We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have stayed in Palma many times but this was our first stay at the Tryp Belver.
The location is first class, a lovely short walk from the centre along the yacht lined marina. The old town and Cathedral are abut a 15 minute stroll.

Travel to and from the airport is easy via the no. 1 bus which stops right close to the hotel. The journey takes approx 20 mins and costs just €3 per person one way.

Our room was 1106 which was a lovely sea view room with a very nice balcony with superb views. The room was a very good size with a large comfortable king bed and a well equiped bathroom with powerfully shower over the bath.

The pool area is on a terrace on the first floor with excellent views over the palm fringed marina. Towels and sun beds are provided free of charge and the pool bar was excellent value with a glass of wine or cava for just €2 !

Breakfast is first class with an excellent selection of cereals,juices, fruit, yoghurt, cold meats, cheeses,breads and cakes and pastries as well as cooked items such as bacon ,eggs sausages,beans etc.

The staff are all friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is on a busy road but the soundproofing is pretty good and overall it is a great location.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms at the front are lovely. Room 1106 was very nice but may not suit anyone who has seve...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayl-Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind post.

I would like to thank you very much for having chosen the TRYP Palma Bellver and for publishing on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the TRYP Palma Bellver hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,205)
There are newer reviews for TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 2,205 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Good location, good hotel, make sure you declare nonsmoking in advance. The smoker's rooms are unbearable. The breakfasts are overpriced, the lunch food poor, that apart the staff good, the pool good, beware the constant traffic noise, it is appalling.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank David Anthony H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience in the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel. It is really important for us to know how was your stay, because give our guest the best service is our most important commitment.

We are sorry if we did not meet your expectations. We take into account yours comments in order to prevent them.

Thank you very much again.

Regards from Palma de Mallorca,

Marcelino Langa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just had 3 days at this hotel great staff nice location loads of restaurants close by would reckon this hotel to my friends breakfast was good and the price was only. 9 euros they have spa bit did not use it

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,


On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the TRYP Palma Bellver.

Marcelino Langa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Location of this hotel was good for the marina. Bit of a walk to the town centre about 20 mins. We had a room without a sea view but it was not an issue. When we had a drink on the balcony we had to get ice sent up on room service at 1.50 e a bucket. The barman would not give me any ice. Buffet breakfast was excellent. We hired bikes for 10 e a day at a shop 50 m away and cycled 17km to Arenal along promenade and back. What a great way to spend day. Lots of stops and all on the level.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Gerente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca.

Also thank you for your kind comments about the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you at The TRYP Palma Bellver.

Best regards,

Marcelino Langa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just the most bland, boring, tired hotel I've stayed in. Staff and management clearly not interested in making an effort, maybe because they don't have to - the hotel mainly caters for business people on a low budget, who don't have a choice. Its a shame because the location is convenient for the old town. What a waste of our time and money that was!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At TRYP Palma Bellver we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Marcelino Langa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wonderful man on reception, the sweetest elderly lady in the restaurant and the most helpful and smiley room staff (some of the tiniest ladies you can imagine) in this clean and tidy establishment. OK it's next to the busiest road in the world but the closed window and the air con take care of this only not by the pool (ear defenders a must). It's 10 mins walk from the old town, the bus stops right outside and a couple of restaurants very close, Indian and Italian are superb. The wi-fi packed up for a couple of days but hey these things happen. Could have done with more drawers and the large bathroom would have been more agreeable with more storage but I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Marcelino Langa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here with my wife in April. Hotel is well located, on the marina and about a 10 minute walk to the old town but there are plenty of great eating and drinking options within a minute.

The bus to and from the airport is outside. Dont waste money on a taxi.

Staff were super friendly. We are not the types to draw on guest services much but check in was faultless and they were happy to keep our bags on check out.

The sun deck is one of the best assets. It overlooks the marina, has a small bar and got plenty of sunshine well into the late afternoon. Other pools in other hotels around the marina did not seem to be as good or were at the wrong angle and fell into shade to early in the day.

Rooms are well appointed but small. We upgraded to sea view. The view over the marina was great. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.

The hotel seemed to get a lot of buisness travellers and when we were there the hotel was full of mainly corporate cleints. For me this is always a good thing in a Spanish hotel. Because they are busy working all day it means there are less people around the pool than in a more tourist focused hotel. There was plenty of room on the pool deck as a result.

For a couple heading away for a few days for whom strolling along the marina, having a few drinks and dinner is the priority then the location, facilties and attitude of this hotel are spot on.

Would go back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CJKeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelino L, Director General at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the TRYP Palma Bellver

Warm regards,

Marcelino Langa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £92 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing