breakfast buffett impressive. Pool facilities adequate. Free towels. Lunch satisfactory and reasonably priced. Good location. Close to some nice restaurants & bars. Try the indian about 50 yards on the left after exiting for good food but a unique dining experience. Also further on left bistro beside shamrock bar(expensive). Exterior facade of hotel could use a facelift but overall satisfactory stay

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank travellinalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

Have just returned from 4 nights at the Tryp Bellver and would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. Slap bang in the middle of the marina promenade area and a 20/25 minute walk into the old town so you could walk your breakfast off and then walk your evening meal off going back to the hotel.
I felt it was located on the right side of the marina and although as you go further down the hotels turn into 5*'s the area was full of discos and even more bars so guess this area would be quite noisy at night.
The staff were excellent and very helpful on reception, and the cleaning staff seemed to be around all the time and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast more than adequate although take your own tea bags and theirs are quite poor.
Do go for a room with a sea and cathedral view as it is well worth the extra money, I would imagine the rooms at the back and side would be quite dark.
We stayed Monday-Friday (late flight) and although very busy we avoided the hen & stag parties which you could see arriving from Thursday night. The old town area has plently of very good restaurants and bars - we did not have a bad meal. Although there are areas, particularly at the back of the hotel if you walk up the side steps, that did seem a bit tacky.
Overall excellent short break.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuasimodoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Benefits of this hotel are its location right on the main Marina in Palma, a 20 minute walk from old city, cathedral, etc. and close to the nightlife. Presumably harbour facing rooms have nice views, we had a view out the back of a bit run down neighborhood. The Buffet was excellent, a spacious dining area and a generous selection and it was easy and inexpensive to use the Internet.

On the downside, front staff desk were a little unacommodating and slow, there was slightly annoying leaking of sound through the vents, and there was woefully inadequate instruction given for the confusing parking arrangement. Rooms were clean and well kept, but nothing to write home to Mom about.

In summary, this is an average 3.5 star hotel. We won't stay here again on our next trip, but would still recommend the hotel for a first time visitor whose primary concerns are location, price and relative convenience.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank ABLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

We were staying in Mallorca for a wedding. The fact that 4 other wedding guest independently chose this hotel is testament to the value of reviews on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is really easy to get to. You can take a number 1 bus straight from the airport to drop you off about 50 metres from the hotel - the journey costs about 3 euros and took about 45 minutes. If you don't mind walking then you can get to Old Palma in about 30 minutes. You can get to nice beaches like Magalouf, Palmanova and Illetas and will cost about 2 euros. So the hotel's location is pretty good and right opposite a beautiful marina.

We booked a standard room but were told this either looks at the side of the adjoining hotel or behind the hotel. For an extra 15 euros per night we could have a sea/marina view which we took and was worth it. We were also offered a 2 for 1 breakfast deal for 17 euros; another guest paid 13 euros for 2 coffees, 2 drinks and 2 croissants in a local cafe so a huge breakfast buffet seemed like a good deal. The room was large and comfortable. The lights are operated by the room card but not the air conditioning which seemed to have a life of its own - when we got back to the room, it seemed really cold (admittedly the outside temperature was 27 degrees).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ASDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £90 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Melia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing