We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was our forth visit to this marvellously friendly City Centre Hotel and I'm almost sure that it won't be the last. The views of the Marina & Cathedral from our eighth floor room were stunning, the house keeping throughout the property was excellent and the breakfast is one of the best we have come across only beaten by the Melia Alicante.
We found the reception staff as usual to be friendly and helpful. Over the past few years they seem to have been working on improving the rooms and painting the outside of the property and moving to pool bar beside the pool! I think though it's time that they started on the Bar/Reception Area where some of the seating is in a poor condition and is looking a bit tired. But if you want a good reasonably priced hotel with a view and in a city centre give this one a try I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank deryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your comments.

Thank you very much!

Yours fatithfully,

Ignacio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    856
    323
    119
    46
See reviews for
216
858
69
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

loved this place, nice rooms with full on toiletries, comfy beds and more than generous breakfast. we got offered a sea view for an extra 15 euro which was a good deal but we didn't take it, but being at the back has its benefits! instead, we had sun until 9pm and distant views of Castel Bellver. what i loved most is the look and feel of the hotel and the amazing whiff of fresh perfume when you come in. the pool is also good and handy and has enough sun beds. In summer though, get your sunbed towards the end by the bar as the sun goes behind a building after 3pm. what i didn't like was the overrated food at the restaurant, my fish was too small and didn't seem what it said on the menu. the drinks are cheap and service is very good (except good old cranky barman but lets put it down to age!) In summary, book this place for its location and the pool and the comfy full of frills rooms.

Room Tip: the back rooms have good sun till late in summer. the front has great views and you have to pay extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MafsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel.

Our principal aim is to give you our best service, make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectations. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the TRYP Palma Bellver.

Yours sincerely,

Ignacio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from 4 day break with 5 of my friends at the Tryp Palma, we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good views of the marina and cathedral, which is lit up in the evening, air conditioned rooms were clean and spacious, two rooms had small balconies one which was upgraded was large, but we didn't spend much time in our rooms. Public areas clean and cool and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff, especially welcoming was Juana at the pool bar and breakfast. Excellent breakfast, plenty of choice. Pleasant pool/bar area with complimentary towels. More umbrellas would have been nice but we moved into the seated area when too hot, we were very lucky with the weather. A short walk into the old town, but plenty of bars and restaurants near the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3pusscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca.

We are proud to know that you lived a fantastic experience in our hotel.

Thank you once again for your time and I hope you come to visit us soon.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Just returned from a short break, the hotel was; quiet, gorgeous, so clean and in a great location. Beautiful balcony views of the port and a short walk to the old town, shopping area, cathedral, beach. Hotel staff were friendly and always helpful. Rooms were clean, quiet and modern. Used the fitness suite, it was adequate, basic but always empty. Free towels by the pool and wifi are a great bonus! Thanks for a brilliant stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca.

We are proud to know that you lived a fantastic experience in our hotel and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Thank you once again for your time and I hope you come to visit us soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ignacio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a nice modern hotel let down by some fairly minor deficiencies.
On the plus side, the view from our 9th floor marina view balcony (£25.00 extra per night) was terrific, the breakfast buffet was excellent, the free WiFi worked fine on my iPhone 4S (despite criticism from another reviewer), the room was very large and clean and the staff generally very pleasant.
On the down side, you don't get much sun on the balcony and it is noisy and breezy, so much so that in late May, despite a lot of sun, it was too cold to sit out there for long. Ditto at the poolside in the evening. The pool area was smallish as was the pool itself (the water was perishing...). The spacious room was spoiled somewhat by the lack of two armchairs - why do so many hotels do that? Most tourists are couples and would quite like a chair each! What you get is a hard desk chair - who sits at a desk on holiday? As for the TV channels surely it's not too much to ask for BBC1 and 2, ITV and channel 4 plus a film channel?? Instead we get 3 News channels and a selection of awful German and Spanish channels...what is it with so many hotels with their TV "service"? I wouldn't even object to paying a modest sum to get the option, although it shouldn't be necessary.

Room Tip: If you want the view, a front room is extra. Traffic noise unavoidable tho'. Best views and larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver.

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the hotel's location and facilities and also appreciate your perception about the service provided. We are continuosly working to provide every guest the standard of service that you deserve.

Thank you very much again and we will be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Ignacio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Well if the room views would be towards the seaport, if they would have individual gel and shampoo, if wifi would work on apple devices, if swimming pool would close after 7 pm, if they would have more tv channels or on demand tv and if they would not make you wait at least 5 min each time you need to ask something at their reception desk, their room would deserve the price they charge, but unfortunately they do not charge for the real value of their amenities, they only charge depending on how busy they are. Right next there is a 5 star with lower rate. Good luck

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank AlejandroO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Estimado Cliente,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ignacio C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from a long weekend away with friends, would highly recommend this hotel, not only for its location but for the overall experience. Our room was overlooking the marina as requested when booked, the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good everything catered for.
The cathedral and old town is a 15 minute walk away along the waterfront. the beach at Cala Major is 10 minutes by taxi which is really good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations.

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the TRYP Palma Bellver.

Ignacio C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.7 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#25 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Property: TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#27 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Melia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing