We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but lacks the personal touch?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Booked here for my brothers Xx th birthday. Upgraded to what we thought would have been a great room, but apart from the restricited view( which was OK) the room was very basic. Beware when upgrading ! Check out the room before you part with the well earned. Staff OK, breakfast good to average but plenty of it. Might return but to a different hotel!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms before you pay any more monies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Billy G,

Thanks for thinking in Tryp Bellver for this special event!
The assignment of the room is always difficult, we take care for the next stays.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed for 7 nights at Tryp Palma Bellver in Mallorca and it was fantastic! The location is perfect and it's close enough to the center of Palma that you can walk. Very beautiful harbor and the views of the cathedral at night are amazing. We had a partial view and it was great. The size of the room was on the larger side (at least for Spain) with a nice balcony. The rooms are not fancy but equipped with the essentials. The staff was amazing especially the lovely bartenders at the pool & regular bar. We tried the restaurant for lunch and breakfast and it was good but a bit on the expensive side compared with other options close by. Most of the guests were German, Dutch or Spanish on Holiday with a few business travelers. The pool area is on the small side but still has enough chairs to accomodate. The area is tfull of turists but for a first time visit it's perfect.The beautiful beach of Illetas is a 10 minute cab ride or a 20 minute bus ride. Palma Nova Beach is a bit further but not as nice. I will say on the weekend Paseo Maritimo since has a lot of clubs and bars, people get loud & rowdy. Still this is a very fun & safe city so this was not an issue for us. I would recommned this hotel for travelers looking for a good deal on a hotel room and that are not too concerned with luxury or quiet rooms. Would def stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PlayaArenaSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Director Residente at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Playaarenasol,

Thank you for your excellent rating.
Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day…for you.

We are very excited to know that you are coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel in June and were absolutely delighted with the hotel, location, room and facilities in general. We upgraded to a sea view room on arrival for a reasonable cost, and could not have been happier. The views over the paseo maritimo are wonderful, to sit and watch the cruise ships was a joy. There are many lovely restaurants and bars nearby, which offer something for everyone. The hotel is spotless, surfaces in public areas glimmer and the bar is welcoming and comfortable. All in all, a wonderful location, within easy walking distance to Palma, and the lovely restaurants of Santa Catalina. Would highly recommend a stay here. We will stay again and again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9the floor it was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizziedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi lizzidav

Simply thanks! It is a really good new to know your enjoyed TRYP Bellver stay and Palma!
But the really best think it's your are thinking to return to TRYP Bellver. Would be great share the city with you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

the location is good, on the promenade east of Palma city center, approx 20min walk to the cathedral and old town. the room size is ok, bathroom quite big. buffet breakfast was very good with a wide range of food. and the Restaurant was soo big to accomodate all People. we went for breakfast at 0800am or 0900am and never hat troubles to find a table.

staff was friendly but at reception a bid slow. this is a city Hotel and not a beach Hotel, I recommend here to rent a car and discover the island which is so beautieful, away from the masses :-)

Room Tip: ask for a room with seaview and cathedral view,its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericfly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ericfly777,

Thanks you for your review! This comments will help us to improve our service!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel previously and as our last visit was so good we decided to revisit. Excellent service yet again. The hotel reception staff were very friendly and efficient. We were given a lovely room on the 14th floor, very clean, spacious with spectacular views of the sea and Palma Cathederal. Breakfast was excellent with a really good choice of hot and cold food to satisfy even the fussiest of eaters. Pool area very well kept, reception and bar areas exceptionally clean. One thing to notice is the smell when you walk into this hotel, we don't know how they do it but but it smells amazing.
We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel, we will be back.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear kathyandian,

It is really great to know you had a good experience in our TRYP Bellver.
These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

Would be great to welcome you again in Palma and of course in TRYP Bellver.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have now had 7 fantastic holidays in Majorca, always based at this hotel. We are always well received by staff who we have now met on several occasions, and it really does feel like family. This is not a family Holiday hotel, but rather a business hotel, so it may not suit everybody. However, it is very clean and you are certainly taken care of. The views are stunning, whether you have a marina view or a City view, and is close enough to the old town to make it a pleasant walk (about 20 minutes). The number 1 bus that stops right opposite the hotel will cost 1.50 Euros to the top of the town (Place de Espana). Couldn't see ourselves staying anywhere else in Palma. It would almost feel like treachery.

Room Tip: All I would say is if you want a view, avoid the back rooms which overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1953kevin1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear 1953kevin1953

Thank you very much for your kind comments!
It is really nice to know you feel TRYP Bellver as your home in Mallorca!
We really can’t wait to receive you back to share the city!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Very well located hotel, fronting the port/marinas. Medium sized rooms, request rooms facing port better, other rooms face neighboring buildings and are too close! Included breakfast and room rate should be less then €150,00 in june. Staff helpful. Breakfast buffet good!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank aagbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio C, Resident Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear aagbrazil,

Your opinion is very importat for us because it will help us to improve our service!
All of us hope to see you again at TRYP Bellever

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#25 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,995 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#28 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: £80 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Melia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing